We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites

ABVI.comUS$59*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$59*
US$59*
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
New Gloucester, Maine
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Had to change dates for reservation, owner/manager was very accommodating. Our stay was extremely pleasant, the location was perfect. The accommodations were roomy and very clean. I would definitely recommend this Inn to family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginpunch
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed with a group of 8 people 2 weeks ago. Chose this hotel because we wanted to have one joint room for all of us and this hotel was able to accommodate which was awesome. We had a huge double room with 4 queen beds and 2 bathrooms so everyone was comfortable. The hotel has and indoor and an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuliaV859
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A friend and I stayed here over the labour day weekend with our 2 sons (5 & 10). The hotel is clean, the pools were great (and empty most of the time)! The rooms were large and were also clean. When we arrived the air was not on but within a few minutes the room was cool and any stagnant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed at this motel, 2 nights, for a tournament and it was ok. They didn't have great breakfast options, since they don't have the facilities to do so, so walk for a bit and grab some Tim's. Beds were ok, but I found tons of fruit loops in my bed (?) Good that this place has a pool so you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BIZ-DIAZ
Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My family and I had my cousin's birthday at this hotel. The family room in which we stayed was big and nicely laid out. We enjoyed swimming in the indoor and outdoor pool. The service staff was friendly, caring and kind. This hotel was minutes away from all attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cissaundra F
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is very appreciated. We are very happy that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again.

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The room was very clean when we arrived, and the staff was very accommodating when it came to bringing more pillows and towels, I liked the comfortable beds the locations to the attractions the indoor pool was very clean but we are also given the option for an out side pool also , which is very well kept up ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ed f
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again. Thank you for writing a review, we really appreciate it.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2013

very pleasant place to stay, close to all amenities, staff very friendly and helpful to guests, owner is very pleasant . Would highly recommend this hotel to friends and relatives. Swimming pools (1 outside and one inside) were very clean too. . Beds were clean and firm. . Also the air conditioner worked efficiently as did the refrigerator.fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammy d
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again.

Smithville, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We just had the most unpleasant experience I have ever had in a hotel in my life. I can only describe it as unprofessional , prejudice and ridiculous. We had rented the room for one night, but decided we would like to stay two after returning from dinner. The clerk said it was available but when he gave us the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjw1155
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you were so disappointed by your stay, but unfortunately when we receive more than three complaints regarding noise for a particular room we have to take it seriously, and we knew exactly what room it was from these complaints. We also take it seriously when a room makes a reservation for only four people, and one car,...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My husband and i went for a vacation in niagara falls for the first time and I just want to say how amazing the staff was, everyone was friendly and polite. The room was very clean when we arrived, and the staff was very accommodating when it came to bringing more pillows and towels, I give this hotel a 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, it is greatly appreciated. We are very you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Not a 5 stars but overall very satisfying experience. The site is very clean. Swimming pools (1 outside and one inside) were very clean too. Staff always ready to help. Beds were clean and firm. Small fridge worked fine. However, bathroom could have been a little bit cleaner. TV remote control didn't work but we weren't there to watch TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renlat
chaletinn, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to write a review, and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Anytime something doesn't work or is not as you expected, please call and let the front desk know, and we will get it fixed as soon as possible.

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
1.2 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel by the Falls
Travelodge Niagara Falls Hotel b...
#38 of 129 in Niagara Falls
581 reviews
2.2 km away
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
1.8 km away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#19 of 129 in Niagara Falls
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Walking distance to the Niagara Falls, Casino Niagara, Clifton Hill, Fallsview Casino, and many restaurants and other attractions. The staff pride themselves on making your stay an enjoyable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites

Address: 5577 Ellen Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $80 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Motel Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Paris, France
10 months ago
Markham, Canada
over a year ago
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
over a year ago
Belleville, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Jacuzzi suite with fireplace for a reasonable rate”
larrylQ2535BW, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor court yard”
479heatherb, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you smoke, stay on first floor. No smoking rooms and no smoking on balconies.”
EdwinKelly2, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's a good value if you don't have high expectations.”
LIKEITIS1000, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be careful to take into consideration hidden costs before booking, it can add a considerable amount to the overall cost of your trip,”
930annie, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ABVI.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$59
Orbitz.comUS$59
Hotwire.comUS$59
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates