We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 428: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here during my trip to Sudbury a few weeks ago. It was a last minute trip and as such I made the reservation on Expedia after landing in Sudbury. I called the hotel to confirm and they took care of everything right from the start. Parking is conveniently located across the street, which is literally a 30 second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teja G
Best Western D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

I would like to say thank you for taking your time writing a review for our hotel. I'm very happy to hear that your stay with us pleasurable one and we will be looking forward to your next visit with us. have a great day. Christine Menary

Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I've stayed at this hotel a few times. Its a good Central location in Sudbury for my work. It's a bit of a sketchy neighborhood, but that's usually the case in most downtown centers throughout Canada. The Police station is right there so I'm sure it's safe enough. It's worth noting that there a new restaurant called the Taj Bistro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrennyG78
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the newly opened restaurant and found the rooms clean and the staff friendly. We hope to host you again very soon. Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.

North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff, they are very friendly and they take care of everything and make you feel at home. Clean, pretty, bright rooms with a fantastic Indian Restaurant in hotel. Walking distance to everything for a great weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taniamH4223SO
Best Western D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Dear TaniaH4223S0, I would like to thank you for writing a review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I am very grateful that my staff took very good care of you, it was our pleasure to have you as a guest and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Christine Menary

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

very clean good restaurant great beds polite staff nice parking a little tight very nice over all nice workout area liked it good breakfast nice pillows nice tvs in the rooms nice and quiet so good for sleeping great shampoo newspapers in am! close to restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSS2017a
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy you enjoyed yourself while staying at the hotel and found the staff nice and polite. We hope we have another chance to host you again in the near future.

Oshawa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room needed to be cleaned thoroughly. The breakfast was of poor quality. If you need to be downtown and just want a cheap room, this is the place for you. Parking is an issue that needs to be addressed

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danaQ9838SY
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will look into the issues you mentioned and work towards rectifying them as best we can. Our apologies for the issues you faced. Thank you again for letting us know how we did.

Morrisburg, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room clean - staff courteous and helpful...breakfast available but some foods available in other BW were not there. Had problems with the heater in our room so sleep was sporadic...other than that had a good stay

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S5665VZjanes
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We apologise for the problems you had with your heater; we will look into the issue. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and we hope to be able to host you again in the near future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect place in downtown to stay. Nice room with wifi. Very clean , their Restaurant is awesome loved their food and service , Very cooperative staff. I would defiantly recommend to whom i know We will be back soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carles N
Best Western D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for filling in the survey. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Sudbury for business and was forced to stay the night due to bad weather. I arrived at the Best Western and they quickly set me up with a room that suited my needs and went out of their way to ensure I got the best possible price. I forgot my laptop (mac book) there. I called and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sadie P
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel and its amenities as well as our friendly staff. We hope we have another chance to host you in the near future. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review with us.

Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

I stay here every time I come on business. The rate is great, and the beds are very comfy and it's a quick walk to the downtown bus terminal to get around town. The staff is very nice, but there is not always someone at the front desk to help you out. The breakfast is your typical continental with some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
Wayne T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. Our apologies for the issues you faced while you were here. We are happy to see that you find the hotel accommodating and the staff very nice. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with...

Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

Doing a 10 hour drive through Ontario in February, hit a snow storm that shut down a highway and stranded me roughly 5 hours from the hotel. Reservation was made through booking.com, called hotel at 2pm to tell them that I got stuck in the storm that was passing through and I would need the room moved to the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnathan P

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sudbury hotels
0.7 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#8 of 32 in Sudbury
241 reviews
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
Radisson Hotel Sudbury
#6 of 32 in Sudbury
465 reviews
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Sudbury
Hampton Inn Sudbury
#2 of 32 in Sudbury
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sudbury
4.7 km away
Homewood Suites Sudbury Ontario
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Sudbury
Holiday Inn Sudbury
#7 of 32 in Sudbury
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville

Address: 151 Larch St, Sudbury, Ontario P3E 1C3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Sudbury
Price Range: $110 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Sudbury Centreville Hotel Sudbury
Best Western Sudbury
Sudbury Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sudbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Downtown Sudbury Centreville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not sure yet”
 of 5 bubbles MSS2017a, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The fifth floor has a great view of the downtown streets.”
 of 5 bubbles popupfortherecord111, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles elainelily, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Secret parking lot by the pedestrian entrance to the building. you just have to ignore the painted arrow at the parking lot entrance ;)”
 of 5 bubbles BrennyG78, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check your credit cards for refunds if you pay cash the next day.”
 of 5 bubbles 19melissap, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5