We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Antique Slumber B&B

Orbitz.comUS$147*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$147*
US$147*
US$147*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Antique Slumber B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of Antique Slumber B&B
 Click to rate
Medina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my family stayed there for 3 nights and I absolutely expect to return. The owners are very friendly and accommodated our few needs. The house is very clean and comfortable. The parking in the back and nice little patio take the value up a notch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Antique Slumber B&B for our annual girls' get together. It was highly recommended by friends and did not disappoint! Cathy and Colin (and Beau) are lovely hosts...friendly and helpful. We enjoyed getting to know them over drinks and hearing stories after a delicious home cooked breakfast along with the other guests. Cathy was most helpful with suggestions...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hphmartin
fowlerc, Owner at Antique Slumber B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meet both of you and hope to see you again in the future.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this bed and breakfast a month ago for a place to stay during our wine tour on the Saturday. Cathy and Colin were fantastic hosts and made us feel at home the moment we got there. With 3 couples, we were very lucky to find a bed and breakfast for all 6 of us to stay in one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcec
fowlerc, Owner at Antique Slumber B&B, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to meet all of you this past weekend. I am glad you had a good stay despite the weather. Thank you for your lovely review and I hope you all will return again.

West Orange, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spotless, delicious breakfasts and wonderful hospitality!! Would definitely go back and recommend to our friends and family!! We loved the hot tub as well!! Walking distance to the Main Street and is in a charming quaint area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathyortolani
fowlerc, Owner at Antique Slumber B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meet all of you and I hope to see you again sometime.

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We had a delightful stay in this lovely B&B!! Excellent hearty breakfasts, gracious hosts, spotless , comfy charming room and home. Cathy and Cole were friendly, helpful and hospitable. Will return again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loryn A
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Wonderful stay. Perfect location to downtown NOTL. Room was nice just as described. We managed a hot tub visit as well! The hosts are very friendly and the breakfast was delicious. No need to look elsewhere. This is our new NOTL spot!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelissaToron2
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Comfortable BnB, food excellent, host excellent, location was walkable to all shopping and restaurants. Value priced with exceptional amenities. The wineries are all accessible with ashort drive. All recommendations for dining were spot on. I've stayed in NOTL BnB's, Antique Slumber is one of the best. Doubt you'll be disappointed with anything here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
Orangeville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I had the pleasant experience of staying at this B&B for two nights. It was cozy, clean and the food & coffee was so good. Excellent location, walking distance to all the shopping & restaurants in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Cathy & Colin were excellent hosts. I will definitely be coming back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish G
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This B & B is a must to stay at. Very cozy, comfortable accommodations, breakfasts were so very delicious and plentiful. Quiet street. Location is perfect, short walks to town/shops, theatre and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dkoby2016
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

Was visiting from Ireland with Canadian family and had a really lovely stay in this b&b! Thanks to Cathy and Cole for making it a most enjoyable experience!! We enjoyed some lovely banter and conversation with them! The rooms were comfortable and clean and the breakfasts were delicious!! Not to mention the hot tub we thoroughly enjoyed!! Just a short...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Celeste W

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 km away
Le Papillon
Le Papillon
#76 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
24 reviews
0.2 km away
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Brea...
#66 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
146 reviews
0.2 km away
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
#31 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Historic Wilson-Guy House
Historic Wilson-Guy House
#58 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
38 reviews
0.1 km away
St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast
St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfas...
#86 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
33 reviews
0.4 km away
Historic Lyons House
Historic Lyons House
#39 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Antique Slumber Bed and Breakfast is a fifth generation home. It's located just 2 blocks from Queen Street, Niagara on the Lake. (Main street). You can walk to all the amenities Niagara has to offer. All rooms at Antique Slumber offer in room bathrooms with jet-air tubs in the bath. 2 Of the rooms offer a electric fireplace. It also offers a year round hot tub for guests enjoyment. We offer a lovely dining/living room to relax in with a fireplace to warm up with in the fall and winter seasons. Also a flower filled backyard and deck area to also relax in. We will work with any dietary issues that guests may have. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Antique Slumber B&B

Address: 116 Gage Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $225 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antique Slumber B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Antique Slumber B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Antique Slumber B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Antique Slumber B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two rooms upstairs with queen beds and your own bathrooms, single beds in bedroom downstairs. Very comfortable and decorated beautifully!!”
kathyortolani, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“B&B has one ground floor room if you have difficulty with stairs.”
TheDayReview, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“best views were on the top floor and there is a Jacuzzi for use in the back”
802amritad, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is one twin-bedded room for two people wanting separate beds.”
Softstuff, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“B&B has two rooms upstairs and one room down stairs”
jimhR2263SJ, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$147* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$147
Expedia.comUS$147
TravelocityUS$147
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates