We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Toronto East

TravelocityUS$80*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$86*
US$80*
US$86*
US$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Toronto East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 204: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Toronto East
 Click to rate
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The meeting rooms are the most affordable in all of Toronto East and the parking is included. We had 2 people coming in from out of town and two from Toronto. The meeting room was simple but suited our needs. The staff were pleasant. We came in the night before our meeting and met friends at the Keg for dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean and in good repair. Smelled good. Free breakfast included hot and cold and unlimited amount. Pool was okay but hot tub was lukewarm. Service was adequate, efficient, and polite. Didn't need anything extra

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne B
Deux-Montagnes, Canada
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel just has been refurbished room, lobby and pool nice and clean. Nice staff let us check in an hour early. Very average breakfast no fresh fruit. Beds and pillows are average . Easy to find its right off the 401. No problems with wifi

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry O
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your favourable review, we are glad to know that you found us friendly and accommodating. We strive to meet our guest's expectation. We welcome you back for your future stay . Sincerely, Sujan Patel

Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely staff and hotel Very helpful with our little one Can't fault them very clean and smoke free Very central in China town txt also close by Free breakfast which was so nice and free tea and coffee all day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leeannodonoghue
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Our staff is glad to know that you found us accommodating and friendly. We strive to meet your expectations. We welcome you back for your future stay. Sincerely, Sujan Patel

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I moved a chair in the lobby across the floor in order to sit with my business associates who were occupying 2 chairs, 1 each. This was a large lobby with only 4 chairs in total. The General Manager himself namely Jit Tanna approached me and said these words "do I come into your house and move the furniture around"....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank stayawhile333
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you had to face, Unfortunately Hotel does not allow any furniture in the lobby or any public areas to be moved for any reason. Reason for that is to avoid group gatherings and also safety of other guests. Damage of furniture is also a reason. We tried to explain the the reason but it became...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Was looking for something in the east end on a last moments notice and decided to go with this option based on the location, free parking and price point. Wasn't disappointed in the slightest; room and bed were much better than expected and got the rest I needed overnight. Didn't make any use of the amenities but having those options...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nelson N
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your favourable review. Our staff is glad to find out that you had a comfortable stay. We welcome you back for your future visit. Sincerely, Sujan Patel

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Travelodge in my recent visit to Toronto. I'm quite impressed. Not a fancy 'First Class' place but if you're looking for the basic amenities with hygiene, this seems to be a very good deal. Staff was very helpful. They were flexible with all my requests. Rooms seems to be a little old. I'm happy with the price I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Manoj_Jayawardana
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your favourable review. Our staff is glad to find out that you had a comfortable stay. We welcome you back for your future visit. Sincerely, Sujan Patel

Kingston
Reviewed 17 October 2016

There were 2 women on the front desk when we checked in. I felt like we were bothering them by checking in. The one who checked us in was less than hospitable or friendly. She was getting frustrated with the computer while trying to check us in and made it quite obvious she was mad. When my friend asked the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank McsevKingston
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. Our staff strives to meet your expectation We welcome you back for your future visit and we will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The reception was efficient after the tour bus checked in. The room was clean. Plenty of hot water. Bed firm to hard. Wifi free but had trouble loading internet sites. No coffee maker the first night. Bathroom was just renovated - door stuck on new tiles. Hook coming out of back of bathroom door. Shower curtain rod anchors were loose....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwimpyow
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. Our staff strives to meet your expectation We welcome you back for your future visit and we will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel

Ottawa
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Well, the good side is that it isn't very expensive. The downside, is the place is quite run down. The rooms need to updated, the bedding and pillows were very ragged. The mattress was also very lumpy and uncomfortable. There was a bit of a musty smell. I was also very concerned each time I was in the elevator as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OttawaTravellingDude
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. Our staff strives to meet your expectation We welcome you back for your future visit and we will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Scarborough
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#65 of 132 in Toronto
761 reviews
North York
Edward Village
Edward Village
#106 of 132 in Toronto
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Scarborough

Neighbourhood Profile
Scarborough
Situated astride Lake Ontario, Scarborough is a district heavily influenced by immigration. With a number of low-rent shopping and dining options making it a highly affordable part of town, and boasting one of Toronto's largest shopping malls, the otherwise green suburban neighborhood is a good place to go for bargains and discounts. It also draws in photographers. The spires, archways, and cavernous rooms of the BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir Palace are filled with breathtaking art, architecture, and detailed reliefs – it’s like entering a different world, The ruins of columns and installation art at the Guild Inn makes a free-for-all exploration site, while the big-name draw for young photographers is the menagerie at the Toronto Zoo. While many visitors shirk Scarborough as too suburban, its houses are some of Toronto's most mystical and haunting architectural beauties. And for adventure lovers, it has river-rafting and some unique hiking trails.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Toronto East

Address: 20 Milner Business Court | Toronto East, Toronto, Ontario M1B 3C6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Price Range: $117 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Toronto East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toronto East Hotel Scarborough
Travelodge Hotel Toronto East
Travelodge Hotel Scarborough
Scarborough Travel Lodge
Travelodge Scarborough
Travel Lodge Scarborough
Scarborough Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Toronto East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sturgeon Falls, Canada
23 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Toronto East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room facing the parking lot”
bwimpyow, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you plan to visit the city, this is not the hotel for you. Traffic was bumper to bumper no matter what time of day.”
103cg, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect much in the way of AC or flushing toilets.”
D2704WDjenniferd, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the parking lot side are little bit quieter,”
RonS784, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are outdated and musty smelling.”
highlands2015, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$80* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$80
TripAdvisorUS$81
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates