We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We brought our kids to North Bay to snowmobile for the week. We started at the Clarion resort and our first night was just a horrible experience (room not ready when we checked in, unfriendly staff etc) so we looked for another place to stay and Best Western was our first option because it was close to the snowmobile trails....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Jennifer, glad that your stay with us was both comfortable and our team was accommodating to your needs. So pleased that you had an opportunity of trying out our restaurant and that the food impressed you making your experience with our hotel one to remember and return again.

North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016

To get away from the kids, we booked one night at this Best Western, NB. The clerk screwed up our check in....she gave us two key cards but the wrong room number so we were trying to get into someone else's room. When this was finally solved, she apologized and gave us a free breakfast for the next morning. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luc C
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Luc for your review, I apologize that our clerk made an error, but glad that it was corrected. It sounds like you where put into one of our physically challenged rooms as our bathroom counters are just corner units for easy access, our rooms have a 8ft counter except for the special physically challenged rooms. Our pool is...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

My wife and new born son came with me for a work week in North Bay and we decided to stay here as it was the only hotel that had a separate room for the baby. The staff was very friendly and they helped in every way we needed; from a high chair to room service it was excellent. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank creemoresprings
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. I am very grateful to have a wonderful team that truly cares for our guests, wanting to ensure that your comfort was top of mind. We are very proud of our restaurant the great food and staff are knowledgeable and friendly. We look forward to having you visit...

Ontario
Reviewed 8 February 2016

The rooms are a nice size, comfortable. It's odd to see a two-storey hotel without an elevator. Because we were having a conference - that took place on both floors, mobility was a challenge for me. If I was just staying at the hotel - I'd stay on the first floor for this reason. The beds are very comfortable -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jstead
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you JStead for your review, glad that our beds provided you a good nights sleep, that our Chef and team surprised you with outstanding meal choices. I am sorry that not all the meeting space was booked on the ground floor spaces and caused you difficulty in attended your meetings. We appreciate your feedback and will share with our...

Reviewed 12 January 2016

It is a great place to stay in North Bay for Business. Restaurant is fantastic and it has free WiFi so you can do work and eat. Great location Pool is nice Fitness Centre is ok - could be bigger with more equipment Staff are friendly and will take care of you Hotel room décor needs to be updated

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Jason for your positive feedback regarding our facilities. Glad that you had a great experience. We continue annually on updating and improving our hotel to both impact our guests and staff.

Sturgeon Falls, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Stay there for a work Christmas party. Good food, party, rooms. Great service at bar, front desk, restaurant. I would diffinitly stay there again for next year Christmas party. I recomend this hotel for everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bertrand N
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Bertrand, glad that everything was more than what you had expected from the room to the Christmas Party. Thank you for let us know that you would return and are willing to recommend us to others.

Reviewed 7 December 2015

Nice large room, nice employees, clean et close to the beach. Nice pool and spa. The front desk lady was helpful. We stay almost overtime at this hotel. We will definitively go back to this hotel next time we go to North Bay, Ontario.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beatrizm233
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment and review. I am so pleased with our team and proud that they go the extra mile to help out our guests by showing that we truly care about the experience that you have during your stay.

Orillia, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2015

I visit North Bay for work on a fairly regular basis and the Best Western has become my hotel of choice. They offer decent facilities, clean updated rooms, free wifi (big must for me) and on site restaurant and lounge. The staff however are the main reason I keep going back, they're fantastic! Always friendly and helpful. I ate at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emew24
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your home away from home. You are right it is all about the staff and I have a group of wonderful team members that truly want our visitors/guests and friends have a wonderful experience when they are with us. I know that they truly care and this makes a difference when traveling.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2015

After traveling for hours from Toronto to North Bay, I arrived to an absolute dump! The hotel is old dated and scary and gives a Bates motel feel. There was a power outage and no discount was added on my bill. The food was terrible and over priced and NOT authentic Italian food.DO NOT STAY HERE! The guests on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tdotlyndahica
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Tdotlyndahica, I am sorry that you feel so strongly that you stay was a disappointment. I am not sure that you are painting us with such a title, many and I would say many have both enjoyed our facilities and love our staff. We where renovated in 2014. I apologize for the power outage that happened in the morning...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I stay here every time Im in North Bay ...the number one reason is the Restaurant Farina!! Great Italian food every time the antipasta board is a treat on its own...so i was disappointed to see it was closed ...but the good news is that its only closed for a reno and i could still have dinner but in the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
GSMBWNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Kevin for staying with us and the fact that you totally enjoy or Farina Food, sorry about the restaurant being closed when you where here, it needed a facelift after 19 years. The Lounge was serving the same menu - but you are right the atmosphere now is fresh and modern and I look forward to your feedback...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Bay hotels
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton North Bay
0.1 km away
Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Lakeshore - North Bay
7.1 km away
Comfort Inn Airport (North Bay)
0.1 km away
Lakeshore Suites
Lakeshore Suites
#6 of 25 in North Bay
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on Lakeshore drive, the Best Western North Bay is located right across lake Nippising and provide easy access directly into our parking area for snowmobilers. We provide secure parking for all snowmobiles. In your room you will appreciate the comfort of our Pillow Top Simmons Felicity mattresses wrapped in smooth plush linens, free WIFI and you will enjoy watching your favorite movie on our 37inch TV. Also available for all our guests: the largest indoor heated pool, exercise room, a business center and a guest laundry facility (coin operated). At the end of the day enjoy your favorite drink at our on-site Fab Lounge and enjoy a nice dinner in our own Farina Ristorante with an Italian inspired menu. Because we understand how important it is, your small pet is always welcome (a small fee may apply). The BEST WESTERN provides you with a smoke free environment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 700 Lakeshore Dr, North Bay, Ontario P1A 2G4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > North Bay
Price Range: $120 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western North Bay
North Bay Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in North Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN North Bay Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Farina Ristorante was geat”
I261CDcharlesd, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from main road and conference room/restaurant.”
soda_johnny, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We find a room on the lowest floor is best.”
roamingprofessor, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms I saw looked really lovely.”
prinnyjeffries, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As for a room away from the pets section”
icecoldnorth, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5