We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Peterborough

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Peterborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Peterborough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 339: English reviews
Lindsay, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Stayed New Year's Eve in room. Whole hotel was out of control. Extremely rude manager next day when I was overcharged 400.00 on my credit card. I am doing dispute for whole amount now. Cops attended due to extreme partying and violence. Someone knocked hard on our door all nite and ran away. Front desk did comp us a breakthrough....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 711sharon4444
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank for your comments and we apologize for your for your experience at the hotel. Please contract our General Manager, Grant Zwarych directly at 705-740-6550 or Grant.Zwarych@whg.com to discuss this further.

Reviewed 2 January 2016

I took my two children for a night away for New Year's Eve. As soon as we arrived, we stopped into the restaurant in hopes they might squeeze us in without a reservation. They were able to accommodate us within a half hour. Food was fantastic and the service and piano music was great. The pool is very warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie B
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and choosing to spend the new year with us. We appreciate your comments both good and bad and apologize for the disturbance that occurred throughout the night. Please contact our Guests Service Manager Brent Petticrew at either 705-740-6560 or Brent.Petticrew@whg.com at your earliest convenience to discuss your stay further.

Dublin, California
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

At the last minute we decided to book a hotel for our Christmas visit. The room was clean, spacious and quiet. Our kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool. The pool area also included hot tub and sauna it was clean and lots of places to sit if not swimming. Staff super friendly, water view lovely. Would go again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We're so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit!

Toronto
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Hotel is right downtown on George Street where most restaurants are located. It is on the water front and the trails nearby are scenic. The hotel is old but well maintained. rooms are clean and confortable. The best thing about the hotel is the pool area. The pool has an indoor and heated outdoor section with a very nice patio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephanToronto
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will be undergoing a complete renovation in the near future which will update and give the hotel a much more modern feel inside and out. We are excited for these changes!

Toronto
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

My colleagues and I stayed at this hotel as we were in town for the grand re-opening of the Sobeys store in town. The hotel is older but clean. The beds are very comfortable and the shower pressure is great. My colleague and I got upgraded to from a city view to a river suite which was a nice touch....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules078
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for this situation as it is not the service standard that we expect from our staff. Our Guest Services Manager, Brent Petticrew, is following up with this situation and would like to speak to you directly. Please email him at Brent.Petticrew@whg.com or call to 705-740-6560 at your...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We recently stayed as a team for a hockey tournament and for that it fit the bill really well. They were able to get most of us close together and the "family" room that one of us had was great. Nice big room with plenty of comfortable seating and big screen TV that made a great place for the team...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sothlord
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront. We appreciate your comments and hope your team did well in the tournament! We are hopeful that a renovation is coming for us in the near future that will completely update and modernize the hotel from top to bottom. We are excited for these changes...

Reviewed 7 December 2015

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Peterborough for 6 weeks and I haven't once felt homesick! The staff is the nicest crew I have had the pleasure to stay with in all of my hotel experiences! The sales manager Wendy and one of the housekeepers Shelby made me feel like I was right at home! Because it's right in Downtown,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mila I
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We appreciate your comments and are so happy that you have enjoyed your time with us. I will forwarded your comments long to our staff as they will love to hear they have made a difference in your stay! Thank you again and we...

Reviewed 7 December 2015

My family and I stayed over for a quick night. We found this hotel while on the road. We got up the next day and used the indoor/outdoor pool. We had a nice breakfast across the street at Tim Horton's and were on our way to Ottawa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dacoach1122
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us! We hope to welcome you again soon!

Reviewed 5 December 2015

We stayed here in the summer to visit my brother. I was bashed in the head by a broken door hinge on our way out. I got a "oh sorry".... No special offers, no money back. No breakfast included and the pool is small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bentley1989
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for review of your stay with us in the summer. We're sorry that you were hit in the head and would ask that you contact our Guest Service Manager, Brent Petticrew at brent.petticrew@whg.com to discuss this issue further. Thank you

Milton, Ontario
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Well appointed nice and clean heated bath floor, pool, hot tub, sauna. Summer time right on the Otonnabee River, beside the downtown park and boat slips. Lots a pathways along river 1 king bed with fridge, keurig coffie maker and large work desk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RSandFamily
Tracie O, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank for for your review of the Holiday Inn Peterborough Waterfront! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you also enjoyed our surrounding area. We hope to see you again soon!

172 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peterborough
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
412 reviews
3.5 km away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
1,480 reviews
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
182 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
171 reviews
14.3 km away
Village Inn of Lakefield
Village Inn of Lakefield
#2 of 2 in Lakefield
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the Friendliest Service Among Peterborough, Ontario Hotels Located In the heart of the Kawarthas, the Holiday Inn Hotel Peterborough Waterfront is ideally situated along the Trent Severn Waterway in the downtown business and shopping district with 60 restaurants within walking distance. Our hotel's central location puts you near the world's highest hydraulic lift lock and Canada's only Canoe Museum, 1.5 km from our hotel. Peterborough hosts numerous festivals throughout the year, such as summer's Festival of Lights and is home to popular arts facilities, like Showplace Performance Centre. You'll also find some of the best shopping opportunities in downtown Peterborough. Lodging here puts business travelers near GE Canada, Siemens, Pepsi-QTG, De Laval, Ministry of Natural Resources and other businesses in Peterborough. Our hotel's amenities include over 650 sq. m. of meeting space, catering services and a 24-hour Business Centre. From the indoor/outdoor pool and whirlpool to the kid's playroom and recreation room, our Peterborough hotel's amenities keep you entertained. Enjoy a meal at the Riverside Grill, visit the Fitness Centre and relax in a 100% nonsmoking guest room or suite featuring comfortable beds with triple-sheeted mattresses, work areas with free high-speed Internet access, a 32-inch LCD TV and more. We invite you to stay at our hotel in Peterborough, where the only thing we overlook is the water. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Peterborough

Address: 150 George St. N., Peterborough, Ontario K9J 3G5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Price Range: $139 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Peterborough 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough Ontario
Peterborough Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Acoss from lake would be nicer in summer”
 of 5 bubbles 240SueH240, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“River view rooms would be quieter. Breakfast might be expensive in comparison to options across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller1852, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you like to see the water try to get a balcony room on the river side.”
  • River view
 of 5 bubbles Q3189BIbarryb, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the locks :)”
 of 5 bubbles 4kids3dogsandahubby, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for riverside without the view of the large roof.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamY559, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5