We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa West

Save
Share
350 Moodie Dr, Ottawa, Ontario K2H 8G3 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Wyndham
US$106
View deal
Orbitz.com
Trip.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/12/21
Booking.comUS$106
Expedia.comUS$106
Hotels.comUS$106
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 18/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 18/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#49 of 81 hotels in Ottawa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
***Please note that the pet friendly rooms are strictly on the Ground Floor and a fee per night does apply. Stop Off in West Ottawa Convenient to Macdonald-Cartier International Airport Our Days Inn Ottawa West hotel is located in the heart of Bells Corners and only minutes from the Canadian Tire Centre. Our hotel offers easy access to the Queensway, just 20 minutes from Parliament Hill, and is less than half an hour from the Macdonald-Cartier International Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Filipino

Location

Full view
44Car recommended
Grade: 44 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
683Reviews6Q+A67Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 128
  • 269
  • 185
  • 55
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
cweidner2021 wrote a review 11 Sep
Ayr, Canada1 contribution
The hotel room and lobby was very clean. The beds were comfortable. Water pressure was a little low in shower. Convenient location to grocery stores etc. Close to Wesley Clover Park. Due to covid rooms were not cleaned each day but could get towels etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
AbdallahAlAlfy wrote a review Aug 2021
Mississauga, Canada1 contribution
Great check in experience, but I had said I'd pay for the late check out and they missed that information and hassled me three times about checking out on time. They decided not to charge me for late check out because of that but as a result of this hassling I forgot my sentimentally valuable Cross pen. I called about it and no pen was found in the room. However, I didn't lost hope. I remembered I always take pre-check out photos to document rooms' conditions. I looked through my pictures and lo and behold. Photographic evidence of exactly where I lost my pen! You can see where I left it by the TV in the pictures! I presented this to them and the general manager did her very best to help me but was unable to find it. However, there's only so much you can do when you insist everyone on your staff with a Master Key is an angel. I mean, I'd like to believe that too but my pen didn't vanish into thin air. I even offered to pay more than my pen's retail value as a reward for its return, no questions asked, but I have no idea if the general manager took my offer to her staff. She probably can't for company policy reasons. I doubt she's able to promise her staff "no questions asked" even if the client is willing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
ellagol wrote a review Aug 2021
Manitoba, Canada13 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel twice. Both times had a very pleasant experience. The hotel is SUPER clean, plenty of free parking, breakfast to go. Receptionist Ray is a courteous, polite, helpful gentlemen. He made us feel welcomed . Thank you for the great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Kenneth J wrote a review Jul 2021
16 contributions3 helpful votes
As all my followers know when something is not right I speak the truth!!! Stayed at this hotel twice now first time a year ago problems then cause of covid. But this time no excuses first thin access my room key didn't work then second time had to go down stairs again third time employee had to come up door handle broken had to jimmy eventide I went back!! Management would not do a thing!!!! Water pressure was so bad my morning shower went from 10 minutes to 45!!!!! Then the order for breakfast is a joke muffin yogurt, cereal bar and margarine cause they can't read the word butter!!!! AND OH YEAH NO UTENSILS I GIESS YOU ATE IT WITH YOUR FINGERS YOGURT LOL!!!! As for all this I gave it 1 star cause there is no zero!!!! FRIENDS STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE OH YEAH NO HOUSEKEEPING!!!!! CRAZYBEAR OUT PEACE EVERY CHILD MATTERS
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
ccssdempsey wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
I booked accommodations for my family and our pet for a one week stay while our home was being sold. Staff (Beves) was awesome and the price was very affordable. I was out of the country but was able to easily book my family's stay thanks to the great receptionist.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rose Embrett, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa West
Responded 26 Mar 2021
Thank you for your feed back, glad you enjoyed your stay and yes she is wonderful!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn ottawa west hotel ottawa, days inn nepean, nepean days inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioOttawa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
129
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa West
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa West?
Nearby attractions include Capital Wholesale Diamonds (1.1 km) and The Spa Ottawa (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa West?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa West?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa West?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Brew Table Restaurant Bar, Duna European Bistro, and Thai Flame Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa West?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa West?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa West offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa West?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa West?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parliament Hill and Buildings (15.4 km), Watson's Mill (15.9 km), and Pinhey's Point Historic Site (16.0 km).
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Ottawa West accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.