We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa

1,291 reviews
Save
Traveller (193)
Room & Suite (178)
Pool & Beach (32)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good37%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,291)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveller rating
582
417
116
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
582
417
116
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingcoventry roadthe breakfast areast laurentcomplimentary breakfastgreat hotelconference centerbreakfast stafflarge bathroomhot tubmicrowave and fridgeclose to downtownshort drivegreat stayyogurteasy accessbusiness trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
281 - 285 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The staff at this hotel made our stay very enjoyable. Always polite and friendly at all times and looked like they meant it. The rooms were large and very comfortable. The beds were excellent and provided very good quality of sleep. The room we were...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Don T
Response from Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton OttawaResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Don T, Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and do hope to be able to welcome you back soon! Sincerely Valentina Gaca Assistant General...More

Reviewed 2 October 2016

Clean and conveniently located. Complimentary breakfast is decent and the hotel staff are always nice. Comfortable beds! Downfall: Poor internet and no on site restaurant We have been staying once a month on business for past year yet no preferred rate available.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 971tracyk
Response from Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton OttawaResponded 25 October 2016

Dear 971tracyk, Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us - unfortunately, by the brand standards, Hampton hotels do not have restaurants on site. As for the...More

Reviewed 30 September 2016

I booked 2 rooms since we were 6 people. Check-in and checkout was super fast with no problems. Front desk girl was friendly and very helpful. We had asked for an adjoining room, but once there, it was not adjoining, but she switched things around...More

1  Thank Theresa B
Response from Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton OttawaResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Theresa B, Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Hilary will be over the moon when we tell her guests gave her another great review!...More

Reviewed 28 September 2016

Clean, friendly hotel within minutes of most Ottawa sites. Walkable, on busline and good parking facilities. The breakfast had many options and a long time frame. The rooms are huge and bright. The staff was exceptionally professional and helpful.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy A
Response from Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton OttawaResponded 25 October 2016

Dear Amy A, Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and do hope to be able to welcome you back soon! Sincerely Valentina Gaca Assistant General...More

Reviewed 28 September 2016

This Hotel was top of the line and price on par. It was clean the staff was very courteous and friendly. I have to leave by 3 am and even at this time of the morning the staff was more then helpful with a smile...More

Thank melc2535
Response from Valentina G, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton OttawaResponded 25 October 2016

Dear melc2535, Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Ottawa! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and do hope to be able to welcome you back soon! Sincerely Valentina Gaca Assistant General Manager...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15556575859230
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#13 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$116 - US$193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
#13 Business Hotel in Ottawa
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (193)
Room & Suite (178)
Pool & Beach (32)
Dining (22)
Amenities (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joe r
28 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Alicia D | Reviewed this property |
Hello dear traveller, to be honest with you I do not remember and I did not look. My suggestion is that you contact the hotel directly and ask them. The monies are returned back without any issues. Because I do not go on... More
0
Votes
Burghluv2travel
30 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Alicia D | Reviewed this property |
The train station is on the other side of the highway and so you have to go over the bridge to go to the hotel. While it can be somewhat uncomfortable because of the luggage, I suggest you travel light as there are many... More
0
Votes
Bustergonards G
6 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Duley01 | Reviewed this property |
They have an underground parking lot, that will not be suitable for your RV. However, I believe they have a deal with the city that allows overflow parking in a large parking lot next to the hotel, I believe this parking lot... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"pool is on 4th floor. Breakfast on Lobby level and 2nd floor."
Read review
"i have stay in this hotel before and this room 3 rooms from the stairs and away from the elevators I find it..."
Read review
"Request a room with a view of the city on an upper floor!"
Read review
"Ask Natalie"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing