We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Innisfil, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The room was very clean and comfortable, a two bedroom suite, each with its own toilet and shower, it also has a fridge and microwave, the suite was just lovely, very large, and comfortable for us, a married couple and two extra male family members visiting from Europe. A beautiful balcony, you can access from both rooms. The absolute only...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 930annie
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We rented a suite for 2 nights. It had a separate bedroom with a queen bed, tv, and air conditioner. The sitting room had another queen bed and a queen size pullout sofa, tv, and air conditioner. The place was clean, quiet and comfortable. It had a microwave and dorm size fridge. Very convenient to the falls and amusements-about 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry F
Uniontown
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Hotel was recommended by my brother. We asked for a room facing the falls, which we got. All employees there were extremely friendly and went above and beyond to make our vacation a lasting impression. We will be returning to Niagara Falls, and staying in this same location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi N
Quincy, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Very good location, walk-able distance from most of the attraction at Clifton hill. 12 to 15 minutes walk to the falls. Very nice and friendly staff, always ready to help. Nice and big clean room with a clean bathroom and a shared balcony too. My 5yr old daughter had a great time at the indoor pool. Breakfast is below average...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manish D
Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The staff here was friendly and we had a great time. Both a indoor and outdoor pool, waling distance to everything and reasonably priced. Only issue was the tv package was terrible. Will be going back for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn B
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I stayed there with my girlfriend and her two kids for two nights. We had asked for a cot for her son and one was provided. The hotel is clean and the location is great. It is a few blocks from Clifton Hills which is where all the activities are. Really enjoyed the free coffee that was provided at both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rtadros
Blainville, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The hotel is close to everything. It is dated but okay. Everybody that works there is very nice and always ready to help. Both pools are nice but it would have been nice if the inside one was heated. The only thing I did not like about this hotel is the breakfast. There is coffee with powdered milk and muffins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martine A
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our staff are committed to providing outstanding customer service to ensure that each guests stay is pleasant, comfortable and enjoyable. The indoor pool is heated to a temperature that is satisfactory to the majority of our guests but we have noted your preference for a warmer average temperature. As you have noted, there is no...

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We stayed for 8 days and we were very pleased. It was clean and quiet. Lorenzo and the manager were especially kind. It is close to everywhere you would want to walk. It is in a safe place and we never felt uncomfortable. Wi-Fi needed to be re-set occasionally at the office but then it worked fine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FayeJanine
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to having the opportunity to be your host during your next visit to Niagara Falls.

Randolph, Ohio
Reviewed 14 July 2016

It was a street away from anything you wanted to see so you could walk to your hearts content...You also felt safe walking back to your room no matter what time of night is was. The only thing was that the room to have a continental breakfast was in the basement and not to comfy so we didn't eat there...Other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 510lorri
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you have indicated, we are a convenient walk from the Falls, the Clifton Hill entertainment district, Hornblower Cruises, Casino Niagara, and numerous shops, lounges and restaurants that cater to every conceivable taste. During the peak season we provide coffee, tea, juice and pastry from 8 to 10 a.m. in the refreshments room in the...

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Very friendly, helpful and accommodating staff. Nice big clean rooms in a great location. Attractions, restaurants and stores are walking distance. Throw in an iron and a microwave and would be perfection. Great experience overall!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marisol N
chaletinn, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Irons and boards are always available to rooms that don't include them as standard features upon request. Microwaves are included in all suites and specialty rooms as standard features.

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.8 km away
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
Rodeway Inn Fallsview
#15 of 129 in Niagara Falls
534 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls by the Falls
Travelodge Hotel Niagara Falls b...
#39 of 129 in Niagara Falls
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
1.2 km away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
728 reviews
0.8 km away
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
Motel 6 Niagara Falls
#38 of 129 in Niagara Falls
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Walking distance to the Niagara Falls, Casino Niagara, Clifton Hill, Fallsview Casino, and many restaurants and other attractions. The staff pride themselves on making your stay an enjoyable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites

Address: 5577 Ellen Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $68 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Hotel Niagara Falls
Chalet Motel Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Paris, France
4 months ago
Markham, Canada
over a year ago
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
over a year ago
Belleville, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Chalet Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor court yard”
 of 5 bubbles 479heatherb, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you smoke, stay on first floor. No smoking rooms and no smoking on balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles EdwinKelly2, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's a good value if you don't have high expectations.”
 of 5 bubbles LIKEITIS1000, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be careful to take into consideration hidden costs before booking, it can add a considerable amount to the overall cost of your trip,”
 of 5 bubbles 930annie, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The third floor is good for viewing the fire works”
 of 5 bubbles Spaydman, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay