We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 519: English reviews
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Given the neighbourhood (Bloor/Yorkville), this hotel is in need of an overhaul. Everything about it is dated, yet its prices still reflect its location. Beyond dated, things are just downright dirty. Stains on stains, whether hallways or in-room carpets. You certainly would not consider bathing in the tub, but it's ok for a shower. Didn't appreciate the stray hairs in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wcish
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review

Dear wcish, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Bloor Yorkville. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness, bathroom condition and the property being dated. We will...

Villiers saint frederic
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The location is good, but the hotel by itself is fairly disappointing: Needs a full refurbishment (worn carpet, old sanitary system and taps), but in addition not very clean. Breakfast is also a disappointment. Poor quality/price ratio and service very long because understaffed for such hotel (one person for servicing all breakfast clients). As a comparison we were 2 days...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChristineGabriel
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review

Dear ChristineGabriel, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for posting a review about your experience. Your comments about our location are much appreciated. I do want to take this opportunity to apologize for the shortcomings you have experienced, particularly the cleanliness, breakfast service, food selection, and overall condition at the hotel. Your feedback is important to us...

Halifax
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The staff promised something that could not be delivered and it costed us a huge amount of inconvenience and stress. We have stayed there many times because it's close to UofT. However, we are no longer interested in going back there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmmaWTD
holidayinnbloor, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review

Dear EmmaWTD: We really appreciate the time taken to write a review. Thank you. If we could gather more information / details on what we did not deliver, we could respond to your concerns more effectively. You are most welcome to send such information to cn312@whg.com for follow-up. Thank you. The HI Toronto Bloor~Yorkville Team

Reviewed 11 October 2016

My family and I stayed for two nights. The front desk staff was helpful and polite. The room was basic, but clean and comfortable (hallway carpets could use a cleaning, though). The location is convenient to the ROM (short walk). Our stay package included breakfast in the attached restaurant/pub. The restaurant was grungy, the service was inattentive, the menu short...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David Z
holidayinnbloor, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review

Dear David Z: From all of us here, we thank you for your business and for the time taken to write a review. We are pleased you encountered helpful and polite staff. We regret your experiences in the adjacent restaurant was poor; we do not operate the restaurant, but will certainly pass your comments along. We look forward to welcoming...

Conception Bay South, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Nice lobby and reception with mostly friendly staff. Found one person at reception too serious. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Dated carpet in upstairs hallway. Otherwise good stay there. Also has a pub style restaurant and a New York Fries on the ground floor which is very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

What a perfect location and refurbished place. Wow. There is parking first underground then up the elevator to register. Then a great bar and cafeteria like restaurant then your fantastic room. Keep dancin and book

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank b b
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Staff uncaring, filthy carpets, bathtub was not cleaned after last client, bed linen had body fluid stains on one sheet. Will not be returning to his hotel. Large holes along top of walls in hallway. Hotel requires major renos. This hotel is no more than a 1 star.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank doverengland
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review

Dear doverengland, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We certainly regret the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay with regards to the staff service and poor cleanliness and condition of your room. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit to the hotel in 4.5 years and we noticed a decline in the facilities and general state. There were no safes or built in closets any more. They no longer offer the complimentary use of facilities at a nearby gym. In fact, the whole place looked sad and tired, and in need of a major...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MazV
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review

Dear MazV, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that some aspects of our property did not live up to your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured that we will continuously do our best to always improve so...

Lancaster
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Our room was pretty standard. Clean. It was Pretty quiet considering we were just 5 floors above street level. If the Royal Ontario Museum (ROM) or Bata Shoe Museum or the downtown campus of the University of Toronto are on your list of places to visit. Or the restaurants and shops of Yorkville, this is a great location. It's proximity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lynn T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review

Dear Mary Lynn T, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the level of service you have received. Let us assure you that we want nothing more than to ensure your satisfaction from the time you...

Canmore, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

i can't believe how dirty the carpets are and how run down the hallways are in this premier location. rooms are basic holiday inn quality. but didn't expect such a tired facility in such a great neighbourhood in toronto

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tobysworld
holidayinnbloor, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville, responded to this review

Dear tobysworld: We wish to thank you for writing a review. We regret that the hallway carpets fell below your expectations. We are in the midst of planning a comprehensive renovation in the near future and do hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon. The HI Toronto Bloor~Yorkville Team

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Midtown
Toronto Marriott Bloor Yorkville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Town Inn Suites
Town Inn Suites
#67 of 132 in Toronto
666 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#14 of 132 in Toronto
1,589 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Midtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Midtown
Midtown is a dynamic part of Toronto with some of its most stylish high-rise residences and heritage buildings. The area sees busy shoppers with bag-laden arms balancing lattes in paper cups as they travel from one luxury brand to the next, taking advantage of the proximity of high-end shops. The reflecting pools, jogging trails, and nature treks of the Rosehill Revision are always a hub of outdoor activity, and after a workout from either running or splurging, many take advantage of the spas and massage parlors Midtown has to offer. Away from the bakeries, boutiques, and glamorous old theaters of the district's center, locals use the weekend to embrace the more suburban feel of Midtown's parks, tennis courts, outdoor markets, and the manicured grounds of Casa Loma, while families indulge the area's state-of-the-art playground and learning facilities. Of course, no high-brow district is complete without a healthy counter-culture: Midtown boasts some of the wildest street art and full-wall graffiti of any neighborhood in Toronto.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fashionably located in Toronto's upscale Yorkville area, at the historic University of Toronto, our comfortable rooms, professional staff and superb surroundings make our downtown Toronto hotel an ideal choice for business or leisure. Enjoy walking the tree lined streets to the surrounding museums or use the adjacent subway stop (St. George) to whisk you to your business appointment. Our 209 well appointed rooms ensure that you are well rested to start your Toronto adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville

Address: 280 Bloor Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1V8, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Price Range: $175 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bloor Yorkville Hotel Toronto
Midtown Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Toronto
Toronto Holiday Inn
Journeys End Hotel
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Indiana, Pennsylvania, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor Yorkville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid booking it unless it is your only option.”
 of 5 bubbles MontrealMan49, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to face Bloor St otherwise you'll face another building - even on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Z9360IApamh, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We loved the 11th floor, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles St_Belmont, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Away from the elevators best”
 of 5 bubbles ncbencbe1, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles sandy15, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5