We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport

Expedia.comUS$95*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$198*
US$95*
US$198*
US$95*
US$198*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 897: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport
 Click to rate
St. John's, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Like Nicole K. I was forced to stay here the night of May 16 because of a WestJet screw-up. The room and two meals were supposedly paid for by the vouchers from WestJet. I was given the wrong pick-up location for the shuttle by the desk person so it took another call to the hotel, a long walk with my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
Elena N, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sue, Thank you for taking out the time to review our property. We appreciate your comments & will definitely take it into consideration. I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to wrong pick-up location & the driver's behavior. The concerned staff has been briefed about the same. Regarding the $100 charge on your card, I would...

Barrie, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We attended a Convention recently, and stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 2 nights, we enjoyed our stay and all that the hotel had to offer. We appreciated that the hotel offered not only free parking but also shuttle service to the airport, as some hotels are charging for parking even though you are using their rooms and facilities. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Snowcruiser54
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Elena N, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share your kind review of our hotel. I am thrilled to hear you that you had such a pleasant stay with us. We strive to offer top-notch service & convenience for our guests. It's fantastic you enjoyed & appreciated our prime location & services. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Anupama Rawat

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a quick stay here, disappointed with the friendliness of staff. My profile says away from elevator and vending- guess where my room was - wedged on back side of the elevator next to the ice machine. The room was nice and clean. I had issues with getting someone to check me on and check me out, they seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
Elena N, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Melissa, We appreciate you taking the time to share your candid feedback regarding your experience with us. We are deeply disappointed to hear that your stay was less than perfect. We try our best to accommodate all guests' requests but we are sorry that we were not able to fulfill your room type request. Your feedback regarding staff...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, crisp white linens. Free airport shuttle and breakfast buffet. Restaurants within walking distance but not much to do in the area unless you have a car. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mgm666
Elena N, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mgm666, We are ecstatic to hear that you had a comfortable stay. Your comfort is our top priority and we are happy we came through for you. We are also pleased that you were able to take advantage of our breakfast and airport shuttle during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to rate us and share your...

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have been staying at full service hotels and had for gotten what budget hotels are like. Total disregard for your reservation; they had a room for me but I had booked a King and got 2 doubles. The room is very small; not the compact efficient design of small hotel boutique rooms, plain and simply small. For example, enough floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ELC_Freddy_Beach
Elena N, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you talking the time to share your candid feedback regarding your experience with us. We are deeply disappointed to hear that your stay was less than perfect. We try our best to accommodate all guests' requests but we are sorry that we were not able to fulfill your room type request. Your feedback regarding missing...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a layover in Toronto, and as a loyal IHG customer, I chose the Crowne Plaza. They have a free shuttle to/from the airport, with friendly drivers. I have a free upgrade on check in, the rooms are very clean, however a little dated. However staff were great and i would happily stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian D
Elena N, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review, Adrian! We thank you very much for your loyalty and your wonderful praise is wonderful to hear! We are delighted that we were able to provide a comfortable stay for you. Most of all, we are happy to hear about the friendly and welcoming attitude of our staff! Our location is ideal for travelers...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was put in this hotel for a night due to missing my connecting flight. When I went to check in the gentleman at the desk barely said hello and when he asked for a credit card I reminded him I was only here because of the airline and that I don't have any room on my credit card due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
Elena N, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Nicole, We appreciate you talking the time to share your candid feedback regarding your experience with us. We are deeply disappointed to hear that your stay was less than perfect. Your feedback regarding staff behavior will be addressed to our Front Desk Management to ensure smooth check-in experience for our future guests. Also, I would like to inform...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

By far worst hotel i have ever been to in my life. First day of my stay i found bloodstains on my sheets, and then i found a condom in the bed. Thw rooms are so small, that 3 quarters of the room is taken up by the bed. Toilet clogged when we gpt there as well. Never ever again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franco G
Elena N, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I was very disheartened to read your comments. Although we have received many positive comments about our Housekeeping staff from other Guests who stayed with us , it definitely sounds like we failed to live up to our typical standards in regards to your experience. Please accept my sincere apologies. Thank you for the feedback, I have...

Longwood, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I attended a networking event while in town at the hotel. The food was delicious and replenished as needed. The staff was warm and friendly. It was easy to get to the location. I would highly recommend this location for events.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee T
Elena N, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for rating us after your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your event. We will certainly share your lovely comments about our food in the restaurant and our friendly welcoming staff with the rest of our team. Your feedback means more to us than...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza on both ends of our holiday to Roatan. Must say that the staff was fantastic. Room was super! Shuttle to and from the airport was excellent. The restaurant offered very nice meals on the menu. We will not hesitate to stay here again when needed!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank codystatham
Elena N, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your 5 star rating! We are so pleased that you had a great stay experience from our staff, our guest rooms, our shuttle service and our on-site restaurant! We appreciate all of your great feedback and we will be sure to share your review with the rest of our team. We hope we can...

703 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (163)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (487)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Classic Double (29)
Viewed
Classic Queen (30)
Viewed
Classic Suite (39)
Viewed
Executive Double (25)
Viewed
Executive King (31)
Viewed
Executive Queen (30)
Viewed
Executive Suite (40)
Viewed
Modern Double (29)
Viewed
Modern King (28)
Viewed
Modern Queen (29)
Viewed
Modern Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Sandman Signature Toronto Airport Hotel
Etobicoke
Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Holiday Inn Toronto Airport East
Etobicoke
Best Western Premier Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#69 of 133 in Toronto
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Etobicoke

Neighbourhood Profile
Etobicoke
Etobicoke is a relaxed area along the Humber River. It's saturated with green spaces and conservatories, making it a premier destination for outdoor sports, hiking, and nature walks. Its abundance of parkland and lakes makes it a typical spot for fishing, picnicking, and camping out, especially in warmer months. The peaceful area is also enjoyed by families, who appreciate its boardwalks and sports facilities. Locals enjoy the variety of golfing and country club opportunities, which also provide lessons for golfers of any skill level.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Positioned only 2 km from Pearson International Airport and 25 minutes' drive from Toronto city centre, this hotel offers a complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle and an on-site restaurant. Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport features an indoor pool with a relaxing hot tub and sauna. Guests can take advantage of the 24-hour fitness centre, then work in the on-site business centre. The guestrooms at the Toronto Airport Crowne Plaza offers convenient amenities such as flat-screen TVs and free wireless internet access. Additional amenities, such as a work desk with ergonomic chair and cable TV, ensure a comfortable and productive stay. La Brasserie Restaurant at the Toronto Crowne Plaza serves international cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. After dinner, guests can relax with a drink at the hotel's Rendezvous Bar. Toronto Congress Centre is 2 minutes' drive away and Toronto International Centre is 10 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport

Address: 33 Carlson Crt, Toronto, Ontario M9W 6H5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Price Range: $125 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 489
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Park Plaza Toronto Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a room on the lower floor so you can leave quickly”
ELC_Freddy_Beach, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Not 809: it is haunted.”
LeeAnger, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“North side, up top, for plane watching.”
AsTheCrowesFly, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The updated suite was great (9th floor)”
577taylorh, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a large room otherwise you might get a tiny one”
hombrecanuck70, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$95* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$95
CrownePlaza.comUS$95
TripAdvisorUS$95
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates