We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

2 Dunlop Drive, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 1A2, Canada
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Lester B Pearson Park
    1.6 km
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 5 September 2016
Very clean!
This comfort inn is either new or renovated, and it looks great... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This comfort inn is either new or renovated, and it looks great. The room was very clean and spacious. Great water pressure. The only complaint is the hall way seemed to smell smoky/ musty but the rooms were fine. It was very easy to get back on the QEW to outlets!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
GMcn303, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable, we recently renovated and love to see our guests are enjoying the new facilities. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This was a newly built Comfort Inn and a good location for us to visit the Niagara Falls. Unfortunately their breakfast restaurant was closed and wifi down on arrival. However rooms were clean and spacious and had everything needed, friendly service and looked after. Location means you'll need a car to get around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George O
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to have been your choice and we will continue to serve your accommodation needs. The Wifi issue was addressed asap sometimes things are down in the area that are not specific to the hotel, we understand that wifi is extremely important and we treat it as such. We hope to see you again soon.

Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

When we checked in we we greeted by Cory , she was very good at what she does. It almost felt like we knew her even though we were meeting her for the first time. Later we had a couple of tasks for her to do . Room keys not working etc . She got us fixed up in no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael S
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do have great staff that are willing to help out whenever they can. Its our pleasure to serve our guests needs. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 25 August 2016

My son, daughter-in-law & granddaughter came to Canada to visit us and we took them to see the Falls at Niagara. We decided to stay at the Comfort Inn in St. Catharines as we had stayed there once before and liked it and it was not overly expensive like the places in Niagara Falls. The rooms are spotless, the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for your family visit. We are happy that we contribute in a positive way to your trip to Canada. We hope to see you again soon, until then take care.

Reviewed 14 August 2016

Room was spotless and service was helpful and friendly. The ihop is closed but there are a plenty of other similar choices nearby. We also took advantage of the local Kiwanas pool (5 min. Drive) when we felt like a swim. The multi-pool complex has a terrific vibe Friday nights - family and lane swimming with music until 9:30 PM....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne G
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, its nice to hear that you had a awesome time in our area and its many attractions. We hope to see you again, take care.

Md
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

It's very close & comfortable, and front desk is very attentive to guest needs. But if you arrive late with special requests, more likely than not the attendant is not permitted or empowered to address them: "I don't have the option to help you with that. Ask the front desk in the morning after 8 am." And that's if she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staffwriter
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Its nice to know that you found our hotel comfortable. I will look into our shortcomings and address them. We hope to see you again soon, take care.

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Room and building itself are very clean. Front desk staff were polite and very helpful on check in. Great location for getting around. Lots of restaurants within minutes of driving. Great location for heading out to the Niagara region for wine tours. Internet was hit and miss as mentioned in the past. Would stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuinnCanada
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, we are pleased that we met your expectations and glad that you found our location central to all your Niagrara region needs. We hope to see you again, take care.

Leamington, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The room was nice and clean . There is a few downfalls the Internet was not working half the time, the restaurant next door was closedand that the price we paid we had complimentary breakfast .A few good things we were closed to the downtown and close to Niagara Falls because that's where we headed . FOr the price we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel Pat, we are happy that you found our hotel conveniently located for your travel needs. Our rates are typical of what you would find in a high volume tourist area in the summer time. In fact we are the more reasonably priced options in the Niagara region. The internet issue has been resolved although...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night in August. It was a comfortable 2 queen beds and clean rooms and easy access from the back door to your car. Close to most amenities and Tim Hortons and shopping center is a block away. QEW hwy is right in front of the street. Will recommend and stay again here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firasat M
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Firasat, it was a pleasure to have you stay at our hotel. We are happy that you will be staying with us again. We work hard to meet our customer needs. Take care until we see you again.

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very clean. Restaurant was closed. Very noisy, you can hear next door people/TV. Not many good restaurants around. It is affordable, and 15 min. away from Niagara Falls and about 1hr 30 min South of Toronto.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. Its nice to hear that you found our rooms clean and affordable. We are a well priced alternative to the Niagara region hotels. There is fantastic restaurants located all around us, if you had asked us for a suggestion we would have pointed you in the right direction. Keep that in mind for next...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
1.8 km away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
#5 of 7 in St. Catharines
110 reviews
1.8 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn - St. Catharines
6.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 7-time Choice Hotels Gold Award winning hotel is centrally located in the heart of Niagara. Easy access to the QEW and close proximity to dining, shopping and all the major attractions. Only 15 minutes from Niagara Falls and 20 minutes to Niagara-on-the-Lake. The hotel is located in the heart of wine country and has great proximity to Port Dalhousie, the Welland Canal, the Shaw Festival and Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2 Dunlop Drive, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines
Price Range: $94 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel St. Catharines
Comfort Inn St. Catharines
St. Catharines Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet friendly”
 of 5 bubbles allisonw450, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No elevator or automated doors between lobby/corridor- limitation for guests with mobility issues or using devices such as crutches.”
 of 5 bubbles groupdiner, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“1st floor great if you like to sit outside they have sliding doors.”
 of 5 bubbles G7690AUmarias, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor near the end of the corridor is nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles xs2003, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the QEW highway”
 of 5 bubbles Batman1942, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5