We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Emerald Crown Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Emerald Crown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Emerald Crown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Firstly we arrived at the hotel and waited about twenty minutes before the one extremely slow clerk that was working checked us in only to be told there was someone before us, he had been parking his car so we waited another twenty minutes before it was our turn again which took an additional twenty minutes. When we finally got...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank odeaconor7 .
ECH_GM, General Manager at Emerald Crown Hotel, responded to this review

I am so terribly sorry about your experience at the hotel. It is not a typical occurrence. We strive to make our guests feel welcome and to expedite our check in process. Clearly, we failed. I would love the opportunity to make your next stay more enjoyable. Please contact the General Manager at 905-358-2500 to further discuss the situation.

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Just stayed at this hotel and while it seems to be in a new building rooms are very clean. The front desk was very helpful and answered our questions and gave us options. The shower is short so I felt like a giant in it. It was very clean and reasonably priced for it being the weekend. The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taradawn1978
ECH_GM, Manager at Emerald Crown Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. Our hotel caters to all ages. We ask our guests to respect others and to keep the noise to a minimum. we strive to make everyone's stay a wonderful one.

Tiverton, Rhode Island
Reviewed 28 April 2015

My boyfriend and I got a groupon for the Wyndham for Friday night, April 25th. We decided to stay another night in Niagara, but could not stay at the Wyndham due to the higher price for a Saturday. We found the Emerald hotel, and it was about $88 US, $100 Canadian. Check in literally took close to 45 minutes. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Caitlin S
ECH_GM, General Manager at Emerald Crown Hotel, responded to this review

We are so very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We sincerely apologize for the delay at check in. We try very hard to be expedient with our check in process and when we failed, we did compensate by removing one of your parking fees. However, sometimes the system can cause a delay although we try our...

Laval, Canada
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Went to Niagara in April 2015 for the Cheerleading Nationals competitions. We stayed at the Emerald Crown hotel for 3 nights, it was the best decision we made staying here. Well priced, hotel was very clean and the staff were amazing, very friendly and going out of there way to accommodate their guests. We will definitely stay at this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tina K
ECH_GM, General Manager at Emerald Crown Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us at the Emerald Crown Hotel, Niagara Falls. It is our goal to make our guests feel welcome. It is wonderful to hear that we succeeded once more! We do hope you will return and visit with us again soon!

Cairo
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

The room was great, except for the noisy old heating system (that you can turn off and problem solved). The breakfast was poor. Everything else was OK, very clean. A good place to spend a night to visit the falls.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reginacalcagno
ECH_GM, General Manager at Emerald Crown Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your visit. We use all of our customer comments to fine tune our operations. We hope you will return to stay with us in the near future!

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2015

We had good time at this hotel! From booking, check-in, restaurant service to check-out, our entire stay was so relax! We even had used a party room for 2 days without extra cost! The rooms were beautiful and newly renovated. The best thing was the excellent customer service, Of course the food was fresh and delicious and also had very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonaldLorena
ECH_GM, General Manager at Emerald Crown Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Emerald Crown hotel Niagara Falls, Ont. We pride ourselves on our great guest service! Please come enjoy another wonderful time with us in the near future! We look forward to having you!

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2015

I stayed at this hotel back in October. The rooms were actually a lot nicer then I expected them to be. It was very clean and the staff were friendly. If you want to be closer to everything on cliffton hill I suggest maybe not staying here as its up more on lundy's lane. Only downside is the 200 hundred...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie D
Joe M, General Manager at Emerald Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for review! I will be happy to look into this issue and see if we can make it reasonable. I welcome you back anytime and please feel free to contact me before you make your reservation. Kind Regards, Joe.

Reviewed 8 February 2015

Exceeded my exactions for the price Nice stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The location was great too and stuff were friendly ... Overall it was wonderful weekend at the hotel . Also is very quite...the hotel parking was a bit expensive but we found something for $5 in the back of the hotel . The price should go down a bit jez ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadege3000
Joe M, General Manager at Emerald Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review and I appreciate the feedback. I will be more than happy to look into the parking fee and make it more reasonable. On your next visit, please contact me directly and I will be happy to work something out due to this issue. Kind regards, Joe.

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2015

It was my fiance's surprise 30th birthday and we had planned to go on a beer and wine tour in Niagara falls. The tour bus was supposed to leave from another location but the manager Joe called the tour company and had negotiated for them to pick us up from their hotel parking lot. They also opened the restaurant just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank svand6
Joe M, General Manager at Emerald Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Stephanie, It was a pleasure to have all of you here at the Emerald Crown Hotel. I am glad that everyone had a great time and we welcome you anytime. I wish you all the best for 2015 and please feel free to contact me for future visits. Kind regards, Joe

Toronto,Ontario
Reviewed 28 December 2014

I had booked this hotel for New Year's Eve back in September and got a great rate of $108 a night, I booked Tue Dec 30th-Thu Jan 1st. Exactly two weeks before NYE (Wed Dec 17th) I received an email from the hotel that they had canceled my reservation because pre-payment is required for these dates. They could not put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vegas2007
Joe M, General Manager at Emerald Crown Hotel, responded to this review

Good Evening, I would like to apologize to you for the miss communication between Hotels.com and the Emerald Crown Hotel. We contacted you regarding your reservation to pre-authorize your credit card for the room. I understand that we also offered you the room over phone and to provide us a payment. Due to this miss understanding I am extending my...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 km away
Super 8 Niagara Falls Near Fallsview District
0.6 km away
Universal Inn & Suites
Universal Inn & Suites
#88 of 130 in Niagara Falls
82 reviews
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Knights Inn By The Falls
Knights Inn By The Falls
#44 of 130 in Niagara Falls
204 reviews
0.2 km away
Advance Inn
Advance Inn
#42 of 130 in Niagara Falls
28 reviews
0.3 km away
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
7 Days Inn Niagara Falls
#81 of 130 in Niagara Falls
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Emerald Crown Hotel

Address: 5807 Ferry St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1S8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Price Range: $94 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Crown Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Emerald Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald Crown Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Emerald Crown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Facing the falls,you get an excellent view of the falls and its many colours at night.”
 of 5 bubbles 114lisel, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to read the review of the hotel so you aren't disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles Talaria72, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side allow you to see the falls fireworks from your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 483arthurb, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We chose higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles 989tinak, 18 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room facing east to see the fireworks usually on weekend nights at 10:00pm”
 of 5 bubbles rosannap856, 15 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5