We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is clean, the bed and pillows are excellent. I would have give it a five star on appearance. But at 1am a group started to party, I went to desk and they said they would take care of it. Fifteen minutes later it gets louder, there is spoons, guitar, drums and yes Yodelling. Phoned front desk. They say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We had a group of seniors stay with us for a Country Music Awards show, and, yes, they broke out the instruments after the show. We quickly moved them to our hospitality room as to not bother the rest of our guests. We do apologize for the inconvenience this had caused you...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here a few years ago and selected this Comfort Inn once again for my most recent visit to SSM. The facility is clean, quiet and comfortable. There are a number of restaurant choices nearby and the location is easily accessible. As was the case when I stayed here before, the courtesy and friendly demeanour of the staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anacreon100
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our survey with such lovely compliments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. On a sidenote, our "pothole" has been repaired. We just had to wait for the weeks of bad weather and rain to subside! All fixed now! We hope to see you again someday when your travels take...

Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They may have very little in terms of amenities, but they make up for it in the great service and location. Being away from the downtown core but situated next to an array of restaurants and stores, this is great location for sports teams and families of a low budget. There is nothing fancy about this place, but it gets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan M
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our quaint little Comfort Inn. We appreciate such wonderful comments and thank you so much for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed it!

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was not able to get into the hotel I wanted, so I selected this hotel. It is an average hotel that is clean and standard. Breakfast was similar to what you would receive at a Hampton Inn. You have a really friendly person that provides you some breakfast items. It was a fine place to stay if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy O
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

From the whole team at Comfort Inn, Sault Ste. Marie, we thank you for your lovely compliments regarding your stay with us! Thanks for staying! Glad you enjoyed it.

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Inn at 333 Great Northern Rd in Sault Ste. Marie for one night and were very impressed. It definitely lived up to the Comfort in its name, from the friendly and personal treatment we received from the staff upon check-in, to the King bed which was one of the most comfortable I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori A
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Your comments were well received and appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your travels were safe and enjoyable. Thanks for choosing Comfort Inn!

Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Nice hotel, but, pricey .. Made sure we had a good breakfast for the price paid .. Limited handicap parking. Reception staff were very nice and helpful NO accessible rooms .. my sister is an army veteran who served our country and lost her leg doing so, MOST motels either have NO accessible rooms, or ONE ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Our hotel was pricey only because this was our peak tourist season here in Sault Ste. Marie for the fall colour tours. You mentioned about an accessible room. We do have an accessible room at this location. Perhaps it was not available at the time of booking. Thank you for...

Orlando
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Room smelled when I first arrived. Guest services came right up and sprayed around and now its good. Very quick service, and helpful front desk people. Location was just what I wanted. A lot of shopping around. Close to border crossing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our staff service. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Tecumseh, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Compared to other Comfort Inns, this place falls below the median. Not good value here. Price was $135./night. There was mould in the bathroom. The place could use a good cleaning. I stayed here about 10 years go and it was much much better then. This place has gone down hill. It appears to be very badly managed. A good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColindeBain241
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are devastated to hear that you were unhappy with your room. We only wish you would have brought your issues to our attention so we could have made it right for you. The same management team has been here since our opening. I feel saddened that you feel that we have gone downhill. We are proud of our hotel...

White Rock, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Unfortunately for the steep price paid for this hotel, it was a complete disappointment. We are on the top floor, far back of the hotel, no elevator and the back parking lot under construction so had to make 4 long trips to unload luggage and various items. The room looks like it was renovated in the last 5-10 years which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EJ B
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our survey. We do apologize that you had to climb the stairs to the second floor. During this peak tourist season for the fall colour tours we are always in a sold out position and for this reason we would not have been able to accommodate you on the ground floor. As well, during this...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We joined one of those Chinese Agawa Canyon tour from Toronto. It was a a very long bus trip. We were tired from sitting and doing almost nothing the entire day other than being on the bus. However the hotel surprised me. I have been working in hotel industry for many years and I developed mysophobia / germaphobia. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peko11poko99
Marilyn R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while on your train adventure deep into the woods to view the famous Agawa Canyon. So glad you enjoyed your stay and thrilled that you met our "Grandma Judy".

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
0.4 km away
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Quattro Hotel & Conf. Centre, an...
#1 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
492 reviews
2.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
294 reviews
1.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
261 reviews
0.2 km away
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suites
Algoma's Water Tower Inn & Suite...
#6 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
451 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste. Marie
Holiday Inn Express - Sault Ste....
#3 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 333 Great Northern Rd, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6B 4Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: $107 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Canada, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Comfort Inn Sault Ste. Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevators, but stairs are convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles nancycS7210YG, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best tip I can offer is to stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles ColindeBain241, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are none”
 of 5 bubbles Edmanvan, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back side is quieter, as it doesn't face Great Northern Rd.”
 of 5 bubbles Brad4dM, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly only on 1st floor (more expensive)”
 of 5 bubbles 970zacharyi, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay