We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Harbourfront Inn and Suites

Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good44%
  • Average19%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“parking lot”(12 reviews)
“yogurt”(9 reviews)
“room was clean”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
29
45
21
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
45
21
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotyogurtroom was cleanone nightwalking distanceharbour frontwould stay here againupstairs roomoutdoor activitiesdoor openingcoffee maker in roomcontinental breakfastrooms are largevisiting sarniaa king size bedlake huronirish pub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Pros: close to water and lovely walking promenade, clean/bright rooms, helpful staff Cons: no restaurant or bar, Spartan room with poor quality tv, Spartan exercise room (one treadmill), staff have little knowledge of taxis to callMore

Thank Derek W
Response from Amy G, Director of Sales at The Harbourfront Inn and SuitesResponded 3 days ago

Thank you Derek for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not exactly what you were expecting. You are correct, we do not have a restaurant on-site; however, just across the parking lot are two of Sarnia's finest restaurants....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve seen this hotel a few times eating at near by restaurants and decided to stay there the next trip we made to Sarnia. I could be happier with my stay. The women at the front desk was super helpful and made us feel welcomed....More

Thank Tim M
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We go to Sarnia twice a year to visit an uncle. For many years we stay at another hotel across the street with varied results, good and bad. We lucked out this weekend and they were booked and we had no choice but to try...More

Thank Teresa E
Response from Amy G, Director of Sales at The Harbourfront Inn and SuitesResponded 3 weeks ago

Good evening Teresa, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always a pleasure receiving feedback from our guests - especially when the feedback is positive. Over the past year, our property has undergone extensive renovations to enhance guest experience. In...More

Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful staff. Bed very comfy. Small fridge, coffee maker in room. Coffee/Tea/juice available 24/7. Free hot breakfast - eggs, bacon, waffles, selection fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, toast, muffins, coffee, tea and milk. We would stay here again, happily. Located...More

Thank HESSN22
Response from Amy G, Director of Sales at The Harbourfront Inn and SuitesResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide our property with feedback on your most recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your newly renovated guestroom and the complimentary hot buffet breakfast. With warmer weather on the horizon, our property is in...More

Reviewed 28 March 2018

This hotel is clean with friendly staff and has all the basics that you need; however, I will not be coming back as the walls are PAPER THIN. I can literally hear my neighbour's phone when it sends notifications and can hear the people's conversations....More

Thank SLCSL81
Response from Amy G, Sales and Marketing Manager at The Harbourfront Inn and SuitesResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide our property with feedback after your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to get the rest you required. I would encourage you to call the hotel directly to discuss your stay with...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sarnia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Harbourfront Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Bring ear plugs."
Read review
"Rooms facing the courtyard offer a wonderful view of the river and boats sailing by"
Read review
"It might be quieter on the harbour side. Our room faced the road."
Read review
"very convenient - can ddrive to the rooms to unload the car - most hady"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing