We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Imperial Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Imperial Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Imperial Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 569: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2012

- The hallway and our room smelled like a cesspool. It was horrible! When we got home and unpacked, our clothes stunk of that same dirty, nasty, putrid smell. - The hotel and its facilities are outdated and dirty. it looks more like a cheap motel than a hotel. - The beds were small and uncomfortable - The older woman...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly-Ann W
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Lamp1, Thank you for your candid review of your stay with us. I apologize if you felt your room smelled like a "cesspool". However, due to the comments in your review, I wonder as to why you stayed the duration with us? If our accomodations were unsatisfactory (as i'm positive they were not), you could have check-out. Our 27...

London, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2012

The only positive thing about the Imperial Hotel is location as it is in Clifton Hill close to the falls. We were not given a choice between smoking and non-smoking. The receptionist was unfriendly. The pillows were flat as paper and felt like lumps of cotton. The exterior is renovated and clean, unlike the interior. Will not revisit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leizel R
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Leizel R, We appreciate feedback from all guests. Thank you for posting your review. I'm sorry to hear you found our staff to be "unfirendly", as this is not the case. We recieve accolades about how friendly and helpful our staff is, on a daily basis. Since not all guests have the same sleeping needs, we provide 2 industry...

Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

Very helpful people working at front desk!!! The front desk people were friendly, knowledgable aboutt local attractions and things to do. They also gave excellent directions fir over the border shopping. The rooms were clean and the hotel was very central and close to everything! The hotel needs some updating but that was reflected in the pricing. Did get a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Booker4
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Booker4, Thanks for the review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your cross border shopping experience! Our location does provide easy access to all attractions, the falls and close proximity to the US. I have passed off a "pat on the back" to the front desk staff due to your kind words! See you again, Peter

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2012

First off let me say i am typically not a complainer, however we just returned from a weekend stay at the Imperial Hotel and I can honestly say i have never had such an awful experience at a hotel in my life. I can look past decor, and even cleanliness to a certain extent, but we booked a non smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Samantha C
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Samantha, Thank you for your comments. I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your notation of "stale smoke" leads me to believe that you were in a smoking room. Did you inform the front desk that you wanted a non-smoking room? As we do only have 2 smoking floors in the hotel, i'm sure...

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I had a great stay at Imperial Hotel and Suites in Niagra Falls. The rooms were clean,the staff was very welcoming, and the food was great! If you are going to Niagra falls I would highly recommend you stay there!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, We appreciate you taking the effort to write a review of your stay with us. It is much appreciated. Glad to hear you had a great time! Hopefully we'll see you again soon! Peter

Toronto
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Everytime I travel to Niagara Falls, whether with family or friends we always book at Imperial Suites, winter summer or fall. The hotel is located in the heart of the tourist area and you can walk to any attraction, whether it be Clifton Hill, the falls, restaurants, the old casino and the new, its also a block away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraToronto
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Laura, I appreciate you taking the time to let other reviewers know about your many stays with us over the years. Your kind words are appreciated. It is loyal customers like yourselves that make our jobs easy! I have passed along your compliments to the staff! Thanks again and see you soon! Peter

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Our stay was great. This is my third time staying at the imperial and every time the rooms and service have been consistent. I have stayed at lots of hotels in Niagara and the imperial provides the most value for my buck. I strongly recommend staying at the imperial whether its for work or fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve r
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Steve, Thanks for the kind words. We are happy to be your "go-to" hotel when you are in Niagara Falls. See you again soon, Peter

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We are staying at The Imerial Hotel i booked 11 days and after i read some of the reviews on here i was worried about staying for the 11 days, we are from the UK, but i needent have worried, the staff are wonderfull and the room admittidly not top class is good, its clean and the cleaner comes in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesley366
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lesley366, We were happy to be the host of your extended stay in Canada. Thank you for letting us and other reviewers know how well we did! I will pass along your nice compliments to the staff. Thanks again and safe travels, Peter

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed at the Imperial Thanksgiving weekend. The hotel was perfect for our group of girls. We went away for my best friends bachelorette and needed a hotel close to all the action. Able to walk to casinos and nightclubs was our main concern. LOL. When we got to the hotel we were greeted by a nice young man, don’t...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linzv
ecpete, Manager at Imperial Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear linzv, Thank you for your kind words! Sounds like you and the girls had a great time. Happy to hear we were able to help you out with the Wine Tour. Im sure it was fun for your group. We appreciate you letting us and other guests know how much you enjoyed your stay! Thanks again, Peter

New york
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Went to Niagara Falls for my birthday. Had booked a room at the Imperial in the "honeymoon suite".We have stayed at this hotel before, but it has become very run down. Toilet had rust stains in toilet bowl,ceiling must have leaked and was poorly patched up above the jacuzzi,water stains on ceiling,wall paper old and falling off, carpet is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mblover2013

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.2 km away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#31 of 130 in Niagara Falls
872 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Clifton Hill Casino
0.2 km away
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls by the Falls
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls b...
#39 of 130 in Niagara Falls
548 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 130 in Niagara Falls
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel & Suites

Address: 5851 Victoria Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $74 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Imperial Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel And Suites
Imperial Hotel Niagara Falls
Imperial Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Montreal, Canada
9 months ago
Oshawa, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book one the the higher room that are in the front of the hotel, better view.”
 of 5 bubbles kidsareluved, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't believe what you see in their website”
 of 5 bubbles 911cherylq, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay far away from the elevator and party goers.”
 of 5 bubbles Gbearhan, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look for a different hotel, highly NOT recemonded”
 of 5 bubbles inuitwoman, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“1002 had a nice view of the Skywheel and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 413skeen, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay