We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
970 Dixon Road Rexdale, Toronto, Ontario M9W 1J9 Canada
E-mail hotel
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (177)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 26/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel
Updated 26/01/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#67 of 140 hotels in Toronto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Toronto Airport Hotel sits near International Centre The Holiday Inn® Toronto International Airport (YYZ) welcomes you to our renovated airport hotel conveniently located minutes from Toronto's Pearson International Airport. Easy access to highway 401, 427 and 407 will put guests just minutes away from Toronto attractions. You'll love our 24-hour airport shuttle service and accessible location. We're close to the Toronto Congress Centre and Toronto International Centre. Our flexible 20,000 sq ft of meeting facilities are the best among Toronto airport hotels. Combined with award-winning catering, we are ideal for any event. Nearby attractions like the Woodbine Entertainment Centre and Wet N Wild Water Park offer family fun. The transformation includes a makeover of the properties 451 restyled guest rooms and suites to complement the inviting lobby, public area and over 20,000sq. ft. of flexible conference space.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Patio
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Water park offsite
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Seating area
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 8 more
1011Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 272
  • 354
  • 226
  • 78
  • 81
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Honest wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Do not waste your money. It's not worth the time and hassle. Stayed here for the first time last night and was greeted with an electrical issues that resulted in is us not having power for 6 hours. When approaching customer service about it they were apathetic and literally said "what would you like me to do about it, It's an electrical issue". The hotel has power everywhere else so your welcomed to go there". This response alone let me know that they could careless and were "annoyed" with so many people bringing up their concerns about this major issue. They also attempted to make it seem like this was a new issue when infact other guest revealed that the same thing had occurred the night before and in the past. Please don't be fooled by the pictures. If a concern arises that is outside of your control they will do little to nothing to help or even empathize. Manager will try to commet on this review and say sorry about your experience when the truth of the matter is he's who I spoke to and he was very rude. Please don't be fooled.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Samad Shirazie, Owner at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear ShayBae58, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. On behalf of the hotel, please do accept our deepest apologies for the power outage that occurred during your stay. We did have an unfortunate electrical issue that affected one wing of the property for two nights. Clearly you were severely impacted by this outage as most guests in the affected wing were. We are sorry if we came across as un-sympathetic or un-caring and certainly it was not our intention to do so. We are fully aware of the concerns faced by our guests and encourage you to reach out to us directly and we are happy to discuss your concerns accordingly. We wish you the best. Regards, Samad S Guest Service Manager
Read more
Sarah K wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I was experiencing flight delays that would mean my connecting flight likely would not be until the following morning. I am pregnant and did not want to be stuck in an airport. I called the hotel around 9:30PM to ask if I could book a room if I showed up around 1:00AM. I was told to book a reservation at that point. I had mentioned to the agent over the phone that I did not want to book the room if I was not able to cancel it (in case my flight was cancelled/delayed) as I did not want to be charged for something I might not need. He confirmed on three+ separate occasions that I would be able to reserve the room and to call immediately when I knew if I would not need the room. I warned him this may not be until I land in Toronto (as I was not able to confirm the time of my connecting flight until I landed given my originating destination was delayed on numerous occasions). He told me this would be okay and that I would temporarily be charged a penalty and I would just need to speak to guest relations to receive a full refund. I asked for a note to be on my file to this effect. Upon landing, I realized my flight was only a few hours away so I called and asked to cancel. I was told this was not possible. I was considered a no show, had no notes on my file and nothing could be done. Guest relations kept bouncing me around, so I repeated the same conversation over 2 hours. I was told a lie so the hotel could get a sale and told it was my fault. This was terrible customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Samad Shirazie, Owner at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sarah K, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your recent experience on booking a room. I would like an opportunity to speak with you about this issue directly. Please do reach out to the hotel directly and ask for me and I would be happy to go over your booking to see what I can do to make this better. We are extremely sorry for your experience. Best Wishes, Samad S Guest Services Manager
Read more
copper2839 wrote a review May 2022
Calgary, Canada122 contributions85 helpful votes
I just spent three nights here in an accessible room. It was not very pleasant. The room was filthy, with grime and spots of liquid on the walls, baseboards, doors, light switches, you name it. When you walked into the room, you immediately noticed that when they laid the manufactured flooring, they left 1/2 inch gaps between the ends of each length of board, it was the oddest thing and looked horrible and completely like no one cared another to do it properly. The staff were all quite friendly, and I didn’t bring the issues to their attention until I checked out because I didn’t want to move rooms and they didn’t have any other accessible ones. When I did show the manager the pictures I took, aside from asking me to send him the pictures, I got no response. No thank you, no sorry, nothing. Overall, not super impressed, I’d give this one a pass in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samad Shirazie, Owner at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 10 May 2022
Dear Copper2839, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations on your stay. We have identified the room you stayed in and placed it out of order for review by our engineering team. I will also be speaking with my supervisory team to remind them of the standards of guest service and empathy that must exist at all times and I do apologize you felt uncared for when you shared your essential feedback with us. Despite your experience we do hope that you would have the opportunity to return in the future. Wishing you the best. Regards, Samad S Guest Services Manager
Read more
Lindsay L wrote a review Apr 2022
Red Deer, Canada23 contributions24 helpful votes
The Hotel was perfect .. close to airport .. staff was very friendly gave us a room on higher floor which made my husband super happy as he can watch planes lol… and I love view from higher floors .. perfect place to stay especially if needing to utilize the airport.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Samad Shirazie, Owner at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 10 May 2022
Dear Lindsay L, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear of your wonderful experience and are glad that you received personable and friendly service throughout your stay. Hopefully we would have the opportunity to have you back with us again in the near future. Best Wishes, Samad S Guest Service Manager
Read more
Judy L wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel was clean, comfortable and very welcoming to an exhausted travelling family. Check in was efficient, no problem at all. Shuttle service was great even with a big group both pickup and airport drop off.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We had three rooms and they were all great.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samad Shirazie, Owner at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Dear Judy, Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and welcoming to you and your family. We truly hope to have an opportunity to have you folks back with us again soon in the near future. Best WIshes, Samad S Guest Services Manager
Read more
morl8tr wrote a review Mar 2022
London, Canada941 contributions344 helpful votes
If you are stopping on your way into or out of town for a night of sleep, this hotel is fine. It's functional, not much more than that. There is a restaurant and a bar, but the burger's main virtue is that it was large (i.e., not especially good). It served our purposes, but not much about this property stands out.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 Apr 2022
Hello morl8tr, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to give us feedback. I appreciate you for choosing our Holiday Inn brands for your travel needs. We offer efficient and frictionless experiences for guests on the move, and I am glad you had a satisfactory stay with us. Having a restful night's sleep after a long day is all that we want for our guests, and I am pleased you enjoyed our convenient location. I have forwarded your feedback to our management as a reference for us to continue to deliver true hospitality. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you back soon. Warm thoughts, Deborah R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Grumpy-Weegie wrote a review Mar 2022
Inverness, United Kingdom283 contributions127 helpful votes
Got the airport shuttle to the hotel. I asked the driver if it was Holiday Inn International (I knew there were a few) and he said yes. He dropped me at another Holiday Inn. I asked the receptionist how to get to the one I had booked and was told to walk ‘four lights’. I asked how far that was and she repeated ‘four lights’. I walked a mile up the road with two cases at ten o’clock on a very cold night not sure where I was going. Eventually got to the right hotel and the receptionist thought it was funny. I didn’t. I was also told I was too late for food which was disappointing. The bar was open for another ten minutes so before I went to my room I had a beer for my dinner. The room itself was ok and spacious but one of the bedside lights didn’t work. I told the receptionist the next morning as was told maintenance would fix it. When I got back at night it still didn’t work. I again informed reception and was told it would be fixed. It wasn’t. I gave up asking and just put up with it. The temperature control unit was extremely noisy so I had to either put up with a hot room or noise. Either way it didn’t make for a comfortable sleep. The other issue in the room was a hole in the wall with wiring showing behind it. Just as well there were no young kids with me. The room was not cleaned or serviced at all during my visit. I had to ask for more coffee frequently. The soap ran out on day two. The bistro was ok but only had a very limited selection. The staff in that area were very welcoming. All in all the Holiday Inn International is a tired old hotel and could do with a major refurbishment. There are plenty of other hotels in the area. I will use one of them next time.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samad Shirazie, Owner at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 Mar 2022
Dear Grumpy-Weegie, Thank you for your recent stay with us and your detailed feedback on your experience. We are extremely disappointed to hear of your time with us and do apologize for any inconveniences you faced. To begin with, I will be sharing your feedback on the shuttle with the management team at the other Holiday Inn property. Its important for them to know of your experience and speak with their drivers accordingly. Because of the close proximity of the Holiday Inn hotels by the airport, unfortunately there are occasions where guests do find their way to the wrong property. I will be speaking with my team to remember to be more empathetic in such situations. It is certainly NOT amusing especially for the guest who is more than likely tired after a long journey. While we are on a reduced cleaning schedule at the moment, full cleaning is available upon request for guests staying more than 1 night. Clearly this was not communicated to you correctly at check in and once again our apologies. This is a coaching opportunity for the team. The majority of guests have shown that they are not yet comfortable with full daily cleaning however for our guests who do prefer this service, it is certainly available daily upon request. We understand your frustration with this experience and do hope that we have an opportunity one day to show you a more polished visit. Best Regards, Samad S Guest Service Manager
Read more
carol999 wrote a review Feb 2022
Toronto, Canada164 contributions66 helpful votes
It’s a very clean fresh looking hotel. It looks new to me. The staff at the restaurant were efficient. I think they handled everyone well considering I don’t think they expected that many people due to the snow storm. They have a shuttle to the airport I plan on being on in the morning. Hopefully that goes well 😀
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samad Shirazie, Owner at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Feb 2022
Dear Carol999, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our team to be efficient and friendly. I'm sure your shuttle ride was just as pleasant and we do hope to have you back with us again in the near future. Best Wishes, Samad S Guest Services Manager
Read more
Teri H wrote a review Feb 2022
Dunnville, Canada5 contributions6 helpful votes
Caught in a snowstorm and needed a room, food, and a glass of wine! Unfortunately for me it was after 9pm, no food no wine no room service, not even a bottle of water in the room. And then I was charged $50.00 to park our car for 1 night in an empty lot! Needless to say we will not be back, go next door to the Westin.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samad Shirazie, Owner at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Feb 2022
Good Morning Terih928, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Certainly we are disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations and your comments and feedback have been noted regarding our service hours. While we are happy to have our restaurant open again, hours are currently restricted based upon occupancy numbers. We are sorry that this impacted your stay. In regards to parking, our parking rate is $28 per night. We only have paid parking and this is listed on all our partner sites so guests are aware of this prior to booking. We do hold $50 as a security deposit upon check in and upon checkout only the incidentals are kept which in your case was simply the parking. The remaining balance automatically reverses to your credit card within a few business days. Once again we are sorry to not meet your expectations and hope to have an opportunity to have you back with us again in the near future. Best Wishes, Samad Shirazie Guest Service Manager
Read more
Deborah W wrote a review Jan 2022
London, Canada3 contributions2 helpful votes
they value $200 more then people’s health. They would rather risk their staff and customers a chance of getting Covid then to allow me to cancel without paying the penalty. Obviously I am not that kind of person who would risk someone’s life. So I guess I’m paying the penalty just would think with the way things are right now they would be more helpful. I did cancel 6 days before I was supposed to arrive
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Samad Shirazie, Owner at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel
Responded 20 Jan 2022
Dear DeborahW1405, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our property and how we handled your booking. There are a variety of flexible rates and options that are and were available at the time of booking including on Expedia.com as well as directly with the hotel. Unfortunately the reservation type booked did come with a restriction on the cancellation clause of 7 days. The first request we received for cancellation was in fact 4 days prior to arrival and this is why we maintain our cancellation policies. We have flexible rate options widely available during these times because we understand that there are chances that guest plans may change. Once again we are sorry if this is not the decision you were hoping for. Best Wishes, Samad S Guest Service Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$142 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn toronto international airport hotel toronto, toronto holiday inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioTorontoEtobicoke / West Humber-Clairville / Rexdale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
451
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Threshold Aviation Airliner Adventures (0.7 km), Multi-faith Chapel (1.2 km), and Best Toronto Tours and Limousine (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moxies, The Keg Steakhouse + Bar - Dixon Road, and Chop Steakhouse & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, Russian, Chinese, Portuguese, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Toronto International Airport, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Applewood The Shaver Homestead (5.1 km).