We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1274 Carling Ave, Ottawa, Ontario K1Z 7K8 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Get up to 20,000 Bonus Points!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$112
View deal
Booking.comUS$112
Hotels.comUS$112
TravelocityUS$112
TripadvisorUS$112
StayForLong
Trip.comUS$112
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (17)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#15 of 81 hotels in Ottawa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
At the Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre will stand out among other hotels in Ottawa,ON. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get up to 20,000 Bonus Points!

Location

50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
987Reviews12Q+A91Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 426
  • 351
  • 125
  • 51
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ethosid wrote a review 4 Feb
1 contribution
Comfortable and convenient for our visit to Ottawa. Room was clean, food service was exceptional and for the most part was quiet during the evening. Breakfast staff were very friendly and professional, as were all the other staff we encountered.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
TeeLou2014 wrote a review Jul 2021
Toronto, Canada17 contributions37 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We traveled to Ottawa this past weekend, July 16-19, to finally visit our family including our two granddaughters. We have stayed in the Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre in the past so we were happy to return and were not disappointed. This is a nice mid-range hotel that features comfortable rooms and a welcoming staff. The Covid cleaning protocols in place are good and we felt the hotel was clean and well maintained. Note: During this time, there is no daily cleaning of the room due to the protocols when you are on a multi-day stay but towels and amenities are replaced easily upon request and garbage is removed daily. We would recomend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Dear TeeLou2014, Thanks for the amazing 5 star review! We were delighted to have you return. Appreciate you mentioning how warm and welcoming the staff were. I am glad the enhanced cleaning protocols, and the well maintained rooms, and public areas, added to your comfort level. I hope you had an opportunity to enjoy some time at the heated outdoor pool, and also enjoy some fun activities in the Ottawa area, while visiting family. Your recommendation of the the hotel is greatly appreciated! Wishing you all the best for summer 2021 and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best, Adrienne E
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexandra Hoek wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions
Quiter part of the city but still close enough to get where you need to go in a timely fashion. Kind staff and friendly atmosphere. Restaurant is open until 10pm so was nice to be able to get warm food upon our later arrival.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Alex, Thanks for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad you had a great visit, and we were able to accommodate you during your hospital stay. I appreciate you sharing your experience, from the kind staff and friendly atmosphere to the restaurant being able to accommodate your later evening meals. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Adrienne E
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
moncoer wrote a review Jan 2023
Peterborough, Canada508 contributions184 helpful votes
This is an older hotel that is staffed attentive and efficient staff. A very suitable stopover for a night or two. Obvious effort being made to update and modernize within constraint of the building. Restaurant on site and accessible to Ottawa by car or Uber
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Best to leave your car and use transit to access downtown
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Moncoer, Many thanks for the taking the time to post a 5 star review of your stay! I appreciate all of the wonderful comments about the staff who looked after you during your stay. The hotel has completed a lot of upgrades and modernization recently, I am glad it contributed to your great stay. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Winterlude festival will be taking place in February. Hope to see you then. best regards, Adrienne E
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave B wrote a review Jan 2023
Barrie, Canada15 contributions15 helpful votes
This Best Western Plus hotel was well situated right off the 417. Room was spacious, clean and rug free. Staff was very courteous. Complementary breakfast would have been a nice touch. The Cafe 1274 had excellent food and service. Would definitely stay there again!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ample free parking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Dave, Many thanks for the awesome 5 star review of your stay! I am delighted you found the room, clean, spacious, and you liked the hardwood floors. So pleased you enjoyed the tasty meal options and service provided in Cafe 1274. I appreciate your recommendation and that you would definitely stay here again. I hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Winterlude is taking place next month in Ottawa. Maybe we will see you then. Cheers, Adrienne E
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rhonda133 wrote a review Jan 2023
Montreal, Canada1 contribution
Best Western made us feel welcomed! The service at the front desk is impeccable! We were there to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday and they left a box of chocolate and towel decoration. We were very impressed. Room with fireplace was beautiful!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Rhonda133, I appreciate the outstanding 5 star review of your stay! I am glad everything was impeccable, and pleased you chose to celebrate a special birthday with us at the Best western Plus Ottawa City Centre. I am delighted everything was to your expectations and then some. A memorable birthday you can look back on for years to come. I hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Cheers, Adrienne E
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joel C wrote a review Jan 2023
Toronto, Canada4 contributions
Love this hotel experience Everyone we come to Ottawa we stay here The staff , the location, the excellent room makes us come back Highly recommend staying here By the Way we always stay in room 408. The size of the room and the queen bed makes it a comfortable stay
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mike A wrote a review Jan 2023
Stayed one night for a little R&R, relaxed at the Cafe 1274 they have downstairs and spent some time at a local Mall across from the hotel. Nice clean rooms with great amenities. Had a great stay, thanks Best Western :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Many thanks for the awesome 5 star rating and review for your stay. I am delighted you chose the BW Plus Ottawa City Centre for some R&R. Manty thanks for the great comments about the clean rooms equipped with great amenities. And i am glad you were able to enjoy some shopping close by at the mall across the street. I hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon for your next relaxing stay. Cheers, Adrienne E
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sherry S wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
We love this Best Western for its' location - close to family. It has spacious parking, a lovely little restaurant and is close to shopping. Rooms are clean and well-appointed with good Wi-Fi, TV, bar fridge, and coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sherry, Many thanks for taking the time to post a 5 star review of your stay! Most of all I appreciate your personal recommendation and sharing all of the amenities the Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre has to offer. From the spacious complimentary parking to all of the restaurants and shopping nearby. All rooms are equipped with complimentary high speed WI-FI and Chromecast to stream all of your favorite programming. The Winterlude festival will be taking place in Ottawa this february, hopefully you will have an opportunity to visit us again then. Warm regards, Adrienne E
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Len M wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
The room was clean and fresh. The location of this hotel to nearby shops and restaurants is really great. I requested and was granted an early check-in Restaurant on premises really helped !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I am physically challenged and I was able to get a room close to elevator. Designated parking...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Lenm662, I appreciate the fabulous review of your stay! Many thanks for sharing how clean and fresh the room was. So pleased you found the location convenient with easy access to shopping, and restaurants nearby, as well as the complimentary parking. We are pleased we could accommodate an early check in when available, so you can start exploring Ottawa and all the attractions the city has to offer. I hope to welcome you back again soon. Wishing you all the best for 2023. Sincerely, Adrienne E
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$114 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western ottawa, ottawa best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus Macies Hotel
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BEST WESTERN PLUS OTTAWA CITY CENTRE: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 109 Photos (Ontario) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Chabad Of Westboro Village (0.7 km), Kehillat Beth Israel (0.7 km), and Spy Nation (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bowman's Bar & Grill, Cabana Restaurant, and Cafe 1274.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Chinese, Filipino, and Tamil.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Ottawa City Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parliament Hill and Buildings (5.0 km), Rideau Hall (7.2 km), and Laurier House National Historic Site (6.3 km).