We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Peterborough

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Peterborough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Peterborough
 Click to rate
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my second unplanned stay in Peterborough ( first time was due to weather) - and this time a family emergency.. Most hotels usually use these situations to gouge their customers- but not here. Rooms are big enough to do what you need to do, bathroom and shower were very clean, and Tim Hortons literally 5 minute walk. Both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Reisterstown, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located in a convenient place, close to Tim Hortons, an Irish bar/ restaurant, a DQ, a steak house and a family style restaurant. The staff were wonderful and went out of their way to make us comfortable. Traveled there with 2 buses of children with special needs for a hockey tournament. Everyone had a great time. Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dougtm1
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The motel was very clean and the staff (especially Lori) was very nice and helpful. The rooms aren't huge but are adequate. One tip: Not all rooms come with a fridge and microwave, you must ask for a room with these. And it is within walking distance to The Carousel Restaurant and Tim Hortons. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missy B
Markham, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The front desk was very friendly and helpful at check in. The room was really small. There wouldn't have been much room to move with two people. It seemed clean until I found a curly crotch hair on the side of the tub. Hopefully it was just my room but I don't think I would stay there again for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mim h
St. Catharines, Ontario
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The only items that 'looked' clean were the sheets and towels. I had to remove the bedspread and blankets from the bed. They were stained and clearly had not been laundered in some time. Food (at least I hope it was food) on the edge of the night table. Coffee (or something) spilled along the back of the chair. Sticky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Peterborough, responded to this review

Dear Laura, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to...

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

From the moment we checked in everyone at this hotel is the friendliest I have ever experienced. The staff goes above and beyond! The rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable, and has really everything you need. We were they for a hockey tournament and the motel was perfect for us. Central to all rinks and dining needs. Nothing fancy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ileen1978
New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The two ladies i encountered at the front desk were more than wonderful,, the manager laurie and her front desk person christine were helpful and very friendly, as well as the cleaning ladies darleen and karen-they were always on top of things,,,,my room was verry clean and whenever they saw me coming and going always asked how i was or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbgoblin7
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

First off the reviews about the place being dirty? Am sorry but my entire stay there I seen the house keepers cleaning up after very disgusting guests and the front desk staff dealing with drunks and anything else that came thru the door with that being said My room was always clean, I asked for extra pillow and towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curt M
Reviewed 15 November 2016

It's a typical motel 6 sheets are tissue paper thin you get the odd clean room bathroom fans are horable and annoying front desk people were always great and willing to help with finding what they could.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
Peterborough, Ontario
Reviewed 13 November 2016

People hang out at the front door and smoke their brains out...very uncomfortable as you check in due to smoke smell.....rooms are less than basic, not very clean, .not a very quiet place to sleep...there is adequate parking....stay only if you have to....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susietraveller
motel6peterboro, Manager at Motel 6 Peterborough, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Motel 6 Peterborough. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests. We are sorry for the inconvenience you encountered during your visit. We do try to encourage guest to smoke in our designated area in the back of the hotel in an effort to keep the front entrance clear...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Otonabee Inn
#1 of 12 in Peterborough
424 reviews
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Peterborough
201 reviews
4.3 km away
Super 8 Peterborough
Super 8 Peterborough
#2 of 12 in Peterborough
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 12 in Peterborough
172 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough
#4 of 12 in Peterborough
351 reviews
2.2 km away
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
Peterborough Inn & Suites Hotel
#5 of 12 in Peterborough
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Motel 6 is a brand new location, situated very close to downtown Peterborough and is ideally situated for a number of outdoor activities. Just over 1 mile from the famous lift-locks, a visit is very well worth while. Relax and enjoy our modern rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Peterborough

Address: 133 Lansdowne St E | Highway 35/115 Exit # 436, Peterborough, Ontario K9J 7P7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Peterborough
Price Range: $91 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Motel 6 Peterborough 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Motel Six Peterborough
Peterborough Motel 6
Peterborough Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Peterborough staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
North Bay, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Peterborough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with fridge and microwave”
503missyb, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Select a different hotel. We go often and normally stay at the Super 8 or the Best Western but unfortunately they were both booked.”
X5216FOlaurag, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All about the same”
jonbC2566EC, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are all the same...just ask for one that his clean”
susietraveller, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Closets are short so if you have a long dress bring a hanger to use on the shower rod !”
carolmA9539UP, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5