We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre

Show Prices
#5 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

972 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 963: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre and were pleasantly surprised by all we got for such a reasonable price (under $100!): free parking, a nice room, a wonderful buffet breakfast, and easy to get to where we were going in London. It's just a little off the beaten path, but well worth it. Will book here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cath073
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to evaluate our services and enhance the guest experience. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My recent overnight stay at the Ivey, which I have stayed before was thoroughly disappointing. I had booked through hotels.com. Usually very easy to check in and check out. I had been charged by hotels.com the Sunday morning we were to check out. When I went up to the desk to check out they were under the impression that I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelcB7701HC
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to evaluate our services and enhance the guest experience. We apologize that we did not meet your standards. I would like to talk with you off-line about your concerns so I can research your stay in detail. You...

Guelph
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room smelled like mould and the water in the shower came out dirty( like a red/brown colour like it had been sitting for a long time). We weren't very impressed at all considering I paid two hundred for one night and didn't even stay the night

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bailey972017
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for us. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to evaluate our services and enhance the guest experience. We apologize that we did not meet your standards. I would like to talk with you off-line about your concerns so I can research your stay in detail, particularly...

Mississauga, Ontario
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I suspect many people don't know about this as a potential place to stay near the university. We have stayed twice and it is quiet, peaceful and sits on beautiful grounds. Breakfast is included and it is a nice spread!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CEIMAI
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at Spencer. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to evaluate our services and enhance the guest experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre...

Petrolia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was recommended to stay here by a family member who had attended a conference and stayed. I found the pricing equal if not better than a well known hotel chain. Set in a quiet park it is a very quiet atmosphere. The rooms were beautiful and well appointed with high quality. My stay was fantastic

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginiaw868
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at Spencer. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to evaluate our services and enhance the guest experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre...

Verona, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was the second time we have stayed at Ivey and we highly recommend it to all. Location, atmosphere and service are amazing. The history of the location also comes through and the professional staff were most helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginettemaried
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide such wonderful feedback for us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will be sure to pass on your kind words to our hard working associates. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

London, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel grounds are lovely, definitely a nice relaxing getaway. Not too impressed with the room(outdated furniture, needed more up keeping) but it was okay for one night... very quiet no noise distractions. The breakfast buffet at Asher's in the morning was fantastic and great servers! Played a game of pool in the lounge, wish we had relaxed more there.......

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittany M
DerekG273, General Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at Spencer. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to evaluate our services and enhance the guest experience. We look forward to hosting you during your next trip to London (Ontario)....

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Ivey Spencer Leadership Center offers a nice escape from typical hotels. Nestled within a university campus surrounding, it offers an unparallelled experience, blending the aura of a 100 year old college with modern amenities, including a Starbucks coffee machine

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveDantas
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

London, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The only draw backs that we had was there was no microwave in the room and nor was there an ice machine on the same floor. The staff were very polite and the breakfast staff were outstanding. We had stayed previously stayed at another hotel and their breakfast was lousy, that caused us to move on. We your place and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
DerekG273, General Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at Spencer. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to evaluate our services and enhance the guest experience. We look forward to hosting you during your next trip to London (Ontario)....

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Excellent facility will all encompassing venue for extend stay and meetings. The food was excellent and the service was fantastic throughout. Fitness center is larger than expected from a hotel and well equipped. The hotel is disjointed and requires some walking depending on where your room is. Overall great stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kena58
SpencerManagement, Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is through guest feedback like yours that we can find ways to improve our facility. Sincerely, Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Management

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
284 reviews
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
440 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As Southwestern Ontario's only IACC approved conference hotel, this historic Georgian estate situated on 30 parkland acres provides the perfect backdrop for meetings, events and comfortable guestroom accommodations. The Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre offers a truly distinctive experience that is sure to nourish the mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre

Address: 551 Windermere Rd, London, Ontario N5X 2T1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Price Range: $102 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Hotel London
Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre London, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in London
#2 Business Hotel in London
#3 Family Hotel in London
#4 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Niagara Falls, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms have access from side doors ask about distance if you have mobility issues. If any dust or mold allergies, request a newer room.”
  • one of numerous chips and gouges on furniture and mirror, etc...
  • burnt out light bulb, very dusty!
  • water stains and some mold on the ceiling tiles
  • dirty wall and vents
  • the famous duct taped tv stand....
  • dirty vent blowing air into the room
  • Um.....I think that is the window screen for our room.....
  • mold on the shower door
NiagaraNat, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from elevators and stairwells tend to be quieter.”
576toniaf, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Property tucked away from the street noise is not an issue as far as I could tell.”
S6277CUpeterm, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Well laid out and quiet”
tottdavy58, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“At busy time, Rooms on the top floor may be quieter.”
spestonji, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5