We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre

Show Prices
#5 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

779 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 771: English reviews
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Ivey Spencer is a great conference facility. Staff are very friendly and will do utmost to help in any way they can. Classroom facility is excellent! The Nourishment Hubs are scattered throughout the hotel and are EXCELLENT. Fresh food galore.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Y3708INmarinas
Ancaster, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This was my second time at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre. While the rooms are small, they are clean and comfortable, and reasonably priced. The food is great, and the chef has been able to accommodate my many dietary needs. The staff are very courteous and efficient. Overall, a pleasant place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patti W
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

the staff did nothing to address my concern with the washroom status the sink did not drain there was mould on the ceiling the shower temperature never got hot just stayed at maximum warm the towel hook on the back of the door kept falling off and the counter was very warn down below the mirror the wood was warn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilad654
DerekG273, General Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. I'm sorry for the issues you faced in your guestroom and during your interaction with our front desk. This is not our standard of care and I apologize that we did not meet or your...

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I was here for a conference, meals and such provided on-site, I never actually left the hotel for 3 days! The hotel is a bit long and narrow, hard to navigate at first, but once one has the layout figured out it's easy to get around. Lots of coffee stations and quiet places for 1:1 or small group chats outside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John G
DerekG273, General Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at Spencer. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the conference you were here for. We look forward to hosting you during your next trip to London. Sincerely, Derek Grimaldi General...

Conway, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The ISLC was an excellent choice for the CSLEE conference. The accommodations and service were excellence as is the location. The session settings are intimate to allow for more personal interactions among participants. I would recommend this as a meeting site for future conferences.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 364malvinp
DerekG273, General Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at Spencer. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your recommendation for future conferences. Thank you. Sincerely, Derek Grimaldi General Manager

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Great meeting rooms, particularly liked the coffee and beverage stations, along with the variety of snacks available throughout the day and during the meeting breaks. Meals in the dining room were way beyond expectations. Its a beautiful venue - wish we would have had more free time to walk and explore the grounds!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 509carriep
DerekG273, General Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at Spencer. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will come back again so you can indeed enjoy the grounds. We look forward to hosting you during your...

London, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Great place to stay! A very nice setting with great food, awesome staff and great meeting facilities. A really nice place to have a staff meeting...would like to come back and stay longer. Staff were very friendly and helpful and always there when you needed something.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K9407KYcherylb
DerekG273, General Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at Spencer. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you coming to stay with us again. Sincerely, Derek Grimaldi General Manager

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Wonderful staff, beautiful rooms and delicious food. The property is gorgeous and I love reading the history of the building. The food is wonderful and endless. There are plenty of seminar topics in all different sizes to suit your business needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allysonj799
DerekG273, General Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at Spencer. Thank you for your glowing review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Derek Grimaldi General Manager

Toronto
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The only thing I could criticize in the room was the lack of a grab bar in the shower. Excellent accommodation and food provided at the conference I attended. Regarding the conference meeting rooms, microphones would have been helpful. Overall excellent experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O4963ZDsandraa
DerekG273, General Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at Spencer. Thank you for your feedback regarding the grab bars and microphone for your meeting - these are excellent suggestions and will be reviewed. We look forward to hosting you during your next trip to London. Sincerely, Derek Grimaldi General Manager

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I've stayed at this location multiple times now for work related conferences. Each time I was very impressed. I was extremely impressed with the meals and snacks. I've never attended a conference before where the selection and quality of the food was so excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jameswW8982QK
DerekG273, General Manager at Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience here at Spencer. Thank you for the glowing recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Derek Grimaldi General Manager

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
246 reviews
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As Southwestern Ontario's only IACC approved conference hotel, this historic Georgian estate situated on 30 parkland acres provides the perfect backdrop for meetings, events and comfortable guestroom accommodations. The Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre offers a truly distinctive experience that is sure to nourish the mind, body and spirit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre

Address: 551 Windermere Road, London, Ontario N5X 2T1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Price Range: $98 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre Hotel London
Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre London, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in London
#2 Business Hotel in London
#3 Family Hotel in London
#4 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Niagara Falls, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ivey Spencer Leadership Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from elevators and stairwells tend to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 576toniaf, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Property tucked away from the street noise is not an issue as far as I could tell.”
 of 5 bubbles S6277CUpeterm, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Well laid out and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles tottdavy58, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“At busy time, Rooms on the top floor may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles spestonji, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all rooms seemed good but second or third floor were the best”
 of 5 bubbles M9752YRbobg, 13 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay