We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites

ABVI.comUS$59*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$59*
US$59*
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The place was super convenient, clean & quiet. You could walk to the main attractions. The people at the check in were super nice and pointed out anything of interest. Especially if you wanted to buy the attractions package.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heather B
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and hope you will return soon.

Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The motel was clean and near the central attractions. Staff was friendly and helpful. Missed having a microwave in the room. Premises were safe with ample (paid) parking. No breakfast or dining facilities. We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EdwinKelly2
chaletinn, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hope to have you stay with us again.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

1st thing first, this is a 2-3 star hotel so don`t expect luxury. I believe this is a family run hotel (franchisee?) so you can see in level of care the team put into the rooms and the common area. The room is superbly clean. It is an older style deco but it works. So conveniently located to restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nisit P
chaletinn, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and Niagara Falls. Hope to see you again.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed a couple nights with my family. The good: The rooms are huge, kept clean, the beds are comfy and the air con worked well. The staff are friendly and the location is very convenient for waterfall access by foot past the local tacky tourist traps like the local ferris wheel. At usd 50 a night it was good value....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sadseh
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you have noted, this facility is a safe and convenient walk to the Falls, Clifton Hill entertainment district, Casino Niagara, the Greg Frewin Magic Theatre and a host of shops and restaurants that cater to every conceivable taste. Our free Wi-Fi has recently been enhanced and upgraded but to ensure that everyone has access,...

London, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This place is ok, but I wouldn't stay there again as I had a number of issues that disappointed me. I read a number of reviews about noisy guests, and figured this was a one time event. I unfortunately had the same issue. People kept us up all night. The front desk was aware of this, as I complained about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmsultan
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. While we try to ensure that all guests enjoy a quiet time for rest after 10 p.m., it's sometimes the case that despite our best efforts, some guests continue to be inconsiderate of others and ignore their right to a quiet restful sleep. We do not hesitate to remove individuals who insist upon interfering with...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The room was very smelly and carpet was stained and dirty. Above of that, there was a group of young men are drinking on the hallway, and turning on the music loudly. the hotel office di nothing about that and the gang kept the part loud till midnight. one of the drunk people came and knocked my door and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Falcon7837
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. On occasion the condition in which the previous nights' guests leave a room requires our housekeeping staff to perform miracles to prepare them for the next nights' guests. Carpeting must be spot cleaned, absent the time to have the entire rug professionally cleaned and disinfected. We regret that this may have be the case during...

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

This is one of the worst hotels I've ever been in. Man at the front desk was very rude, more interested in running numbers than greeting guests. Price was outrageous. No tissues or hairdryer. Dark outdated rooms. Don't ever stay here. Also very noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret that during the time of your arrival our Front Desk Operator was compelled to review a number of the documentary requirements necessary to meet the ongoing needs of our guests. We appreciate our guests patronage and are determined to provide superior customer service. We note that you stayed during a busy holiday period...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and walking distance from the Falls. On the negative part. Extra charge for parking that was not advertised or was hidden on TripAdvisor web site where I choose the hotel. Breakfast room in the basement poorly ventilated and really no breakfast last pastry. Shared balcony. Noise from the vacuum in the corridor waked up my daughter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vad_NY
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All websites have been advised and to the best of our knowledge all indicate that parking is charged at this facility at a rate of $10 per day per vehicle. This rate is less than the independent lots next door and across the street, neither of which provide supervision, security cameras or overnight parking. During...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel offers you a 2 beds room for a good price. ($100.00) w/tax. Included parking. One of the best deals thant you can find. Room clean, friendly staff. I will definitely be back. If you complaint about this hotel, I will suggest to go to the casino hotel and pay extra just for the name. 4 people stayed my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Armando A
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased that you found your stay with us to be enjoyable. We take pride in being a family friendly and family affordable facility. We'll look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Niagara Falls.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for four days with my wife and two kids while we were here to see the falls. The man in the lobby was very friendly and informative. The swimming pool was great as it was open until ten o'clock every night so could go there after a long day at the falls. The room itself was clean with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're pleased that your enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you'll give us the opportunity to be your host again during your next visit to Niagara Falls. As all websites confirm, there is no restaurant on site, nor are we affiliated with an off site restaurant establishment. We provide only coffee, tea,...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
1.2 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#38 of 129 in Niagara Falls
582 reviews
2.2 km away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
1.8 km away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#19 of 129 in Niagara Falls
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Walking distance to the Niagara Falls, Casino Niagara, Clifton Hill, Fallsview Casino, and many restaurants and other attractions. The staff pride themselves on making your stay an enjoyable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites

Address: 5577 Ellen Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $80 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Motel Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Paris, France
10 months ago
Markham, Canada
over a year ago
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
over a year ago
Belleville, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Jacuzzi suite with fireplace for a reasonable rate”
larrylQ2535BW, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor court yard”
479heatherb, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you smoke, stay on first floor. No smoking rooms and no smoking on balconies.”
EdwinKelly2, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's a good value if you don't have high expectations.”
LIKEITIS1000, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be careful to take into consideration hidden costs before booking, it can add a considerable amount to the overall cost of your trip,”
930annie, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ABVI.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$59
Orbitz.comUS$59
Hotels.comUS$59
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates