We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Ottawa East

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Ottawa East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 429: English reviews
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean and the staff were nice. But there was a sports team stay at the same time and the kids kept pulling the fire alarm. Two times in the same nught I had to leave my room and go stand out side in the cold. When I checked out the cleck at the fround desk asked me... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank donaldf460
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to provide us such a detailed feedback about your stay. I'm very sorry to hear Donald that you were inconvenienced twice for the unexpected fire alarm. Please feel free to contact me directly in order to make your overall experience with us a happy one! More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

room clean however smaller than expected, but really just sleeping here. pool could be heated a little more, too cool for most people. breakfast vouchers with caa/aaa rate a good value-when incorporating into the rate, the rate becomes reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Eileen M
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review we appreciate the feedback. More 

Hamilton, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was great but hotel itself is very tired with a dirty feel. The location appears not to be in a great area as we were witness to a prostitute being escorted out by the police after a number of her 'Johns' were knocking on our doors trying to find her.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank necie_jones
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you for mentioning our great staff. Please make us aware of any issues in your room when visiting with us so we can make it right. We take the safety of our staff and guests very seriously, and when notified of possible illicit behavior, we remedy right away, as we did during your stay. I appreciate your feedback. More 

Travellers are raving about these Ottawa hotels

Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

King room was a bit small - however, very clean and comfortable. Service was great - especially Diane, the manager at reception. Broadway restaurant for breakfast + was wonderful. Service was excellent and friendly. The hotel is dated but it didn't pose a problem for us - We will be returning next time we're in Ottawa, On

Helpful?
1 Thank hadthetimeofourlives
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you are in the area! More 

Perth, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Came for a weekend. Efficient check in and check out. Close to 417 for easy commute. Rooms are basic but what else do you need.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank care1232
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2016

It is hard to find a place to travel with a large dog. They seem to do the policy well. It seem clean to us if a little dated, but it is a budget hotel not a 5 star.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Bill J
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay here with your dog. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
10.8 km away
Travelodge Ottawa West
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
#36 of 66 in Ottawa
108 reviews
20.6 km away
Days Inn - Ottawa West
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#43 of 66 in Ottawa
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Quality Inn Orleans
Quality Inn Orleans
#62 of 66 in Ottawa
160 reviews
10.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa East - Orleans
12.1 km away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Canadian adventure begins at the Travelodge Ottawa East hotel, less than 10 minutes from downtown Ottawa. From family to business travelers, our Ottawa, ON, hotel offers a great location and comfortable stay for everyone. Sleep soundly at our Travelodge hotel, then plan your day using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy comforts like free oversized-vehicle parking, guest laundry facilities, and dry cleaning service. All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Get the most out of your stay with 24-hour front desk service from our friendly staff. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Ottawa, ON, hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Ottawa East

Address: 1486 Innes Road | Gloucester, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3V5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $101 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ottawa East 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Ottawa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ottawa East Hotel Ottawa
Travel Lodge Ottawa
Ottawa Travel Lodge
Ottawa Travelodge
Travelodge Ottawa East Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ottawa East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Montreal, Canada
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ottawa East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 2nd floor facing the front of the hotel - away from the elevator area.”
 of 5 bubbles hadthetimeofourlives, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the hotel altogether!”
 of 5 bubbles treeshaper, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“back of the building, its more peaceful”
  • bed was firm
  • aircondition was cold but loud.
 of 5 bubbles jrtiger2, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Smoking rooms have strong smoke odor avoid if you do not smoke”
 of 5 bubbles BobG483, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We will be returning for sure just so I can have a smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles 273heleng, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay