We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites Toronto Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

916 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites Toronto Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 855: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

Only stayed in the hotel 10 minutes. Room was disgustingly dirty with stained carpets and furniture. Previous guests towel on the floor inside the bedroom by the vanity and ran out the door at the bed bug on the pillow. Not sure what was more disturbing, seeing the bug or the lack of surprise from the front desk when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl C
John H, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Good Morning Sheryl C, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Quality Suites Toronto Airport. Our sincere apologies for the issues that you encountered during your 'visit'. I have stated before, with any hotel that has mass population in and out, we do occassionally experience issues with rooms. We treat rooms immediately as...

Belle River, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We stayed at this property prior to a trip because they offer park, sleep and fly with onsite parking. We prefer onsite to the lots located offsite. We were very disappointed with the room. Check in was slow as a bus had just arrived prior to us. This was not a big deal I am sure it doesn't happen all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KrissyG1973
John H, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Good Morning KrissyG1973, Thank you for your review of the Quality Suites Toronto Airport . I am extremely sorry to hear of your room quality, I hope you addressed this issue while you were here so we had the opportunity to rectify immediately? We have rolled out a daily preventative maintenance program that will improve room quality. As I am...

Windsor, Ontario
Reviewed 15 October 2015

I see the General Manager is good enough to comment on this site and explain they are in the process of upgrading the hotel. Until it has been upgraded I would not stay here. I don't know how the carpets can get so stained in the first place. It's like they had a professional stainer go through. On the plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoltonionLad
John H, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Good Morning BoltonionLad, Thank you for your review of the Quality Suites Toronto Airport and thank you for the compliment. We are very aggressively working on the product and service to give you and other guests great value. As you look around the property the exterior has been completely repaved and looks amazing! Internally we have been using a professional...

Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Well the all the staff at the reception desk was fantastic and also the staff in the restaurant fantastic what more we hired two one bedroom suites and the rooms was amazing sure value for you money we stayed 8 days 21st September to 29th of September

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Realandy008
John H, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Good Morning Realandy008, Thank you for your review of the Quality Suites Toronto Airport. Congratulations on your milestone birthday! I am glad we could be a part of it and that you had an enjoyable stay with us! I hope I have a chance to personally welcome you back soon, Christmas is just around the corner :) Feel free to...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2015

The hotel is well located, near restaurants, and near the airport. The rooms are spacious, Although the hotel is past its prime, it offers value for money, in an expensive area for hotels. The hotel needs a cosmetic renovation to remain an appealing venue. I would recommend it for short stays, for transiting travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
John H, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Good Morning Robert P, Thank you for your review of the Quality Suites Toronto Airport. I am sure you have had a chance to read some of my previous reviews, we are definitely aware we have some updates to do. Infact anyone driving by the hotel can see we have freshened up the driveway and have phase 2 starting next...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Staff is rude. Our vehicle was stolen. So much for park and fly. Management just did not care. They have no security or video security system to keep an eye on your vehicle. They had no idea it was stolen. We were asked to call the manager, but he would not take our calls. We were assured we would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadianCouple69
John H, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Good Morning CanadianCouple69, Thank you for your review of the Quality Suites Toronto Airport. I am very sorry that your vehicle was stolen. I do want to clariry it isn't a case management doesn't care. When a vehicle is stolen from any location it must be reported to the police and insurance company the same way if it was parked...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2015

rooms are terrible vents are full of dust and cobwebs room is dirty doors are filthy have not been wiped down for long time front desk has bad attitude very sad state really need cleaning and updating very old place

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norman B
John H, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Good Morning Norman B, Thank you for your review of the Quality Suites Toronto Airport. I am very sorry for the condition of your room you mention. Myself and the new Executive Housekeeper are both very involved in bringing the standards back up, it is coming along nicely now with the teams all motivated to provide an exceptional stay at...

Alberta
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel was ok. The old saying of "you get what you pay for" applies Being one of the cheapest hotels in the area, it was satisfactory given that fact. The front desk staff were indifferent. Not horrible, but not good. They need more esteem, and to know they play an important role. My check in had an awkward exchange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vacationer4
John H, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Good Morning Vacationer4, Thank you for your review of the Quality Suites Toronto Airport. Firstly my sincere apologies that our front desk did not exceed your expectations. As you are probably aware based on my previous replies, I recently took over this property with the goal of bringing this property back to its former glory. This includes mentoring and developing...

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Would not stay there again, hallways all stained, rooms are dirty.....First room we were given stunk, so we asked to be moved.... Would not recommend this hotel to anyone!! Was afraid to walk around on room rug.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 49Bonnie
John H, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Good Morning 49Bonnie, Thank you for your review of the Quality Suites Toronto Airport. My sincere apologies that the room you were allocated was not up to standard. We are slowly going through the entire hotel on a deep carpet cleaning frenzy. I wish I could flick a light switch and everything would be as good as new, however it...

Terrace, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2015

I don't expect perfection, BUT I do expect service and cleanliness! Let me start by saying that I have stayed at this hotel before, a few years ago, and remember nothing as standing out!! It had been fine! This time, we stayed on the 6th floor. We got to our room and I was turned off immediately when I walked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy B
John H, General Manager at Quality Suites Toronto Airport, responded to this review

Good Morning Tracy B, Thank you for your review of the Quality Suites Toronto Airport. I am embarassed that we completely missed the boat with your stay. I would like to discuss in further as this is not just a matter of a couple items that did not exceed expectations. The management team is new and we are all working...

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (214)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Full Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
VIP Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Travelodge Hotel Toronto Airport/Dixon Road
Etobicoke
Hotel Carlingview Toronto Airport
Etobicoke
Quality Hotel & Suites Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Toronto Airport
#17 of 62 in Mississauga
1,181 reviews
Etobicoke
Courtyard Toronto Airport
Courtyard Toronto Airport
#65 of 132 in Toronto
298 reviews
Etobicoke
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Toronto Airport Carlingview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Etobicoke

Neighbourhood Profile
Etobicoke
Etobicoke is a relaxed area along the Humber River. It's saturated with green spaces and conservatories, making it a premier destination for outdoor sports, hiking, and nature walks. Its abundance of parkland and lakes makes it a typical spot for fishing, picnicking, and camping out, especially in warmer months. The peaceful area is also enjoyed by families, who appreciate its boardwalks and sports facilities. Locals enjoy the variety of golfing and country club opportunities, which also provide lessons for golfers of any skill level.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make convenience the theme for your next trip into Pearson International Airport. The Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel is conveniently located 1km from the airport to which our shuttle runs complimentary 24-hours daily. Close to all major highways, Royal Woodbine Golf Course, Woodbine Casino & Slots and several major shopping malls, the Quality Suites is perfectly situated for your convenience. All our two room suites have a king size bed in the bedroom separated by French doors to a spacious living room. Whether you're organizing an 8-person boardroom meeting, holding team building event or holiday party we have the banquet space for you. Graffiti’s Italian Eatery & Saloon offers an exceptional dining experience. A relaxed atmosphere with over 180 seats to accommodate your dining needs. Your Hotel features many high-value amenities, including: Free high-speed internet access, Free airport shuttle, Weekday newspaper (available in lobby), Pet-Friendly hotel (nightly fee), Fitness Room, On-site car rental. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites Toronto Airport

Address: 262 Carlingview Dr., Toronto, Ontario M9W 5G1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Price Range: $115 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Toronto Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Quality Suites Toronto Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Toronto Airport Hotel Toronto
Quality Inn Toronto
Quality Hotel Toronto Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites Toronto Airport staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites Toronto Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some renovation going on. Check with hotel before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles traveler27Ontario, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good location near Airport”
 of 5 bubbles Lloyd_031, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the upper floors for a great view!”
 of 5 bubbles OceanB333, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the eighth floor - it was fine but it was a little noisy on the road side.”
 of 5 bubbles travellerbynature, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel. We stayed at Best Western on our return.”
 of 5 bubbles likingwhatIsee, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5