We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Parlour Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Parlour Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Parlour Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I have been to Stratford several times. First time at this hotel. It was wonderful. The staff are super friendly. The hotel is walking distance to all shops and amazing restaurants. They offer a free shuttle service from the hotel to the theatre as well as back to the hotel. Lovely room and quite. I think the lighting could be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sanita C
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sanita C, We are excited that your chose to stay at our hotel this trip to Stratford, and even more excited for your future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share the information on the lighting, I have passed the information on to our Maintenance Manager to see if there is any tweaking that we can do... More 

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2015

This was my second stay at the hotel. Both times the hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff are courteous and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The beds are really comfy. The location is central - very close to all of the theaters. The shuttle is a great feature. I would definitely stay here in the future.

Helpful?
Thank Ewa777ca
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ewa777ca, Thank you for your review and kind words. We look forward to you staying with us on your return visits Michael Ewart General Manager More 

Montreal
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We have stayed here on our past two visits to Stratford and have been impressed both times. The location is central, the rooms have been renovated, are spacious, quiet and well appointed. Service is excellent with newspapers and apples at the front desk. My friend asked where we could find a pharmacy to buy shaving cream and he was immediately... More 

Helpful?
Thank ReadyToTravelYUL
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear readytot, Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you stayed with us the past two visits to Stratford. We look forward to you returning during future visits. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager More 

Ridgeway, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2015

My mother and I went for a theatre getaway. Right from the time of booking exceptional service. They made sure what kind of room we needed, we needed an elevator and close to it so as not a lot of walking for my mom. The rooms were very clean and they had everything you could think of but if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert W, Thank you for your review of The Parlour Inn. As General Manager of this hotel I am very proud and honored to have the team that I have working with me. I will pass on the information you have provided about Ian, our newest team member who has been doing an exceptional job. We look forward to... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
767 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,279 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2015

My wife and I stayed one evening in Stratford recently. The Parlour Inn was our choice. We were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and attentive. We were upgraded in our room selection. The room was large and clean and very quiet. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and well appointed. The restaurant on site is a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank JamesII
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jamesll, Thank you for your review of The Parlour Inn. I will keep the information you have provided at hand if we ever decide to expand our fitness centre. We look forward to being your home base for future visits to Stratford. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager More 

Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2015

we wound up here because it is close to the theaters not pet friendly. we are allergic to dogs and cats. the rooms are small but modern. no drawers for clothing and a small closet. but the amenities, housekeeping, cleanliness, helpfulness of the staff make up for the inconvenience. the restaurant is ideal. very reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank glschles
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear glschles, Thank you for your kind words, We look forward to seeing you in the future. I am very proud of the staff I have here at the Parlour Inn, where customer service is their first priority. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager More 

saskatchewan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2015

This property is small and very cozy! We had 4 night stay here and loved it. King room was perfect. Spacious and completely comfortable. Bed was awesome. Very quiet as well. Staff was always friendly and helpful. You can walk anywhere in town from here.

Helpful?
Thank sweetSaskatchewan
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear sweetSaskatchewan, Thank you kindly for your review of the Parlour Inn. We look forward to you staying with us on future visits to Stratford. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2015

This is my go-to hotel in Stratford. It is a nice, old historic place that used to be under the Best Western banner. I was happy that it turned into a Vintage Hotel. The service was great when we arrived. It is very walkable, 20 minutes to the Festival Theatre and 5 minutes to the Avon. We stayed in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank ahrc86
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear ahrc86, Thank you for your review of the Parlour Inn, We look forward to you staying with us during future visits to Stratford. I have passed the information on to the Executive Housekeeper about the musty smell you mentioned in hopes that we may be able to open the windows for a few minutes prior to guests arrival. Kindest... More 

Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2015

My friend and I booked here because we decided on Stratford for our weekend getaway. Saw it on the internet when looking for a place to stay and so glad we came here. First of all, what a welcome! Then, what a nice room, very comfortable and lots of space. The staff here are all experts in customer service: Martine... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mara B
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mara B, Thank you kindly for your review, I am proud of each of my staff members and I will share this information with them, thank you for recognizing them by name. I look forward to when you return in the future to stay with us. Kindest regards Michael Ewart General Manager More 

Cayuga, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed two nights with friends for shopping and a play. Rooms were spacious, charming and very comfortable. The staff is accommodating and pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. Centrally located, close to theatres, shopping and dining. Would love to return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marion B
Michael E, General Manager at The Parlour Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marion B, Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope that you can return and we look forward to seeing you then. Kindest regards, Michael Ewart General Manager More 

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel
1.5 km away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#3 of 18 in Stratford
129 reviews
0.4 km away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#9 of 18 in Stratford
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#14 of 18 in Stratford
192 reviews
0.4 km away
Queen's Inn at Stratford
Queen's Inn at Stratford
#12 of 18 in Stratford
118 reviews
0.3 km away
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
#13 of 18 in Stratford
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Parlour Inn !Downtown. This historic property is located in the heart of the downtown and just minutes away from Stratford's business parks, Stratford festival theatres and adjacent to the University of Waterloo Stratford Campus. Fantastic dining room and gastro-pub on site. Meeting and conference rooms available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Parlour Inn

Address: 101 Wellington St, Stratford, Ontario N5A 2L4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS The Parlour Historic Inn & Suites)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Price Range: $164 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Parlour Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Parlour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Parlour Historic Hotel Stratford
Best Western Stratford
Stratford Best Western
The Parlour Inn Stratford, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stratford
#5 Family Hotel in Stratford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Parlour Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Parlour Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a very small and quaint property. I was close to the elevator, but you did not hear any extra noises.”
 of 5 bubbles kareno184, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had 303, a bit small but comfy”
 of 5 bubbles barronstrat, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Treat yourself, upgrade to the suite with two way fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenbH1853KZ, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beside downtown (1min walk) and shuttle to any destination”
 of 5 bubbles ProudCanucks, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not sure as I didn't make the arrangements, but my friends were very pleased with the staff they spoke with.”
 of 5 bubbles 6Minnie1, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay