We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olde Angel Inn Hotel and Restaurant

  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Special Offer
FREE WINE TASTING VOUCHER
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Olde Angel Inn Hotel and Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
Georgetown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I was in the area on business and had spent the previous night in a cookie-cutter hotel east of Toronto (which was more expensive, in the middle of nowhere and as much fun as a prostate exam). I decided to stay in Niagara-on-the Lake as I had to get across the U.S. Border the next day to catch a return...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shieldsman1959
TheOldeAngelInn, Front Office Manager at Olde Angel Inn Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Glad you took a detour Shieldsman1959! Make sure you visit us again soon! Cheers, Sue Front Desk

Pickering, Ontario
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Awesome location! Staff were amazing and the room was clean. I would recommend others to stay here and we would go back for sure. Their food was great and great shopping close by. Wineries are all close by and it makes for an adventurous weekend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank creighj2016
TheOldeAngelInn, Front Office Manager at Olde Angel Inn Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to serve you creighj2016! Looking forward to your next visit. Cheers, Sue Front Desk

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Staff was wonderful. Food at the pub exceeded expectations. Surrounded by history and wonderful little shops. Highly recommended, more than a full day of sight seeing in the area. If you enjoy Canadian history, this is a great spot for you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheCorkes
TheOldeAngelInn, Front Office Manager at Olde Angel Inn Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review. Our 200 year-old heritage building is a cornerstone of Canadian history in the Niagara region. We're so glad you discovered us! Cheers, Sue Front Desk

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We have stayed at the Olde Angel Inn for 2 nights and enjoyed every minute! Sue and Ann were great! The location was great! We've enjoyed our dinners there at the restaurant, I do recommend the fish and chips!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank REEMA H
TheOldeAngelInn, Front Desk at Olde Angel Inn Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We sure hope you will come again! Cheers, The Olde Angel Inn team

Windsor, Ontario
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The Inn and pub are wonderful, the staff are so nice and very attentive. We did the ghost tour and loved to hear the legend of Capt Swayze; with that being said, the bed was horrible...I would have preferred to be haunted all night. Will definitely revisit the Olde Angel Inn (everyone should), I will just be sleeping elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank woodcroftk
Cleveland
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Very cute inn, awesome location and very reasonable price. Having the pub downstairs is a nice bonus! We have never stayed when there is live entertainment on the weekends, so I cant comment on the noise level there. Always friendly staff and free street parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie32114
TheOldeAngelInn, Front Office Manager at Olde Angel Inn Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Sounds like you had a good time with us Jamie32114! Looking forward to hosting you again! Cheers, Sue Front Desk

Gordola, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The welcome is extraordinary as well as the staff of the hotel and the pub 😊 We spent two nights at this wonderful hotel and we were lucky enough to be present in two live music evenings. Exceptional. What more? 👍🏼😃

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesca A
TheOldeAngelInn, Front Office Manager at Olde Angel Inn Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Francesca A; Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It was very nice meeting you both and I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and spending time in our lovely town. I hope we created some very special memories for you both during your stay in Canada. Grazie molto! Anna

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Thank you for helping us celebrate a special birthday! We had a fabulous time there and found the staff warm and friendly. We loved the live local music and then being able to walk upstairs to bed at the end of the night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8joann
TheOldeAngelInn, Front Office Manager at Olde Angel Inn Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello 8joann; Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We're so glad that we were able to make your birthday such a memorable occasion and the convenience of being able to enjoy yourself and not have to worry about driving is just the icing on the "Birthday" cake! We hope that you'll spend many more special occasions...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 10 October 2016

My husband and I just love the Old Angel Inn. We plan on spending all of our Wedding Anniversaries with you. We had our first date at the Angel, our honeymoon at the Angel and now our first wedding anniversary. This is the first of many anniversaries we plan on spending at the Angel. See you next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
TheOldeAngelInn, Front Office Manager at Olde Angel Inn Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review Cindy R! We look forward to celebrating with you again next year! Cheers! Leah Front Desk

Port Dover, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016

When you consider all the aspects one gets to enjoy when they enter the Angel Inn, you are getting much more than just great food. Authentic English recipes and architectural significance come alive only when you add the friendliness and great service that the folks here, provide. Making you feel at home is not necessarily part of their work but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gui S
TheOldeAngelInn, Front Office Manager at Olde Angel Inn Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this review

Hello Gui S: Thank you for submitting your wonderful review and it's always a pleasure having you stay with us. We're so glad that you find us as your "home away from home" as you usually put it. We look forward to seeing you again real soon! Regards, Anna

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 km away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
433 reviews
0.1 km away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,540 reviews
0.6 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,364 reviews
12.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,191 reviews
0.4 km away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Step through the doors and back into history! The Olde Angel Inn (Circa 1789 - burned down as a result of the war of 1812 and rebuilt in 1815) is situated in the heart of the historic district. We have 5 cosy, comfortable historic rooms and we are a short stroll to the main street and Shaw Festival Theatre; as well as a short drive to many of the local wineries. We offer hearty British Pub fare as well as 24 selections of draught beer on tap and 17 different wines by the glass. Live entertainment is provided on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights(Wednesday during peak season). Stop by and visit Canada's prettiest town! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olde Angel Inn Hotel and Restaurant

Address: 224 Regent, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $92 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Olde Angel Inn Hotel and Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have fun with band below til 1230am. ”
 of 5 bubbles jeffsturge0n, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Each room has its own character and space to suit your needs. ”
 of 5 bubbles nickandjanice2015, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They have live entertainment on the weekends that ends at 11:00pm. The rooms at the back of the pub are not over the bar so the noise is not quite as noticeable. However best bet is to be in the bar enjoying the entertainment!”
 of 5 bubbles HarveyL286, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Needs coffee maker.”
 of 5 bubbles irenej389, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms above the bar except the Colonel's Suite. But since you'll be enjoying the bar, it doesn't really matter which room your in!!”
 of 5 bubbles am92154, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5