We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ambassador Motel

Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good36%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
20
17
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
17
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolperfect place to restsmoking roomwill stay there againbeds were comfortablefridge and microwavetrain stationthunder baydogpillowsmarieratessauna
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I love this place. Very private and clean. I enjoyed my stay. Room had enough room for easy movement and stretch. I did not interact with the staff dirrectly but my husband has never complained about them.

Thank Irene A
Response from Laila B, Owner at Ambassador MotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. Next time you stay with us, please come in as we would love to meet you both. Take care, Robin and Laila

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Basic accommodation at best. The room was less than clean. Mold was evident in locations. Coffee Part was not clean. The ceiling in the room was in disrepair. Staff at the lobby were less than helpful. It is highly used by moose hunters and as...More

Thank twosunbunnies
Response from Laila B, Owner at Ambassador MotelResponded 3 November 2017

After reading your review I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Your remarks have taken us by surprise as we have many positive comments emphasizing cleanliness and friendly, helpful staff. We do, however, appreciate the feedback and will do our...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Host was a great person! Room was great, beds very comfy and CLEAN! Very friendly owner and super cleaning staff... even folded our jammies! Incredible... a definite place to consider. Rates were good too! Owner was very helpful with local eatery recommendations and tips on...More

Thank Peter S
Response from Laila B, Owner at Ambassador MotelResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you so much Peter for your comments. We always try to do our best to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay both at our motel and in Sault Ste. Marie. I am happy that you found the room to be clean and comfortable...More

Reviewed 11 October 2017

This was a nice motel and the rooms were clean and nice but dated. There was a noise in the very early morning that was quite bothersome, and the room had 2 double beds I am spoiled I want a queen or a king size...More

Thank Barry C
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

I had hoped the good rating on this site would outweigh the poor ones, but it didn't really. Even though I was kindly greated I wasn't too happy with the room. There was a light urine smell in the bathroom, not so nice. But what...More

Thank arneo
Response from Laila B, Owner at Ambassador MotelResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Sir, If you were not happy with the room, why did you not tell us? You were kindly greeted and any complaint would have been kindly dealt with. We are a family owned and operated business. We are hands-on in all aspects of the...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sault Ste. Marie
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
NoTruck
23 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Laila B | Property representative |
Yes, there are a limited number of rooms for pet. Please call us at 1-888-274-2183 and we will be happy to help you. Looking forward to hearing from you. Laila
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms in the back of the property are further away from the road and quieter."
Read review
"A room at another motel"
Read review
"good Wi-Fi & channel selection microwave, minifridge & coffee pot in room, no breakfast"
Read review
"Even though on Hwy 17 - it is quiet and we were at the front. Nice little chairs to sit outside and patio..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing