We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

1,807 reviews
Save
Traveller (235)
Room & Suite (331)
Dining (30)
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good35%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“washer and dryer”(125 reviews)
“full kitchen”(233 reviews)
“rideau centre”(186 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Les Suites Hotel Ottawa
Offers & Announcements: BOOK DIRECT - save 20%
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,807)Write a Review
Filter reviews
1,712 results
Traveller rating
799
598
192
76
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
799
598
192
76
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchenrideau centrebyward marketrecommend lespresse cafegreat locationtwo bedroom suiteparliament hilllaundry roomhome away from homewithin walking distanceown mealslots of spaceparking garageliving areatwo blocks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,712 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Location is awesome, very close to amenities. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Nice to have fresh creamers for coffee in the morning. Rooms are clean and although some of the furniture is a little dated, no complaints on my stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacquie P
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This hotel is firstly very conveniently located, close to all the highlights a tourist wishes to explore and visit. Secondly, our requests were met at all times by the housekeeping and staffing throughout the chain of line. Every effort made was appreciated . Mostly and...More

Thank Geoklian
Response from BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel OttawaResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Geoklian, We do hope your husband is feeling much better and thank you for naming us a “5-Hearts” hotel! It’s definitely my pleasure to lead this Team of compassionate and professional hospitality employees. We do whatever we can to ensure our guests feel like...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We arrived to find we had been upgraded to a 2-bedroom suite complete with 2 bathrooms, well-equipped kitchen and comfortable furnishings. The suite was spotlessly clean, the beds comfortable and the linen fresh and new. We really like the proximity to Parliament Hill, the Byward...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LHF696
Response from BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel OttawaResponded 4 days ago

Dear LHF696, Thank you for your fantastic review and continued patronage! Our location is awesome – within a short walking distance to the Rideau Canal, Winterlude activities, museums, great shopping at the Rideau Centre, hundreds of restaurants and unique shops in the Byward Market, etc....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was not was I expected, although I didn’t research much before I showed up. Was surprised at every discovery. Had the best staff. Was close to food and attractions. Super clean, spacious rooms. I had the one bed room and friends had the 2 bedrooms....More

Thank Chris S
Response from BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel OttawaResponded 6 days ago

Dear Chris, The majority of our first-time guests are definitely surprised with our spacious and well-equipped suites and thank you for posting such an awesome review! With a Walk Score of 99/100, we are within a short walking distance to the majority of Ottawa’s attractions,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Location can’t be beat—close to canal, Parliament, Byward Market, Rideau Center and Confederation Park (site of the ice sculptures). There is a grocery store located about a block away (the suites all have kitchens). Kitchens and bathrooms have been upgraded recently. Drawbacks: kitchens are sparsely...More

Thank viajera1741
Response from BestSuites, General Manager at Les Suites Hotel OttawaResponded 1 week ago

Dear ViaJera1741, Thank you for your good review mentioning our awesome downtown location! I appreciate you providing us with feedback regarding the kitchen amenities within your suite. Although we have cutlery and basic cooking utensils, unfortunately our suites currently do not have paper towels. You...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456343
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$138 - US$263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#15 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$138 - US$263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#15 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#16 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (235)
Room & Suite (331)
Dining (30)
Pool & Beach (11)
Amenities (10)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
occams-razor
2 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BestSuites | Property representative |
Dear occams-razor, thank you for your question! Our Premiere One Bedroom Suites feature a Queen or King in the bedroom and then a pullout sofa bed in the living room. Our Premiere Two Bedroom Suites feature a Queen in the... More
0
Votes
occams-razor
29 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SilMason | Reviewed this property |
Yes they do
0
Votes
ccaaa
6 June 2017|
Answer
Response from MaraFromToronto | Reviewed this property |
I don't think you have a choice. I think there is only one VIA Rail station in Ottawa and it's about a 9-minute car ride to the hotel. I am not the hotel, just a guest who loves the hotel :)
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"The rooms we had were equipped with a full kitchen. The rooms also has balconies."
Read review
"Very spacious rooms with full kitchens."
Read review
"$5 - $10 for the cleaner after your stay."
Read review
"Loved the duvet and the bed. Great sleep both nights that we stayed!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing