We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Adams Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sault Ste. Marie
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Adams Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We were passing through and needed a room for the night that accommodated dogs. Something was going on in town and the only place with availability was Adams Motel. The rates are reasonable including the pet charge (I can't remember the exact amount, maybe $10). The rooms were outdated but were pretty much clean. Showers were ok. This is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G Chris B
soo4you, General Manager at Adams Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recent stay with us. We were happy we could offer you accommodations at such a busy time. We do have pet policies in place, keeping in mind all of our valued guests comfort and satisfaction. It is especially busy in September and October and the accommodations in the city are very limited due to...

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Although motels are not really in my comfort zone (exterior door), I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised with the Adams Motel. Check-in was quick and very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. Was hoping for a microwave in the room, but I managed without.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna-Lynn O
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

we travel with dogs; adams has an area to take them out at night. super friendly people. very clean rooms. we have travelled through sault many times and its always a pleasure to stay here after a long day of driving

 Report
Helpful?
Thank george y
soo4you, General Manager at Adams Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments, we do value them . It has been our goal over the past 21 years to satisfy all our guests. With the always rising costs of services today, we still make it our mission to have very clean and reasonably priced rooms, always. We hope to see you again...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 August 2016

After driving 13 hours, then having our car break down and be towed into Sault St. Marie at 10 pm, we were not in a position to be picky! Also, the hotels were sold out throughout town. We were in luck at the Adams. They had one room left. We were grateful! The room was very clean. the beds comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat294217
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Bugs.floor was rotten...and the shower was a water-pick spitting at you...Check in was like a dirty ashtray. Was told to park the car sideways so people could circulate. No lines on the ground to that effect.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernard D
soo4you, General Manager at Adams Motel, responded to this review

We are quite surprised to now hear about these issues, however nothing was brought to anyone's attention concerning any of these matters at anytime. As for parking, there are ample areas for parking but some areas are quite close to a fire lanes, so we will take the time to explain to guests how they can park to avoid blocking...

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Stopped here around 11PM after a long day on the road. The room was ice cold when we entered, and the heating system took FOREVER to warm the place up. The bed linens smelled musty, and being asthmatic that certainly was no help. Biggest disappointment though was the price!! They advertise a rate "starting at $69 per night", but our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Len L
soo4you, General Manager at Adams Motel, responded to this review

We are surprised you didn’t have a pleasant experience and we do apologize. It is unfortunate that this guest found the room to be too cool, however it is electric heat and is controlled inside the room with a thermostat and will take a little time to raise the heat, especially when the outside door is left wide open for...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Everything was booked up in Sudbury with the fall colour festival and that is how I stumbled on to this Motel. It is safe, clean, and does the trick. It isn't swanky but that is okay it does the trick. I'd stay here again if I was in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aleidavw
soo4you, General Manager at Adams Motel, responded to this review

We have strived over the past 20+ years to be clean, friendly and affordable. It has been our goal and many returning of our customers have echoed your sentiments. We are fortunate that we can still offer travellers a quality rest and at a reasonable rate, being steps away from the Sault’s newest shopping areas, certainly appeals to our guests...

Reviewed 1 October 2015

This hotel was quite clean, tidy, comfortable with a nicely tiled bathroom. The owner was friendly and helpful finding somewhere to eat dinner. The one storey motel is styled like they used to be 40 years ago but with modern updates. We highly recommend the facilities for a great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
soo4you, Owner at Adams Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words, we hope to always leave a good impression with all of our guests. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, or other reasons, we want you to feel that your stay here with us is and was appreciated ..! Please come back soon, and we hope the rest of your travels...

Ellsworth, Maine
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Better than expected.... It's an older hotel that doesn't show its age. Decent price for the area. Fairly well insulated walls made for a quite nights sleep. I'd stay again if ever in the area. Plenty of dining choices in the area as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank earthfood7
soo4you, General Manager at Adams Motel, responded to this review

Thank you much for taking the time to write your review, we try very hard to make our guests feel welcome and that you have stayed in a place that you felt comfortable. Please keep us on your list of nice places to stay and stop in again if your journeys bring you this way.

Prince Albert, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We've stayed here many times travelling through. People are friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable and pet friendly. Will come back in future. Very affordable. Very handy to other businesses in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saskjoe
soo4you, General Manager at Adams Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us again. We have always strived over the past 20 years to maintain a higher standard in what we have to offer. It is most gratifying to see that our guests have had a pleasant experience and choose to share those experiences. Please do drop...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
589 reviews
3.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
294 reviews
1.4 km away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
116 reviews
4.1 km away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault Ste. Marie Waterfront
Delta Hotels by Marriott Sault S...
#5 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
436 reviews
1.4 km away
Skyline Motel
Skyline Motel
#20 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located on the main strip in Sault Ste. Marie's new shopping district, Adams Motel is reasonably priced and offers a clean and friendly place to stay. Closest motel to the New Sault Area Hospital. A short walk to many restaurants and box stores such as Wal-Mart, Best Buy, Tractor Supply Store (TSC) just to name a few. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adams Motel

Address: 647 Great Northern Rd, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 5A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Adams Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Windsor, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Adams Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 986robinm, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room away from highway, we had a restful sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 737billf, 18 Nov 2014 | Read review
“We have stayed in three or four different rooms and have never been bothered by noise from the highway. If you think highway noise might bother you, ask for a room toward the back.”
 of 5 bubbles WinnipegNewman, 16 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Bring earplugs.”
  • You can see the skeeve from the way they leave the TP for me when I came in
  • Your basic cheap motel washroom
 of 5 bubbles Bukko_Canukko, 16 Oct 2013 | Read review
“All room locations are good choices.”
 of 5 bubbles 80emils, 7 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5