We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cambridge Suites Toronto

Show Prices
#32 of 131 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Panoramas (34)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cambridge Suites Toronto
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,623: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I just got back from our weekend stay at the Cambridge Suites in Toronto. The room was spacious, very clean, and tastefully decorated/ furnished. I really liked the layout of the suite. So much nicer than one space with a bathroom. The suite had a bedroom, a living/dining combination, a room with the sink, mirror, and closet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HBP88
Mira K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate it! We are delighted that you enjoyed your first Cambridge Suites Toronto experience. You will be pleased to know that we will be replacing various carpets, including the one that you mentioned, in the near future. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you...

Ontario
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time in a hotel right downtown Toronto. We only needed a room for one night and it was difficult for me to choose a hotel. Well, I think I did a pretty good job. We enjoyed our stay right from the time we entered the lobby. The staff were cheerful and were eager to help with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreattripOntario
Mira K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review

Thank you for fantastic review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your Cambridge Suites Toronto experience. I am especially glad that you found our team welcoming and energetic! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the city! Warm Regards, - Mira Karasik

Minneapolis
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding weekend. Good location central to shopping, restaurants and museums. The construction across Victoria St. starts at 8 so get a room on the west side if you want to sleep in. The views from the east side make up for the construction, though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fbbennett
Mira K, Assistant From Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel! Thankfully, the construction should be completed in the near future. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the city! Warm Regards, - Mira Karasik

Meaford
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The good- the location is awesome..central to anything you could want in both the entertainment and downtown cores. This is an older hotel...but its Clean, with large rooms & kitchen areas/ fridges , we like that the pull out couch area is self contained and large enough to really have people sleep/stay with us without us feeling like we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crooksbums
Mira K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We are very pleased that you enjoy our hotel and we do appreciate you feedback. I will be sure to pass on your suggestions to our Executive Housekeeper. Our "No Noise, No Party" policy is in place to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a pleasant and peaceful stay....

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff is extremely unprofessional, disrespectful and racist. I have stayed at different hotels downtown but this had to be the worst experience. Will definitely not be returning nor will I ever recommend anyone here. Please do yourself a favour and stay at a better hotel. On top of the atrocious staff, the washroom had hair on the floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Natasha S
Reviewed 3 November 2016

If you are in your 20s or younger- do not stay here! We were treated with disrespect and were humiliated because the staff assumed that we planned on a party and taking unregistered guests to our room. Extremely presumptuous. The washroom door did not lock and the sink was clogged... do yourself a favour and stay in a different hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Raina A
Mira K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Raina A, I am sorry to hear that you felt disrespected by our team as that was not our intention. We require all of our guests staying over the weekend to sign our "No Noise, No Party" policy, which is in place to ensure an enjoyable stay for all of our guests. When we received complaints that there was...

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel had easy access driving in and also available parking. Left the car in the garage as walking to everywhere was so easy! The hotel is less than a block from PATH access - the wonderful underground walkway that takes you everywhere which was great on rainy days. Our room was very comfortable with a living room area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki L
Mira K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very pleased that you were impressed by our location, property, and team members. I want to let you know that you can actually access the PATH directly from the hotel! Please do ask about it the next time you stay with us. We hope to see you again...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel our suite was perfect! And the view was simply amazing! It's so close to everything downtown Toronto and quiet! I would highly recommend staying here! I look forward to going again very soon!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dee19799
Mira K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your first Cambridge Suites Toronto experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Warm Regards, - Mira Karasik

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed with my dad and brother at the Cambridge Suites for 2 nights. The location is superb, right in the middle of downtown and 5 min walk to the Eaton Center mall. The room was fairly big and was just right for all of us. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathroom is huge. It was a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kais E
Mira K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future! Warm regards, - Mira Karasik

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I stayed in this hotel for a week with my brother. It was a great hotel with superb location. Metro,tram, shopping mall with great variety of food courts,one of the central squares, hard rock cafe,movie theatres all within 5 minute walk. We had a great room, a suite with two rooms. It wasn't cheap,but not really expensive. Breakfast wasn't included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pasi K
Mira K, Assistant Front Office Manager at Cambridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate it! We are very glad that you enjoyed your Cambridge Suites Toronto experience! Just to clarify, wifi is complementary for every guest in the hotel. We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the city! Warm Regards, - Mira Karasik

761 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (393)
Viewed
Room/Suite (181)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (97)
Viewed
By Level Penthouse Suite (Embassador) (87)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Suite (33)
Viewed
Executive King Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Grand Hotel Toronto
Grand Hotel Toronto
#21 of 131 in Toronto
1,726 reviews
Downtown
Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
One King West Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
At the heart of Toronto, Downtown is the destination for cheap eats and fast fashion. Cut through by hip and trendy Yonge Street, the vibe here is young, with a strong student influence from the Ryerson University Campus. As a result, the Downtown area is always in flux: undergoing the construction of new facilities, with fresh retail spaces and pop-up cafes. Home to Toronto's largest indoor shopping mall, a number of vintage cinemas, and a healthy nightlife centered on the area's Distillery District bar and clubs near the East End, it's both an easygoing daytime spot and a popular party place after sunset. It also features some of Toronto's best outdoor landmarks, including Yonge-Dundas Square and the Nathan Phillips Square: perfect for a concert, a skate, or a relaxing sit-down.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voted as one of Canada's top 25 hotels, an all suite property that offers space and privacy; French doors separate the bedroom from the living room with free WiFi access. Each suite boasts an entertainment wet bar with a coffee maker, fridge and microwave; as an extension of the bathroom, we offer a private dressing area and 24 hour room service is available as part of Portico restaurant's dining experience. Hotel guests also have access to the Business Centre plus access to the Rooftop Fitness Studio featuring a breathtaking view of the City. The hotel is connected to Toronto's underground PATH, which affords the business and leisure traveller with a well lit, secured walking corridor to over 5,000 companies and shops such as the Eaton Centre. Going to the theatre? Three of Toronto's best are within two blocks of the hotel! Looking for your place in the city? You found it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cambridge Suites Toronto

Address: 15 Richmond St. E., Toronto, Ontario M5C 1N2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Price Range: $186 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Suites Toronto 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Cambridge Suites Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Toronto
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#23 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#26 Business Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cambridge Suites Toronto staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Cambridge Suites Toronto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Executive rooms are on higher floors and have a few more amenities”
 of 5 bubbles BJOntario, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid getting a room overlooking the construction across Richmond St.”
 of 5 bubbles 210ganapathyr, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are building another skyscraper next to it so you might want to check the right room.”
 of 5 bubbles JVD-Netherlands, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Given road works at the moment opt for a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles bradd983, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Although our room overlooked Victoria Street, it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Marilyn154, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay