We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverbend Inn and Vineyard

PricelineUS$159*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 415: English reviews
Start your review of Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family and I just returned from a wedding weekend in Niagara on the Lake staying at the Riverbend Inn and I cannot say how much I enjoyed my time there. Our rehearsal dinner organized be Samantha ( she was wonderful ) was held in the dining room and went off without a hitch. The food was fantastic and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony F
Greater Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at Riverbend for a 2 night getaway for our anniversary. Had a great time - a beautiful room (210) over looking the vineyard with a small balcony, fireplace and cathedral ceilings. Enjoyed an intimate dinner at the restaurant and several breakfasts. Hotel staff an restaurant staff were great. A short walk (30 mins) to historic Niagara on the Lake...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hydehouse
Rhosneigr, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing location nestled in amongst vineyards on the banks of the river. Short ride into the pretty town of Niagara on the Lake. Bedrooms were exceptional. Beautiful, plush and roomy. TV, ironing board and closet. Decent bathroom. Poor wifi - only ever worked in the lobby for us. Nice restaurant but we didn't eat there. Very firm that no lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UKM12
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent an overnight at Rivebend Inn and Vineyard courtesy of friends who gifted us a package that included, breakfast, wine tastings and a voucher redeemable towards dinner in their restaurant. For those who have never visited Niagara on The Lake, it's a beautiful area, the old town boasts speciality stores and restaurants , with a number of small hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
New Glasgow, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property was elegant and well maintained. Our room was well appointed with antique furniture. The bed was tired and the mattress I think was due for replacement. The dining room was excellent. We were there for two nights and the room wasn't well made up after the first night

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian S
Riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your review and are glad to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us. We are happy to say that we have been in the process of updating the rooms, mattress's included! We do hope to see you again. - Riverbend Inn & Vineyard

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was very big with fireplace. Overall very quiet. Stayed 2 nights and had access to opening windows as it was a warm - only 1 window had a screen. Not sure if AC was available but could have used it! No info in room at all about heating or AC but there seemed to be a unit on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank _dsstrano
Riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are happy to say that we are in the process of updating our rooms and adding more information in them for our guests when they arrive. We also love the size of the rooms and...

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

I was very pleased with this Inn, very elegant rooms they were absolutely gorgeous and the food was very well presented and very delicious. The view is perfect , staff was amazing I would highly recommend this place and would be happy to go back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
Riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Happy Belated Birthday, we are so honored that you chose us as your destination! Thank you so much for such a great review. We value each and every one dearly, but we always love to hear when a guest had a great stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you next time. Riverbend Inn &...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I made a reservation for a king suite for my husband's birthday. We were given a suite just down the hall from the desk where you check in. The room was so dirty that I didn't even want to take my shoes off! The green carpet has many, many stains on it and a path was worn on the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
Riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our facility, moreover we are disappointed we did not get a chance for you to even stay at our beautiful Inn. We wanted to respond to your post here on TripAdvisor and apologize for the condition of our carpet. This is of course not our...

Orangeville, Canada
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We have been going to the Riverbend Inn for the last 3 years. It is a perfect place to relax with a welcoming staff and comfortable rooms. The Inn is situated perfectly whether you want to stroll downtown or explore some local wineries and breweries. The Inn itself is surrounded by beauty. The rooms are cozy, with comfortable beds, warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jess R
Riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write of your experience here at the Riverbend Inn. We truly are lucky being situated in such a beautiful town, working in such a charming hotel. We do take all tips and suggestions on the Inn seriously, so thank you. We are delighted you have chosen us as...

Pickering, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2017

I went to this Inn as a result of a Travel Zoo promotion. I am not sure I would have paid full rack price but the promotion gave me a chance to experience this inn. The check in was friendly and they were able to help by giving me early check in. The room was large and very charmingly furnished....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tempoman
Riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that travel zoo had given you the opportunity to come in. We hope we can be your choice of destination the next time you are in Niagara on the Lake.

461 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (101)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Premium Queen Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
Superior King Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.8 km away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,616 reviews
2.1 km away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
451 reviews
1.6 km away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,178 reviews
11.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,259 reviews
1.6 km away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Riverbend Inn ; located outside one of the prettiest towns in Canada, along one of the most scenic roads anywhere in the world, stands a Georgian mansion surrounded by 17 acres of vineyards, manicured lawns and gardens, and only minutes from the old town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Recently restored, all will enjoy the countryside from our bar and restaurant, vineyard patio or settle into one of our individually appointed rooms reflecting our commitment to the finer things in life. Drop by and enjoy a glass of our own Riverbend wine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverbend Inn and Vineyard

Address: 16104 Niagara River Pky, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $222 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverbend Inn and Vineyard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riverbend Inn and Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Inn And Vineyard Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverbend Inn and Vineyard staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Riverbend Inn and Vineyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3 floors - no elevators!!”
_dsstrano, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 209 is great!”
Tempoman, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The views are either of the gardens or surrounding winery. All looked good from what we saw.”
PeteC_2010, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I have no suggestions”
fgstoneca, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the reception area and upstairs if possible.”
TomA736, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$159* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$159
Booking.comUS$159
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates