We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverbend Inn and Vineyard

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 409: English reviews
Start your review of Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was very pleased with this Inn, very elegant rooms they were absolutely gorgeous and the food was very well presented and very delicious. The view is perfect , staff was amazing I would highly recommend this place and would be happy to go back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a reservation for a king suite for my husband's birthday. We were given a suite just down the hall from the desk where you check in. The room was so dirty that I didn't even want to take my shoes off! The green carpet has many, many stains on it and a path was worn on the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
Riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you were not impressed with our facility, moreover we are disappointed we did not get a chance for you to even stay at our beautiful Inn. We wanted to respond to your post here on TripAdvisor and apologize for the condition of our carpet. This is of course not our...

Orangeville, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been going to the Riverbend Inn for the last 3 years. It is a perfect place to relax with a welcoming staff and comfortable rooms. The Inn is situated perfectly whether you want to stroll downtown or explore some local wineries and breweries. The Inn itself is surrounded by beauty. The rooms are cozy, with comfortable beds, warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jess R
Riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write of your experience here at the Riverbend Inn. We truly are lucky being situated in such a beautiful town, working in such a charming hotel. We do take all tips and suggestions on the Inn seriously, so thank you. We are delighted you have chosen us as...

Pickering, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to this Inn as a result of a Travel Zoo promotion. I am not sure I would have paid full rack price but the promotion gave me a chance to experience this inn. The check in was friendly and they were able to help by giving me early check in. The room was large and very charmingly furnished....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tempoman
Riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that travel zoo had given you the opportunity to come in. We hope we can be your choice of destination the next time you are in Niagara on the Lake.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2017

A quite romantic venue. Do not go without opening your mind to fine and antique furnishings. The fireplace in the room was a very nice touch. Old world charm and a dining room worth more than one visit. We shared one evening in the restaurant with good friends from the local area. Their first visit but certainly not going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeteC_2010
Riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for such a wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you got to enjoy our hotel with other friends, good things are always more enjoyable when shared. Thank you for your business and we very much anticipate your next visit with us! Riverbend Inn

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Just came home from our stay at Riverbend Inn - absolutely loved our stay. The food and service was great. If the weather had been warmer we would have been able to walk to Niagara-on-the-Lake or to two close vineyards. We will return for another stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen154980
Riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always get satisfaction hearing that our guests enjoyed there time with us. Hopefully next time you join us the sun will be shining and outdoors will be more enjoyable. Looking forward to your next visit. Riverbend Inn

brroklin ontario
Reviewed 13 March 2017

My husband and I stayed one night. The location is great, just a short drive to the tourist area of Niagara On The Lake. Lots of walking area's with a country feel. The Inn is lovely, very clean with old world charm. The rooms are quite nice, I would say only that the towels are rough, and a small fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skikosh
Riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We always appreciate the reviews of our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad that you found the location wonderful and are pleased with our hotel and staff. Looking forward to hosting your next visit here in Niagara on the Lake. Riverbend inn

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Cozy fireplace in the room, beautiful chandler when you walk in. A cozy table by the fire in the restaurant All in all a great place to stay. The only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars is the restaurant food is a little lacking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana C
Riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review; we greatly appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad that you found the old charm as wonderful as we do. We are so looking forward to seeing you again! Riverbend Inn

Markham, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

The beautiful stately exterior of the property was matched with an equally elegant interior. We arrived quite late on a Friday night tired and hungry. It was dark and we were expecting to turn into the front entrance drive on Niagara Parkway but then noticed the sign that said we needed to use the side entrance off John Street. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
Riverbendinn, General Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

Hello Helen! Thank you so much for your response, we are very glad you both enjoyed your stay. The Inn was once an house, as I am sure you discovered, and the front entrance use to be the main access right off the parkway. It was moved due to proximity to hotel and parking lot, Just in case you were...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Second visit and enjoyed the Inn, restaurant and the staff. We were challenged with the Inn not having wifi working for our entire stay. Due to lack of reception on devices via carriers, we had to drive into Niagara Falls to do emails and respond to urgent matters. We spoke with the front desk several times and were assured the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CM G
Riverbendinn, General Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review

Greetings! Thank you for your response and we are so glad that you had enjoyed our restaurant and staff. We did, unfortunately have minor complications with our internet for a brief amount of time. I am sorry to hear that this affected your vacation. It has since been fixed and we are up and running now just fine. We do...

460 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Premium Queen Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Suite (42)
Viewed
Superior King Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.8 km away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,596 reviews
1.6 km away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,397 reviews
2.1 km away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,163 reviews
11.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,229 reviews
1.6 km away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Riverbend Inn ; located outside one of the prettiest towns in Canada, along one of the most scenic roads anywhere in the world, stands a Georgian mansion surrounded by 17 acres of vineyards, manicured lawns and gardens, and only minutes from the old town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Recently restored, all will enjoy the countryside from our bar and restaurant, vineyard patio or settle into one of our individually appointed rooms reflecting our commitment to the finer things in life. Drop by and enjoy a glass of our own Riverbend wine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverbend Inn and Vineyard

Address: 16104 Niagara River Pky, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: $173 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverbend Inn and Vineyard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Riverbend Inn and Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Inn And Vineyard Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverbend Inn and Vineyard staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Riverbend Inn and Vineyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 209 is great!”
Tempoman, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The views are either of the gardens or surrounding winery. All looked good from what we saw.”
PeteC_2010, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I have no suggestions”
fgstoneca, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from the reception area and upstairs if possible.”
TomA736, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“we were in room 107 first floor to the back with a view of two other vineyard/wineries. very nice”
greenlady0, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5