We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Darlington House Bed and Breakfast

    100 John St. E | PO Box 100, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
    1 (289) 274-6836
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/201706/11/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lowest price we found
    US$156
    View Deal
    Traveller (55)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (19)
    Overview
    • Excellent99%
    • Very good1%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “b b” (97 reviews)
    “eggs benedict” (13 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Pool
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • View details
      US$156
      View Deal
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (205)
    There are newer reviews for Darlington House Bed and Breakfast
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    31 - 35 of 203 reviews

    Reviewed 16 September 2016

    The rooms where very charming (and spotless) with plenty of extra blankets. Very convent location for the Shaw festival. Gourmet food with seasonal twist. They did a great job catering to varied dietary restrictions. Everything we ate was delicious.

    Thank demorasulu
    Response from Julie T, Owner at Darlington House Bed and BreakfastResponded 23 October 2016

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time. Best wishes Julie and Mark

    Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

    We went for a girls weekend. This was my first time at a B&B in the Niagara area and it was perfect. All of the rooms are spacious and immaculate. It truly felt like home away from home. Very comfortable. There is also a room...More

    Thank drjenn7
    Response from Julie T, Owner at Darlington House Bed and BreakfastResponded 23 October 2016

    We look forward to your return and glad you had fun. Best wishes Julie and Mark

    Reviewed 11 September 2016

    My wife and I spent four wonderful nights at Darlington House. The place is spotless and Julie and Mark are very special hosts. Julie is amazing in the kitchen providing delightful and delicious and plentiful breakfasts with both savory and sweet offerings at each sitting....More

    Thank condug
    Response from Julie T, Owner at Darlington House Bed and BreakfastResponded 23 October 2016

    Thank you for the review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes Julie and Mark

    Reviewed 9 September 2016

    We loved every minute of our stay at Darlington House. The room was spacious and immaculate. The bed was luxurious, ensuring a blissful night's sleep, and the bathroom and other facilities were all perfect. A quiet location meant a peaceful stay and a nice lie...More

    Thank Chris K
    Response from Julie T, Owner at Darlington House Bed and BreakfastResponded 23 October 2016

    Thank you so much for the review. We are glad your enjoyed your stay. Take care and safe travels Julie and Mark

    Reviewed 6 September 2016

    This was our 3rd year at Darlington House. We have been coming to Niagara on the Lake for 6 years and this is by far our favorite. Mark and Julie are warm and wonderful host. They go above and beyond to make your stay as...More

    Thank Kim F
    Response from Julie T, Owner at Darlington House Bed and BreakfastResponded 23 October 2016

    We are looking forward to your return visit. Glad you enjoy the shortbread. Best wishes Julie and Mark

    Shaw Club Hotel
    952 reviews
    #3 of 15 hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
     
    Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
    549 reviews
    #9 of 15 hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
     
    Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant
    592 reviews
    #10 of 15 hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
     
    Moffat Inn
    260 reviews
    #13 of 15 hotels in Niagara-on-the-Lake
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$155 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Niagara-on-the-Lake
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (55)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Dining (19)
    Hotel & Grounds (46)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
    549 reviews
    1.18 km away
     
    Shaw Club Hotel
    952 reviews
    .89 km away
     
    Moffat Inn
    260 reviews
    .92 km away
     
    Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant
    592 reviews
    1.44 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Nina Gelateria & Pastry Shop
    506 reviews
    1.03 km away
    Masaki Sushi
    83 reviews
    .92 km away
    Cannery Restaurant
    684 reviews
    .41 km away
    Kitchen76 at Two Sisters Vineyards
    867 reviews
    .79 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Shaw Festival Theatre
    2,045 reviews
    .94 km away
    Niagara on the Lake Heritage District
    477 reviews
    .97 km away
    Two Sisters Vineyards
    313 reviews
    .80 km away
    Niagara Apothecary Museum
    220 reviews
    .99 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Darlington House Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "All the rooms have their own charm !"
    Read review
    "Lovely colours - 2 single beds that suited our needs; everything was super clean. The traffic was a little..."
    Read review
    "All the rooms are well appointed and comfortable."
    Read review
    "We stayed in the Oakdene room - front facing with plenty of sun in the morning."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing