We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Orleans

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Orleans
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Pembroke, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

I am staying here for 2 nights & my first night went very well so I'm pretty confident the 2nd night will be just as nice. Not sure what all the other guests who wrote reviews would have to complain about, it's your average hotel that has everything you need. I was a little skeptical prior to staying here based...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2015

This is a newer location so I thought it would be ok. A few things about this hotel. The A/C in the room is very loud and will wake you up. You can hear everything in the hallway and the doors close loudly so guests arriving very late or leaving very early will wake you when the door slams shut...

5Thank 613KL
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I always try and stay at Choice Hotels as the Choice Privileges rewards program is very generous. However, I will NEVER stay here again. Quickly, I travel for work, and this hotel has a scam policy on cancellation. You cannot cancel the same day up to 4pm like other Quality/Comfort Inn's. From December to mid April in Ottawa, the weather...

4Thank PKSubbanForever
Francine D, Director of Sales at Quality Inn Orleans, responded to this review

Dear PKSubbanForever, On behalf of the management at the Quality Inn Orleans, I sincerely would like to apologize for the extreme inconvenience we have caused you during your recent visit to Orleans. We truly wished to have the opportunity to make your stay memorable, but unfortunately certain circumstance forced us to make this unfavourable decision of charging your credit card...

Reviewed 8 September 2015

We traveled to Orleans for a wedding. This hotel is located so that you can avoid Ottawa traffic and still have access east or west quickly. Staff was very friendly. Hotel was very clean and well decorated. Our king size room on the 4th floor was very spacious and comfortable.

Thank JoBeanC
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2015

The front desk checked us in and gave us keys to a dirty room. 2nd room was ok I found it strange that there was no follow up done from the front desk to at least ask if we were happy with our room. the bed was not done properly, the bathroom had a left over roll of paper toilet,...

2Thank nataliec725
Grafton, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Newer hotel. Strange Management. To many little things overlooked and went wrong. Would look for a different hotel if I where to visit in this area again. Who runs out of Toilet paper and refuses to by more?

3Thank whatsnorth
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We had to find a place to stay near Eastway kennels near ottawa and were shocked at hotel pricing in and around ottawa. We ended up here and were happy -beds were VERY comfy, great pillows, big clean bedroom and bathroom... Seemed to feel like a more upscale hotel than it is or than price suggests. Free parking and a...

Thank Eileen B
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Room was clean and bed comfortable. The continental breakfast was a good variety and staff members were very helpful and professional. Would stay again. This was even with renovations in progress. They also allow pets on the first floor. Small extra cost.

2Thank Alex C
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

This is an amazing hotel. With the negative comments it makes this place look bad but it was one of the best stays. Check in was a breeze. Breakfast was wonderful. Rooms are very nice and clean. Check out was no problem. If you have complaints then I would say you need to be willing to pay top dollar for...

Thank Saundersfam
Welland, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I drove to Ottawa for a mini vacation and stayed one night in this hotel. Overall things seemed ok. At breakfast everyone was complaining about how terrible the food was. Most people were complaining the coffee wasn't made properly and really watered down. I had yogurt and oatmeal and thought for a free breakfast it wasn't terrible....

7Thank Jend9999
Sam F, Director Of Operations at Quality Inn Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Jend9999 Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm extremely disappointed to hear that you had a negative experience during your recent stay. We do take all of our guests feedback very seriously and I'm sorry if you felt we did not adequately address your concerns. we did have professionals come in to inspect the room for all...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (38)
Bathroom (11)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (10)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Room/Suite (11)
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ottawa East - Orleans
11.5 km away
Travelodge Ottawa East
Travelodge Ottawa East
#51 of 67 in Ottawa
487 reviews
31.9 km away
Days Inn - Ottawa West
Days Inn - Ottawa West
#43 of 67 in Ottawa
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
Holiday Inn Ottawa East
#34 of 67 in Ottawa
133 reviews
36.2 km away
Comfort Inn Ottawa West Kanata
14.2 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Orleans

Address: 3363 St. Joseph Blvd | Orleans, Ottawa, Ontario K1C 1T1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $125 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Orleans 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Orleans Hotel Ottawa
Quality Inn Orleans Ottawa, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Orleans staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away rooms close to the huge exhaust duct.”
 of 5 bubbles Tomrobi2016, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“GO some place else”
 of 5 bubbles denises17, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Please do not choose the suite!”
 of 5 bubbles Tofes, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms. I was with 11 other families and saw all their rooms, the only good room is the lobby with the exit door.”
 of 5 bubbles tinawY5303NF, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good night's rest don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles jtmaurice, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5