We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 500: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel
 Click to rate
Sudbury
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

First off rarely can I say this about any hotel. But it is 5 star on all levels. Let me explain. The BW Arden is likely one of the best short stay hotels I have ever stayed at. 1) Michael at Front desk was exemplary on the phone and in person. To be quite frank all the staff is great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
Andrea M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dave T; I must tell you how proud I am to read such a fantastic review! We strive to provide excellence in not only our product but also in our customer service. It makes me so proud to read your comments as I am truly blessed with an amazing team. Thank you for taking the time to share your...

Elmvale
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Clean,quiet rooms with a super bed. Efficient,friendly staff. Tremendous food. We were here for a conference and were treated extremely well. The meals were varied and delicious and audio video presentations were flawless. I hope to have the opportunity to stay her again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al K
Andrea M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Al K, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Andrea McGavin General Manager

Goderich, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently spent a night here when in Stratford for business. The hotel was very clean and modern. I stayed in a room with a king sized bed and pull out couch. The room and bathroom were both very spacious. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smalltowngirl22
Andrea M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear smalltowngirl22; Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Andrea McGavin General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a very nice pet friendly hotel. There are not many around that look this nice. We would definitely recommend and visit this hotel again. The lounge is very nice with really good food and the prices are great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y580NKcheryld
Andrea M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Y580NKcheryld; Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you and your fury friend enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you return as our guests again soon... Yours in Hospitality, Andrea McGavin General Manager

Picton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We usually stay at B&B's when we come to Stratford but this year we were unable to find space in ones we knew. So, reluctantly, we booked at The Arden Park. We were very impressed. The staff was most helpful, our room was large and comfortable and, best of all, the restaurant served great meals at reasonable prices in time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrobins100
Andrea M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mrobins100; I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Best Western PLUS The Arden Park Hotel, thank you for sharing your review. I hope you will choose to stay as our guests again on your next visit to beautiful Stratford! Yours in Hospitality, Andrea McGavin General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 January 2017

I used to stay at this hotel before it was a best western. Its changed quite a bit with some interesting decorating. Its lost most of that small town charm and now with the décor could be a hotel in Iowa, Nevada or Timbuktu. The rooms are always big, at least by the standards of Stratford. They are clean modern...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 548jason
Andrea M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 548jason; Thank you for your review. We have recently completed many cosmetic renovations to update the hotel and ensure we continue to provide the highest quality of service and product to our guests. With regards to your comment about the "original staff" I would like to assure you that the ownership has not changed hands and the management staff...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Checking staff was helpful.We wanted to go swimming that night but there was a fancy function and we would have had to walk through people dressed up with us in our bathing suits so we choose to wait till morning. So we went swimming the next morning and had the pool to ourselves. My boys quickly pointed out brown in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank majica101
Andrea M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear majica101; I apologize for the disappointment you experienced during your recent stay with us. As you mentioned we had some hockey teams staying in the hotel who unfortunately thought it would be funny to pull a prank in the pool with a chocolate bar. I would like to assure you regardless of what was in the pool, we did...

Reviewed 10 January 2017

Been here a few times with the family, came alone this time, and was bumped from a regular double to a king suite! Best stay ever! Really nicely kept pool. Simple but effective exercise room. Breakfast at the restaurant wasn't that great, but to be fair they were very busy. Would still go somewhere else for Breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian C
Andrea M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christian C; Thank you for your review. I was so pleased to read you had your "Best stay ever", thank you for sharing your experience! I would like to apologize for the disappointing breakfast experience you had. I do hope you will give us another try for breakfast as I am confident you will not be disappointed twice! Please...

Toronto
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Stratford has many boutique hotels and without detracting from the small town festival atmosphere the newly renovated Avon Best Western is the top 4 star hotel in the region. Everything advertised on its site is delivered to perfection from room and hotel super cleanliness to hotel amenities, professional staff and a great location. I am confident that this facility will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingsinclairs
Andrea M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear travellingsinclairs; Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so pleased to read your comments and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We pride ourselves in providing excellence in both our customer service and product and it truly means so much to read your review and share that with my very hard working and...

Goderich, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This is one of the best Hotels we have ever stayed at . Starting with friendly and professional staff. Food excellent . Rooms Clean . Rooms with everything working . Public areas spotless . Service excellent ! Great experience hope to be back next year . Beds where awesome

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blissful B
Andrea M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Blissful B; Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in providing excellence in both our customer service and product and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! We look forward to welcoming you back as our guests again soon.... Yours in Hospitality, Andrea McGavin General Manager

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stratford hotels
0.1 km away
The Bruce Hotel
The Bruce Hotel
#3 of 18 in Stratford
135 reviews
1.7 km away
The Parlour Inn
The Parlour Inn
#2 of 18 in Stratford
360 reviews
1.4 km away
Mercer Hall Inn
Mercer Hall Inn
#8 of 18 in Stratford
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Festival Inn
Festival Inn
#14 of 18 in Stratford
194 reviews
1.4 km away
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
Annex Room Restaurant & Inn
#13 of 18 in Stratford
48 reviews
1.3 km away
Queen's Inn at Stratford
Queen's Inn at Stratford
#12 of 18 in Stratford
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Arden Park Hotel
Arden Park Hotel
Cuisines: Canadian, American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel

Address: 552 Ontario St | P.O.Box #1040, Stratford, Ontario N5A 3J3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Stratford
Price Range: $134 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Best Western and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Park Stratford
Hotel Arden Park
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel Stratford, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stratford
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stratford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Toledo, Ohio
over a year ago
Toronto, Canada
Kitchener, Canada
over a year ago
London, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS The Arden Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room in the tower away from the special events if you want to use the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles majica101, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Certain times of the year have hockey families staying here, so don't come looking for a quiet and calming stay.”
 of 5 bubbles C7289MIchristianc, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all room are good”
 of 5 bubbles BlissfulB, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the suites are excellent”
 of 5 bubbles thewanderer72014, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Depending on season, worth paying the little extra for upgraded room or suite.”
 of 5 bubbles EeyoreCA, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5