We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie ON

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie ON
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 229: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie ON
 Click to rate
Chelmsford, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was old and run down, the bed looked clean but the chair and carpeting was dirty and also along the walls you could see that the the vacuming was lacking. Would not stay there again. Oh, and overpriced, we stayed at much nicer hotels on with he way home from Florida and paid less.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxine P
Region of Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked 3 months in advance, the room we were shown to had crumbs on the floor, a broken window, wallpaper hanging off and held up very poorly with cello tape. The fridge was running with water, the microwave was dirty, and it looked like someone had slept on one of the beds. It was advertised as non smoking and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sodonovan2
hojosault, Front Desk at Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this review

We are under new management but currently reviewing your account. Thank you for your feedback.

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2017

When you walk into a lobby and the person behind the counter is surprised you have a reservation- you know its NOT good. Pet friendly +20 per night...we left because this place was disgusting! 1st room was filthy, we asked for a vacuum to clean it ourselves, then we discovered the bathroom was worse, asked for another room (it wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drftwd01
Peace River, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I was most impressed by the gentleman working the front desk. Dylan was upbeat friendly and very helpful. After a long rough day of traveling it was so nice to see a smiling face.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
hojosault, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you very much for taking the time to write the review. Your feedback is very important to us. your review helps us with continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I have shared your comments with Dylan and rest of the team, and they joined me in thanking you for your kind words. We...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don M
hojosault, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie ON, responded to this review

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinfE6367AI
Beamsville, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Where to begin? Slow check in. Unclean rooms. Uncomfortable beds and pillows. Broken TV. Need I say more? Highly disappointed for a HOJO chain hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
Northern Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I brought my son back to school and brought our dog along for the ride. My dog and i stayed on night (or should i say about 5 hours) on the ground level in the back. The room location was good for the dog. The rear parking lot is large and i was able to let her run around a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ridler36
Paradise Hill, SK
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyannw2016
Wheatley, Canada
Reviewed 30 October 2016

very dated, bathroom drain very slow also took a long time for the water to get hot ha to let it run and then the tub was filling. mattress very old could feel the springs. smoke alarm went off but was changed very quickly. gentleman very accommodating but guest should be told they are getting a old room as they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jem41982

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sault Ste. Marie hotels
3.5 km away
Pine Grove Motel
Pine Grove Motel
#20 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
35 reviews
4.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
268 reviews
4.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Marie, ON
Days Inn & Suites Sault Ste. Mar...
#8 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Sault Ste. Marie
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham...
#2 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
647 reviews
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
123 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#15 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie ON

Address: 503 Trunk Rd, Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario P6A 3T1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: $84 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie ON 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie Hotel Sault Ste. Marie
Howard Johnson Sault Ste Marie
Sault Ste. Marie Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie ON staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie ON staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No good rooms. Don't go”
sodonovan2, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“find another motel”
drftwd01, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have a pet you will pay a premium. Stay elsewhere if that bothers you.”
Ridler36, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay far away from this place”
beveyg2016, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
LYNNEK478, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5