We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Booking.comUS$112*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites
BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

509 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 482: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location, service and room great. Not fussy on valet parking, but this is a personal thing. Having said this the gentlemen doing valley were awesome and very accommodating. Rooms clean, and staff was very friendly .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 444carmelan
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Peeling wallpaper. Tiles bulging in the bathroom. Dirty carpets. Paper thin duvets. This is one of the worst Best Western I have stayed in. Staff were friendly though. Won't be back there any time soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
Supun_Wickramasinghe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am disappointed to learn that we did not meet up to your expectations during your stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better...

brantford, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only one room in this hotel has grab bars in its bathroom for the safe use of its tub and shower. That all other bathrooms are unsafe is of no interest to the management and there will be no planned improvement in this regard.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard D
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Whenever I, and/or my family travel, we try to find a hotel with a pool. Can't always do it for various reasons, but we try. So, we wanted something outside of downtown Toronto, with a pool and this was it. The main problems? Read on: 1) The valet driver was annoyed that we took longer than he wanted to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CanuckW0rldTraveller
Supun_Wickramasinghe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Staff are awesome and service is fantastic. Parking is extra here about 23 bucks a day. Wasn't upset about that bevause it was valet covered parking. Rooms are a bit tired looking but the beds are really cosy. The breakfast was good for a freebie. The hotel is quiet but the outside traffic was hard to ignore. Im not used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kari g
montreal
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Trying to find economic lodging in downtown Toronto for a spring break stay is impossible. We knew we had to head mid-town to find something affordable. This Best western is what you'd expect. Its location is fine. The only close family spot is the science center. However it's a short 8 minute walk to Eglinton and Younge subway station that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mirabel16
Chatham, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2017

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and each time found the staff to be fabulous. The hotel is pretty dated and could use a major refresh but the bed is comfy, tv is good and the staff are awesome. The breakfast serves hot food as well as fruit, cereal, bagels etc. Much better than breakfasts I've had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 071957
Reviewed 9 March 2017

My wife has stayed here twice, I once, but we shall return! The location is a brisk 10 minute walk from the Younge and Eglington TTC Subway station. There is soon to be a light rail connection with a stop at the hotel with a frequent bus link if you'd rather not walk. The rooms were well kept, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank E
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Met my needs for a one night business trip. Quick check in, fast very palatable breakfast buffet, quiet very comfortable sleep, hot shower, and very quick check out. Looks like hotel will soon(year or so) no longer be there as a subway stop is being built nearby, but did not hear a thing surrrounding construction noise. Going to miss this...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timothybW1245MZ
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The beds are fantastic. They are super comfortable. Possibly the best mattress we have ever experienced in a hotel. But the room decor needs to be updated. It reminded us of the 80s. Breakfast is typically included. Its a free buffet. It is not the greatest and could be improved. We found the service excellent, from the valet who parked...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tsichlas

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (150)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
King Room (23)
Viewed
Luxury Suite (32)
Viewed
Queen Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Two Double Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
North York
Toronto Don Valley Hotel & Suites
North York
BEST WESTERN PLUS Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
The Westin Prince Toronto
The Westin Prince Toronto
#46 of 132 in Toronto
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#66 of 132 in Toronto
680 reviews
North York
Novotel Toronto North York
Novotel Toronto North York
#63 of 132 in Toronto
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in North End

Neighbourhood Profile
North End
The North End is a nucleus of specialty food restaurants and shops, especially around its Mount Pleasant Village area. Frequented by antiquers for its numerous collectable shops, furniture spots, and oddity stores, the North End is a maverick of the quaint and quality. Vintage toy stores, accessory shops, and cinemas welcome perusers to step back in time, while the wide pedestrian squares and the large medical and business community inject it with a dose of modernity. With numerous cafes and Toronto's greatest number of independent booksellers, it isn't uncommon to see folks in this area at their leisure, reading outdoors and in eateries, and taking life a bit more slowly – even if it's only during their lunch break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Roehampton Hotel & Suites is 109 guestroom boutique style property located in midtown Yonge/ Eglinton area with restaurants, shops, theatres, endless entertainment.Complimentary wireless Internet, fitness room, business centre, outdoor rooftop pool. Valet Parking only - extra charges apply. Restaurant open for breakfast only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites

Address: 808 Mount Pleasant Road, Toronto, Ontario M4P 2L2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > North End
Price Range: $163 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Roehampton Hotel Toronto
Best Western Roehampton Hotel And Suites
Best Western Toronto
Toronto Best Western
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Roehampton Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the smoking rooms when you book it. The hotel is quite busy so reservations are a must.”
402franke, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the higher floors will give you a better view”
beleafer27, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a north-facing room to reduce street noise.”
happy21c, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Parking is an extra $18.00 - ask for a room facing Mount Pleasant as the parking lot side is noisy in the morning”
Watlog, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check out the climate control system and pick a less noisy room as some "radiators" are very loud and sound like a small freight train.”
MurrayC_11, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$112
HotelQuicklyUS$142
TravelocityUS$112
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates