We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Room was spotless and service was helpful and friendly. The ihop is closed but there are a plenty of other similar choices nearby. We also took advantage of the local Kiwanas pool (5 min. Drive) when we felt like a swim. The multi-pool complex has a terrific vibe Friday nights - family and lane swimming with music until 9:30 PM....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne G
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, its nice to hear that you had a awesome time in our area and its many attractions. We hope to see you again, take care.

Md
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

It's very close & comfortable, and front desk is very attentive to guest needs. But if you arrive late with special requests, more likely than not the attendant is not permitted or empowered to address them: "I don't have the option to help you with that. Ask the front desk in the morning after 8 am." And that's if she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staffwriter
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Its nice to know that you found our hotel comfortable. I will look into our shortcomings and address them. We hope to see you again soon, take care.

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Room and building itself are very clean. Front desk staff were polite and very helpful on check in. Great location for getting around. Lots of restaurants within minutes of driving. Great location for heading out to the Niagara region for wine tours. Internet was hit and miss as mentioned in the past. Would stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuinnCanada
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, we are pleased that we met your expectations and glad that you found our location central to all your Niagrara region needs. We hope to see you again, take care.

Leamington, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The room was nice and clean . There is a few downfalls the Internet was not working half the time, the restaurant next door was closedand that the price we paid we had complimentary breakfast .A few good things we were closed to the downtown and close to Niagara Falls because that's where we headed . FOr the price we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel Pat, we are happy that you found our hotel conveniently located for your travel needs. Our rates are typical of what you would find in a high volume tourist area in the summer time. In fact we are the more reasonably priced options in the Niagara region. The internet issue has been resolved although...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night in August. It was a comfortable 2 queen beds and clean rooms and easy access from the back door to your car. Close to most amenities and Tim Hortons and shopping center is a block away. QEW hwy is right in front of the street. Will recommend and stay again here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firasat M
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Firasat, it was a pleasure to have you stay at our hotel. We are happy that you will be staying with us again. We work hard to meet our customer needs. Take care until we see you again.

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very clean. Restaurant was closed. Very noisy, you can hear next door people/TV. Not many good restaurants around. It is affordable, and 15 min. away from Niagara Falls and about 1hr 30 min South of Toronto.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. Its nice to hear that you found our rooms clean and affordable. We are a well priced alternative to the Niagara region hotels. There is fantastic restaurants located all around us, if you had asked us for a suggestion we would have pointed you in the right direction. Keep that in mind for next...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The one night cost was $279. Internet didn't work. Staff was almost rude (all of them). Fitness centre was a stinky little room. IHOP was closed for renovation (not disclosed when reserving directly with hotel on the phone) so no food available. Wifi didn't work. Computer in so-called business centre wouldn't turn on so no way to print a google...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniel q
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hello Daniel, sorry to hear that you were so let down by us. We usually have an overwhelming positive response from our guests. We are a mid range hotel and we operate successfully in that space. Our hotel is proud of our facility and it seems we missed the mark with you. You have high expectations but we will work...

London, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Our Family of 5 stayed here and all though the hotel was not fully renovated our room was done/spacious/and beautiful. Wonderful resting stop if you can not get a room in Niagara Falls OR if you are at a swim meet in the area. Our room had a fridge and micro.. bonus!! BUT slow wifi :( BUT we got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simplysarahe
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Sarah, we truly appreciate it when someone take the time out to acknowledge the hard work we put in at the hotel. We have recently renovated and every room has a fridge and microwave. Many people choose to stay with us because we are centrally located to all Niagara attractions.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I was on a business trip last Monday and Tuesday and was recommended the Comfort Inn...This Inn has gone through renovations in the last few months. The room is clean and fresh, comes with a fridge, microwave, no parking fee, WiFi and very easy to get to from the QEW highway. Nice location, across the highway are restaurants, shopping and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andree L
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy that you found our hotel up to your standards. It is very encouraging that our renovations are being enjoyed by our customers. We hope to see you again soon, until then, take care.

Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Stayed first week of July. Very clean comfortable rooms and very quiet. However, we booked this hotel on Booking.com and free breakfast was shown on our email confirmation. So, when we arrive and see restaurant closed, i call front desk and they say booking.com should be removing that perk from their website and that it is their mistake.. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mytidbits
GMcn303, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, we are happy that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. The restaurant is not either owned or operated by us but I will pass on your comments.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Catharines
York - Haig
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Catharines Conference Centre
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn St. Catharines Niagara
#5 of 7 in St. Catharines
109 reviews
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 7-time Choice Hotels Gold Award winning hotel is centrally located in the heart of Niagara. Easy access to the QEW and close proximity to dining, shopping and all the major attractions. Only 15 minutes from Niagara Falls and 20 minutes to Niagara-on-the-Lake. The hotel is located in the heart of wine country and has great proximity to Port Dalhousie, the Welland Canal, the Shaw Festival and Fallsview Casino. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2 Dunlop Dr, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > St. Catharines > York - Haig
Price Range: $95 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Canada, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel St. Catharines
Comfort Inn St. Catharines
St. Catharines Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor near the end of the corridor is nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles xs2003, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the QEW highway”
 of 5 bubbles Batman1942, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“dont stay at the bottom floors near the back, that is where they allow kids to play hockey.”
 of 5 bubbles canadagirlOntario, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Adjoining rooms very nice for Grandchildren to pop in for visits.”
 of 5 bubbles 993janea, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor has glass doors leading outside.”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay