We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Ottawa East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Ottawa East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Ottawa East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 91: English reviews
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Compared to the other nearby hotels, this one is the cheapest however, you get what you paid for. This is a no frills place - no pool, exercise room. One computer to use as their "business centre". Small check-in area and front desk. Small breakfast area - will get crowded during busy times, opens 7 a.m. but they are not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildkard
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Wildkard, Thank you for your good review mentioning our fantastic value for money and our complimentary breakfast! The basic WIFI in the hotel is ideal for web-surfing and checking email. When several devices are logged on at one time, the speed will be slower than normal and I do apologize. Our location is perfect for our guests who prefer...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Stayed here over this past weekend and the staff was lovely, the breakfast was simple but very sufficient, and the rooms were clean. Yes the tub was a little worn, but the shower worked great. The toilet did keep running but it was a simple fix. Would definitely consider again when I come into town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmgirl66
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear dmgirl66, Thank you for your awesome review and for mentioning our Team Members, complimentary breakfast and room cleanliness. I look forward to providing you a warm welcome back on your next stay in Ottawa! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager

OutskirtsOfOttawa
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We have been staying here for the last few years while attending our Christmas party at a local restaurant. Great location for us as we can have a few drinks, enjoy the party and walk back to the hotel. Our rooms have always been clean and well-appointed, the beds super-comfortable and this year I noticed the new bathtubs! Like most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KJMP123
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear KJMP123, It’s always a pleasure to hear from our return guests and thank you for your fantastic review mentioning our new bath tubs, and great staff! Once again, thank you for your continued patronage and I look forward to providing you a warm welcome back on your next stay in Ottawa! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager

Notre-Dame-de-l'Ile-Perrot, Canada
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I stay at the motel 2-3 times a year when visiting Ottawa, we have a dog and it is very convenient to have a room on the ground floor, they have a good breakfast, clean room and a very comfortable bed with great pillows. I only have 1 problem and that's the sliding door, I have staying in the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teddebare
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Teddebare, Thank you for your continued patronage and for your great review mentioning our good breakfast, cleanliness and comfort! Not only are we pet-friendly but we are one of the few hotels in the Ottawa area that does not charge a pet fee! Please do contact me directly at 613-744-2900 as I would like to know which room you...

Caledonia
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Older hotel by Laurentian Mall and convient to highway. Parking is available but you could have headlights pointing in you room for several minutes while visitors ready for check in or out. Decent enough breakfast in a small area. Wait out the rush then go in around 730 am. I had an unfortunate check inn with a man from another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tee E
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Tee, Thank you for your review and for speaking with me. I did not fluff-off his comments and I have reviewed this with the Team Member involved. It is only through guest comments such as yours that we can continue to improve our operation. With complimentary parking and breakfast, our hotel is perfect for our guests who do not...

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Very unprofessional guy at the front desk. No problem with the renovated room. Breakfast...NOT...the eggs were like eating rubber...the bacon a joke...2 pieces of bacon was equivalent to 1/4 piece of real bacon. The General Manager not helpful or accommodating. Rate of the room was not worth it. We will never stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deseacay
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Deseacay, Thank you for your review. I’m truly disappointed that you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. Although you have indicated that you will not stay with us again in future, if you do change your mind, please do contact me directly. I look forward to hosting you again in future! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager

Blenheim ON
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn in Ottawa but had some difficulties finding it. It was at the end of a dead end road and there was much construction to go through to get to it. However, this was not the Inn's fault, and once we were there, they were very welcoming. The room we had was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NLK1
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear NLK1, Thank you for your awesome review and I'm pleased you found us welcoming and our beds comfortable! With complimentary wifi, parking and breakfast, and value for money, we are definitely the place to stay! I look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Ottawa! Sincerely, Peter Switzer General Manager

Pembroke, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I booked our room for Saturday October 22. Upon arriving we were greeted by a nice gentleman at the front desk. Check in was quick and efficient. We entered our room and quickly shut the open windows (3 degrees outside) and put on the heat. I entered the washroom and to say the least I was mortified. The bathroom shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LGorr73
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear LGore73, Thank you for your review and I'm truly disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are currently in the midst of bathroom renovations which is scheduled to be completed by the end of this month. You have my sincere apologies that other guests disturbed your stay. Our Front Desk Agents would have evicted the...

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

First off, it is not a bad place to stay for a short period of time. It is situated near a shopping center and several grocery stores so shopping and food aren't a concern. The front desk staff lack what is usually a strong point for most Choice Hotels. Service and check-in are pretty much cut and dry to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doophenshmitrz
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Doophenshmitrz, Thank you for your good review mentioning our cleanliness and room amenities! Our bathroom renovations will be completed by the end of this month. Information regarding our WIFI contractor is found in our Guest Directory located in each room. Depending on the number of devices connecting to our complimentary wifi, speed can be slower than normal and I...

Capreol
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed there this past weekend. Not the cleanest place, bathroom smelt like urine, fan made a loud noise while on. Very loud place. Lots of sirens day and night. Did not feel the safest at this hotel. Had to work Friday, could not stay connected to internet long enough to do anything. This place needs some work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devra K
CN302, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa East, responded to this review

Dear Devra, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Our Housekeeping Team strives to provide cleanliness and comfort and I’m disappointed that you felt your room was not up to your cleanliness standards. As General Manager, I personally check several rooms per day. For our guests who are not accustomed to a metropolitan area, our location is...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
2.1 km away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#50 of 67 in Ottawa
493 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
#36 of 67 in Ottawa
140 reviews
1.9 km away
Courtyard Ottawa East
Courtyard Ottawa East
#13 of 67 in Ottawa
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
4.2 km away
Days Inn - Ottawa
Days Inn - Ottawa
#29 of 67 in Ottawa
264 reviews
12.9 km away
Residence & Conference Centre - Ottawa West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Comfort Inn(R) hotel is ideally located within minutes of downtown, giving easy access to the University of Ottawa, National Arts Centre, Rideau Canal Skateway, Carleton University and Ottawa International Airport. All rooms at this Ottawa hotel have been renovated and are now 100% smoke free. We also have a new lobby and breakfast area which features a daily complimentary breakfast which offers both cold and hot items including waffles, eggs, bacon or sausage. All guest rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, free wireless internet, 32 inch flat screen television, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This Comfort Inn offers many high-value amenities, including: - Free high-speed Internet access- Free local calls- Free weekday newspaper- Pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ottawa East

Address: 1252 Michael Street, Ottawa, Ontario K1J 7T1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $125 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Ottawa East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Ottawa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ottawa East Hotel Ottawa
Ottawa Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Ottawa East Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Ottawa East staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Trenton, Canada
over a year ago
Seoul, South Korea
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Ottawa East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Give complementary water”
C5199YZsuzanneb, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Keep up the great work. ”
309arlener, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the second floor facing the front of the inn and it was quiet.”
, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very Slow Internet, Bus load of people there, so first night of stay tried to shower in the morning no hot water. Breakfast is quite a show with tripping breakers for waffle makers and toasters. Tables for breakfast is a joke with not enough room for the people to sit and a poor layout. ”
J4668VTdavidr, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“although my room faced a road, there was no noise.”
egiori, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5