We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Ottawa East

Show Prices
#10 of 66 Hotels in Ottawa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Ottawa East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Ottawa East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 441: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We chose this hotel for its location, close to the 417 en route to Montreal and also for the restaurant which was excellent. We received a friendly welcome on checking in (with an upgrade to a truly superior room) and appreciated the free heated underground parking. Altogether this is a highly recommended hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank onnsdriver
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2016

This hotel is very disappointing. You have a choice of heating or cooling (not both) depending on the season. In the summer, they offer cooling only and the in winter, heating only. The problem occurs during the shoulder seasons (spring and fall). I was there in early June with unseasonably cold temperatures, so the room was cold. But since they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peppino444
GillesAGM, Manager at Courtyard Ottawa East, responded to this review

Greetings Peppino444 Thanks for posting your candid review of our Courtyard. Sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations this time, and that the many POSITIVES of your stay were not highlighted in your post. Unfortunately we were not given the opportunity to make your stay extra comfortable, simply by calling our Guest Services Associates. More often than not,... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
254 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I stay here a couple of times a year. Recently I had another easy experience from the underground free parking to a good cold beer in the friendly easily accessible restaurant/bar. The rooms are large, well kept, and the staff throughout the hotel is great. Not a complaint to be made. Even tho the hotel was full,of youngsters at tournaments,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marcia s
Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I have stayed at this hotel several times and the service is always top notch. The rooms are HUGE as are the bathrooms. You will have plenty of space to stretch out. The windows are floor to ceiling and provide wonderful views, especially if you get a room that overlooks downtown. The beds are comfy and the linens nice. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank jhjdh
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Hotel has comfortable room with good temperature control. Beds and pillows are very good and above average. Restaurant was average for food quality but there is not a lot of other choice without driving. Parking is underground which is good in the winter. Exercise facilities are very average.

Helpful?
Thank Welshman1956
GillesAGM, Manager at Courtyard Ottawa East, responded to this review

Greetings Welshman1956, Thanks for sharing a positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Though the rating of 3/5 is somewhat disappointing to our Team, we will take the opportunity to learn what we can from your comments to help us improve upon our product for yourself and future guests. The underground parking serves an equally great service... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Positives: Beautiful place! Spacious. Very Clean and quiet! Beautiful view! I had a King size bed and it was comfy with nice pillows. Nice underground parking. Well situated. Negatives: What I hate the most about hotels; low water pressure in shower! Breakfast pastries are really cheap and stale. The selection really does not match the place. I rate it a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Calvin B
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Don't be fooled by a king bed. It looks like a queen bed. We had to change our room to two beds and got hit with extra dollars. The room was way to huge and had a beautiful counter too with sink, microwav and fridge. Ample cabinets. The closet was narrow and too small to hang extra suits. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank farhana101
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I decided to switch up properties for my latest trip to Ottawa. I was astonished by the size of my room. The mini kitchen was an added bonus, no appliances but fridge, microwave and sink. Absolutely perfect for a family in transit during a vacation.

Helpful?
Thank Calvin P
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

5 night business stay. Large room with kitchen area with sink/fridge/microwave. Free underground parking, free business centre and a guest laundry which is great for business travellers. Also has a small pool and gym on the 15th floor. Staff are efficient and helpful. The hotel is not located downtown, but was only a 10 minute taxi ride to the market.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Excellent Hotel, 5 mins drive to everything in Ottawa. One of the biggest rooms I have ever stayed in, very well kept. Breakfast was great, quick refills on the buffet. Free parking was a added bonus, overall definitely worth visits back ! Nice Pool on 15th Floor, kids had a blast.

Helpful?
Thank sam5969

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (170)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Corner Kitchen Suite (26)
Viewed
Execuite King Suite (22)
Viewed
Executive Queen Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard King Room (17)
Viewed
Standard two Queen Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ottawa hotels
Byward Market Area
The Westin Ottawa
The Westin Ottawa
#5 of 66 in Ottawa
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ottawa Marriott Hotel
#11 of 66 in Ottawa
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It Pays to Book Direct for the best rates and special Marriott Rewards privileges. Courtyard by Marriott Ottawa East is a brand new hotel, opened in March 2012. We are conveniently located at the corner of the Vanier Parkway and Coventry Rd., just off Hwy. 417 and minutes from downtown Ottawa. We offer complimentary parking and hi-speed internet access. All 397 of our stylish and uncommonly spacious guest rooms offer a mini-fridge, microwave and wet bar. Located on the 15th floor, check out our fitness centre open 24 hours. Enjoy panoramic views of the city from here and in our pool/whirlpool area also on the 15th floor. The Bistro restaurant is open throughout the day serving Starbucks coffee and fresh, healthy options. No matter what your time allows, you'll have options to grab and go or sit and let us serve you. Come and see us! You won't be disappointed! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Ottawa East

Address: 200 Coventry Road, Ottawa, Ontario K1K 4S3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Ottawa
Price Range: $131 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ottawa East 3*
Number of rooms: 395
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Ottawa East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ottawa East Ontario
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Ottawa
#9 Family Hotel in Ottawa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ottawa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Ottawa East staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Ottawa East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles robertsY6172QZ, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't go to high floor: you can wait the elevators even 10minutes in rush hour.”
 of 5 bubbles 488ClaudioB, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to book a room in the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles G_Bajwa2014, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room away from elevators (there are weird ones RIGHT THERE!). They must be bad!”
  • Huge room. Maybe I was upgraded but I def didn't expect this!
 of 5 bubbles JMorris711, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles S7706MFjeffw, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay