We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Ottawa East

TravelocityUS$70*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$70*
Great Deal
US$82*
US$82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 450: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Ottawa East
 Click to rate
Chelmsford, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We travel from Sudbury to Montreal and this location is perfect. It has a restaurant next door and when we leave in the morning we are past the Ottawa traffic.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisel495
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again!

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed the room with a large selection of viewing material. Quick access to major roadways. Restaurants are close by whether you want fast food, traditional, or foreign. The price is reasonable ask for discounts upon booking and if not again when paying.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. WE are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us!

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first night we checked in, the two gentleman that were working the desk were great! The rest of the staff was not friendly. The room was nice but a little misleading with the breakfast not being included even though it shows that there is breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffanyp174
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Tiffany. I will certainly pass on the wonderful comments to our staff! I apologies if you thought it was misleading but it does state on our website that breakfast is not included due to that fact that we do not have a restaurant on site.

Chesterville, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaretms2017
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Brockville, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank david t
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The rooms had a weird smell. Temp in rooms could not control. Bathroom shower curtain was ripped. Outlets on wall did not work!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 87daynac
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Please contact our front desk team when encountering an issue and we would have had our maintenance team resolve it immediately.

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 769bobi
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The hotel is well priced for location and accommodations. Elevator was out of order the whole weekend, (busy family day weekend) so definitely not ideal, however we were only on the 2nd floor so we had no issues. The pool was cloudy the first day we arrived, but it seemed busy, the next day it was better. The gentleman working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a detailed review for our hotel. I will be sure and let the front desk staff how much of an impact he had on your stay! Yes we are a quick drive to Downtown Ottawa. Our salt water pool may look cloudy from time to time when the salt is being automatically...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Always great stay. I stay once a week. Staff know me. Good value for money. Microwave and fridge in room. Many restaurants in the area and broadway restaurant has good food for good prices. Esso and Tim Hortons next door

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Jocelyn B, General Manager at Travelodge Ottawa East, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a wonderful review! We are so happy you enjoyed your staff I will pass on the amazing review to the staff. Yes we are close to a fabulous restaurant, gas station and Tim Hortons.

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Double Room with Sofa Bed (30)
Viewed
One King Bedroom (25)
Viewed
One Queen Bedroom (28)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Two Double Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
12.1 km away
Ramada Ottawa On The Rideau
10.8 km away
Travelodge Ottawa West
4.0 km away
Courtyard Ottawa East
Courtyard Ottawa East
#13 of 67 in Ottawa
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
#36 of 67 in Ottawa
139 reviews
6.4 km away
Days Inn - Ottawa
Days Inn - Ottawa
#29 of 67 in Ottawa
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Your Canadian adventure begins at the Travelodge Ottawa East hotel, less than 10 minutes from downtown Ottawa. From family to business travelers, our Ottawa, ON, hotel offers a great location and comfortable stay for everyone. Sleep soundly at our Travelodge hotel, then plan your day using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Enjoy comforts like free oversized-vehicle parking, guest laundry facilities, and dry cleaning service. All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. Get the most out of your stay with 24-hour front desk service from our friendly staff. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Ottawa, ON, hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Ottawa East

Address: 1486 Innes Rd | Gloucester, Ottawa, Ontario K1B 3V5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $105 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Ottawa East 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Ottawa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ottawa East Hotel Ottawa
Travel Lodge Ottawa
Ottawa Travel Lodge
Ottawa Travelodge
Travelodge Ottawa East Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Ottawa East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Montreal, Canada
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ottawa East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 2nd floor facing the front of the hotel - away from the elevator area.”
hadthetimeofourlives, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the hotel altogether!”
treeshaper, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“back of the building, its more peaceful”
  • bed was firm
  • aircondition was cold but loud.
jrtiger2, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Smoking rooms have strong smoke odor avoid if you do not smoke”
BobG483, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We will be returning for sure just so I can have a smoking room”
273heleng, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$70* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$82
PricelineUS$82
TripAdvisorUS$82
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates