We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls by the Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls by the Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls by the Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 496: English reviews
Pembroke Pines, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We stayed December 2015. 2 members of my family came back home with Bed Bugs bites (5 years old son and husband). My son developed an allergy raccoon due to bites. Contacted the hotel to make a complaint on January 3rd, on January 4th I was able to speak to the manager which mentioned the room will be checked. Almost... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Angel315
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Angel315, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Tripadvisor. I am so sorry that you did not have a good stay. We treat these types of complaints very seriously and please be assured that your room was check by a professional company but did not find bed bugs in the room. We have a preventative... More 

London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Plenty of places to stay for 150.00 Jaccuzzi room. Here there was no internet, not enough blankets, and the bathroom sink old and rust in it....a bit run down...no breakfast. But coming across a fifth floor room cleaner, she was extra pleasant. That was great!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank G5136SEdannym
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear G5136SEdannym, Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay. We do have free WiFi throughout the hotel and it was checked upon seeing your comments. We have a very pleasant staff who are eager to assist our guests with the best service and provide any extra blankets or other supplies that our guests may need. I am... More 

Oshawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

We checked in to discover that the hotel lacks anything nice. Right away my daughter wanted to go swimming in the "heated" pool. Heated is a bit of an exaggeration! Our room has water dripping from a vent in the ceiling, wallpaper rolling back and they don't even use duvet coves on their duvets. They are just covered in regular... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fiona C
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Fiona C, Thank you for writing a review on Tripadvisor. I am so sorry you had an unfavourable stay with us. Please be assured that I have reviewed your comments with my Team to ensure follow up is done so that our guests do not experience these situations again. I hope that if you are in the area again... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2015

The room was very nice and clean. Hotel staff were all really nice and helpful. There were a lot of other guests there because of the holiday but we had no issue at all with noise. Internet connection was good. The breakfast in the restaurant was terrible. It tastes like they use the same oil to make everything and then... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Tricia T
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Tricia T, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent stay. Thank you for the positive comments of our staff and how clean our Housekeeping Team keep the hotel, I will be sure to share your feedback with them. I was disappointed to see your comments about the restaurant and have followed up with the Food & Beverage... More 

Wallaceburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We were a little disappointed. we had 2 rooms 808 and 810. The sink in room 808 backed up and maintenance had to come and clean it out. When we went out and came back the bathtub had backed up and smelt just awful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank billpB4286EQ
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear billpB4286EQ, Thank you for your comments of your recent stay. I am so sorry that you experienced these issues during your stay. Please be assured that these issues have been addressed to avoid happening in the future. I hope if in the area in the future you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Jonathan George General Manager More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2015

The Travelodge hotel is an excellent budget hotel in a perfect location. It is situated a short walk from the super fun Clifton Hill area where there is plenty of things to do and places to eat. you can also walk in the other direction (although it is a bit further) to the Falls themselves. The room itself was very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marli J
Jonathan G, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls by the Falls, responded to this review

Dear Marli J, Thank you for the great review, it is very much appreciated and it has been shared with my Team. Cleanliness and Staff Service is our priority and I am glad that you had a good stay. With being so close to Clifton Hill and the Falls it is very convenient to walk every where and save on... More 

Brantford, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Great Hotel but the jacuzzi was very loud with jets on not appealing we happen to have a bad night with some kids from the hockey team there banging on door kept us up all night and playing in hallways. But staff was warm and welcoming room was great and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank brendabL6011FR
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Staying there right now. It's about 7 am and I haven't slept for 1 minute because our room is close to the elevator which hasn't stopped all night. Guess I should have requested a room away from the elevators but then again, why should I have to request to not be near incredibly loud things in a place where you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Travelodge is generally known as the ideal choice for a budget conscious traveller looking for a clean and fairly consistent place to stay the night however every once in awhile it can go seriously sideways. Aside from the complaints here about $15 parking and grungy ice buckets my complaints are more numerous. TVs that only offer half dozen channels is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wisegambler30

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#15 of 130 in Niagara Falls
728 reviews
0.0 km away
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near the Falls
Days Inn - Niagara Falls Near th...
#33 of 130 in Niagara Falls
849 reviews
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.1 km away
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls Fallsview
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls F...
#66 of 130 in Niagara Falls
902 reviews
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your Niagara Falls getaway at Travelodge Hotel by the Falls. Our non-smoking hotel near the Clifton Hill Attraction Area features a Family Restaurant with every room having a fridge and microwave. Take a swim in our relaxing pool. Enjoy a relaxing soak in our hot tub or unwind after a long day of sightseeing in our sauna. Our Hotel in Niagara Falls, Ontario, offers an outdoor Wading Pool for the kids and a Sun Deck for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls by the Falls

Address: 5257 Ferry St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1R6, Canada (Formerly Quality Hotel Near the Falls)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $59 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls by the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls by the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge By The Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls
Travel Lodge Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Travel Lodge
Niagara Falls Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls by the Falls staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
League City
7 months ago
3 months ago
Wichita, Kansas
5 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls by the Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you get people next to you, you'll hear them. We did and at times, they weren't trying to be loud.”
 of 5 bubbles 535JLM, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Last floor is perfect”
 of 5 bubbles Chantal772015, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't go when all the retirement bus's are there. Bunch of crazy blue hairs running amuk!”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are better with less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles cathleenk_11, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the top floor and our room had views of the Ferry street north.”
 of 5 bubbles 114meagans, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay