We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beacon Hill Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Beacon Hill Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of Beacon Hill Motel
 Click to rate
consecon
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The hotel is older. Cracked floor. Electrical is sketchy. Top sheet stained.. All of which I could deal with for an 80$motel in ottawa.. But when the housekeeping staff starts telling you to close your windows.. that's just downright rude.. We arrived checked in front staff was polite.. got into the room.. on first glance seemed ok older. A little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
ALEEMkachra, Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for honest feedback, I would like to apologize, for our staff member's behaviour, it is a rare and absolutely wrong approach. We try to have all our staff members trained and voice any concerns too the front desk staff. this situation is something that should have never happened. I hope that we can gain your patronage again and...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 February 2017

well furnished with amenities.services are very good. Friendly behavior.Very convenient communication.Bus stop is very near to the Hotel, so you can go every where by bus. I enjoyed a lot in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smhelal09
ALEEMkachra, Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Beacon Hill Motel please ensure you book with us directly for deeper discounts. You can also register your email with us at beaconhillads@gmail.com for our monthly draw of a 25.00 gift card.

Brockville, Canada
Reviewed 5 February 2017

This motel boasts clean rooms, a kitchenette & good front desk service. It is a budget friendly motel that is located near excellent restaurants and reasonably close to downtown. This motel also provides a simple breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank baytulkaram
ALEEMkachra, Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

Thank your for your lovely review, we strive to provide a quality product with quality service too all our customers. In order to receive great savings on your next trip please book with us directly on our website or call 613-795-6818.

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Booked Beacon Hill Motel through Hotels.com. We were looking for an inexpensive, smoker friendly, clean motel and this was it. Room was clean, tile floor throughout. No dingy carpets to deal with. Beer fridge was cold, microwave and coffee maker worked. TV had plenty of channels. Comfy bed. Free wifi and parking. We stayed on a cool night and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
ALEEMkachra, General Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to submit this review. I am happy too hear the staff and the room were both above your expectations. We strive for cleanliness, comfort and convenience here at the Beacon Hill Motel, please remember too book directly with us either by phone 613-795-6818 or email beaconhillmotel@gmail.com and receive a discounted...

Iqaluit, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016

My family and I stayed in this awful motel for a few days and it was not worth it! We all felt sick because it stinks like mold. I do not recommend it to anyone. Go somewhere else and pay extra because your stay will be a living nightmare. No phone or alarm clock. Dead bugs were laying around, spiders...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthernRes
ALEEM K, General Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your review, our rooms do not have phones due too the recent fire we had. I am sorry you had a bad experience our staff does the utmost too keep our rooms spotless and clean. we still have 20 rooms in operation and do offer a variety of rooms for everyone and room changes is something we...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Granted it has been almost 12 months but going by the reviews this place hasn't changed a bit since we were there. The room was clean looking on 1st impressions but it was musty and mouldy smelling & the cooling didn't work so I had to ask for a fan. The power points were all piggy backed that's the ones...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
ALEEM K, General Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your review. Within our price we do offer free coffee in the rooms, 2 free bottles of water, free wifi and a small bagged breakfast. As far as Ottawa goes this motel is in the top 5! call us directly and you will not pay the same price as listed on the major booking engines, 613-745-6818 or...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Well, at the price bracket of 110-150(luxury) they are/were charging for a standard room, it is definitely not worth it. Would be an acceptable choice under $50... That's all this place is worth. Free breakfast is laughable. No place to eat so they just give you a bag with a muffin and yogurt. that's it! No tea, coffee, juice- NOTHING....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsxr
ALEEM K, General Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

thank you for your review this is a budget motel and not to be compared with 5 star hotels which in Ottawa could cost upwards of 250.00/night. Within our price we do offer free coffee in the rooms, 2 free bottles of water, free wifi and a small bagged breakfast. Please remember prices do change from city too city and...

Northern Ontario
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We are staying here July 8-10 so will update our review after. Looking forward to staying at the Beacon Hill as we don't prefer the large hotel chains but rather the small motels with good location/value. We have tried a couple in Gatineau and Ottawa and it suits our needs. For our short stays when spending all day running errands...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mondavi7270
ALEEM K, General Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

hope you enjoyed your stay and upon your return please contact us directly either by phone 613-745-6818 or email @ beaconhillmotel@gmail.com this way we can offer you an outstanding discount.

Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Beacon Hill Motel is by no means a fancy place, but it is in a fairly convenient location and has cheap prices. They offer rooms with multiple beds for staying with friends. The rooms have a mini-fridge, and when you check in the motel staff give you a water bottle to drink as well as a muffin and yogurt for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
ALEEMkachra, General Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

Thank you laura for your review. along with the muffin option for breakfast we have implemented a heathy choice which includes some nutri grain fruit bars. We also offer cheaper rates for returning and existing motel patrons by calling or emailing us DIRECTLY! dont forget to add your email too our monthly draw for returning a chance to win a...

Reviewed 22 May 2016

We had booked through hotwire and the picture looked ok. When we got there the room was very dirty, dead bugs on the floor, musty smell right when you open the door. at night the people in the room next to ours were very very loud, watching tv and banging in the walls. the free breakfast was a yoghurt, juice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fj.p 5
ALEEMkachra, General Manager at Beacon Hill Motel, responded to this review

DEAR CUSTOMER, hotwire is a business and unlike that corporation if we are able too accommodate guests and issue refunds for people who expect more than what we offer or just cannot stay in a motel and rather a hotel WE OFFER FULL REFUNDS AS WE DID REFUND YOU FOR YOUR SECOND NIGHT. ...DURING RACE WEEKEND OR LONG WEEKENDS IT...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
3.6 km away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#51 of 67 in Ottawa
492 reviews
15.8 km away
Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West
5.9 km away
Days Inn - Ottawa
Days Inn - Ottawa
#28 of 67 in Ottawa
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Capital Hill Hotel & Suites
9.9 km away
Quality Inn Orleans
Quality Inn Orleans
#63 of 67 in Ottawa
167 reviews
10.6 km away
Adam's Airport Inn
Adam's Airport Inn
#35 of 67 in Ottawa
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clean, quiet and comfortable! Family run business newly renovated rooms all equipped with microwaves, small fridges, cable TV, free local calling AND WIRELESS INTERNET. OPEN 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beacon Hill Motel

Address: 1668 Montreal Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 6N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $88 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beacon Hill Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beacon Hill Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Hill Hotel Ottawa
Beacon Hill Motel Ottawa, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beacon Hill Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Beacon Hill Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“south side rooms are quieter”
smhelal09, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was fine and quiet. No idea how the others were.”
sunburntjim, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I like a good cup of tea when I travel, so brought my own kettle & tea.”
BMutual, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We had laminate floors which is great for allergy sufferers!”
tammy499, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
“They have smoking rooms if one is a smoker. Corner rooms quieter.”
nicksK5407YF, 22 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5