We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Toronto East

Booking.comUS$80*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Toronto East
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Toronto East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

After a 24 hour flight all you need is a fast and smooth checkin. It's not the case, however, just in case you are booked at the Travelodge! Arrived in their lobby at 1 PM, requested a check in but was informed that rooms are not available and standard checkin is only at 3! Had to wait till 3:30 before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bidyun K
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience. Check in time starts after 3:00pm .Our staff strives to meet the expectations of the guest. We welcome you back for your future visit. and we will make sure you have a comfortable stay. Sincerely, Sujan Patel

Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This hotel was a complete nightmare. I had booked a two-night stay in a room with 2 beds. When my friend and I arrived to the hotel, we come to find out that the room was booked in a "smoking room", which isn't what we requested in any way. After two hours of disputing with the staff, we were forced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heyimkris
TLTE, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation, thanks for your patience. our staff strives to meet the expectations of the guest. We welcome you back for your future visit. and we will make sure you have a comfortable stay.

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Location is in the process of being remodeled. Only one elevator worked (sometimes) and it was very slow. Many steep steps to get into the reception area. Reception staff was not overly friendly or helpful. Large buffet breakfast area with decent continental choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. We are currently upgrading our Elevators. Also the continental breakfast is according to the size of the hotel. We welcome you back for your future stay and We will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

The Bad: ugly bedding and curtains, smelly room until a/c is on. Small room. Bad wifi connection. Sketchy people staying there. I had to use the room card 15 times before it would let me in. The management is awful. The good: shoeless joes has a good wifi signal and good food. The renovations look nice. Too bad i had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. We welcome you back for your future stay and We will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I had a bad experience with this hotel. The front desk staff members were horrible. I booked this hotel from Hotwire.com with one king size bed. When I arrived, I was told that all the rooms booked from this website have only one queen size bed. But on my confirmation email it shows clearly that king bed and the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ning X
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. All the room keys are programmed well and it is sometimes difficult to open the door because the guest is nee to use the system, Also about being sold on Double bed rooms there were no rooms with 2 beds available....

Reviewed 17 August 2016

I generally don't have sky high expectations when I stay in a hotel in this price range, but I was very surprised that even the basics were missing in this hotel. The wi-fi didn't work for us, and I spoke with a number of guests who had the same issue. The air conditioning didn't work in our room. I called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. We welcome you back for your future stay and We will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I will say on the positive side the room was clean and the pool area was very nice. And the price was good due to free parking and the zoo passes included in hotel fare. Once we got to the room the vent in the bathroom fell. It was held up by paperclips. My husband went to the front desk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Our staff is pleased to know that you found us accomodating. We welcome you back for your future stay and We will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We appreciated the cheaper cost here in TO, was close to the zoo. Being a holiday Monday evening at 8:30 ish... Shoeless Joes was empty. Nice to have restaurant handy. Room smells musty, bathroom is clean I think... But so old that the look is gross.... Looked twice at sink (see picture) to realize it's cracks looking like puke. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChikafromCanada
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. We welcome you back for your future stay and We will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel

Erin, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

The room was sufficient although doesn't have much walking around room. The bathroom was terrible. The toilet was askew, sink looked like it had baked on puke, and tile in the tub was cracked. It has a pool but it's not a big one. The restaurant Shoeless Joe's that you get 15% off at looks dirty with fingerprints all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. All our staff is well trained for customer service, Also we have recently renovated the hotel rooms and public areas. . We welcome you back for your future stay and We will make sure you have a comfortable one. Sincerely, Sujan Patel

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The hotel is very well located and easy to find being right off the 401. There is a large mall only a few mins away, with a Cineplex theatre, A Walmart and Dollar store, etc etc etc. Parking is free which is a nice bonus for the TO area. Shoeless Joe's restaurant is attached to the hotel & you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeatherW248
TLTE, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Toronto East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, We apologize for the inconvenience. I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. We welcome you back for your future stay and I will personally make sure you have a comfortable stay. Sincerely, Sujan Patel

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Scarborough
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
North York
Radisson Hotel Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#65 of 132 in Toronto
762 reviews
North York
Edward Village
Edward Village
#106 of 132 in Toronto
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Scarborough

Neighbourhood Profile
Scarborough
Situated astride Lake Ontario, Scarborough is a district heavily influenced by immigration. With a number of low-rent shopping and dining options making it a highly affordable part of town, and boasting one of Toronto's largest shopping malls, the otherwise green suburban neighborhood is a good place to go for bargains and discounts. It also draws in photographers. The spires, archways, and cavernous rooms of the BAPS Shri Swaminarayan Mandir Palace are filled with breathtaking art, architecture, and detailed reliefs – it’s like entering a different world, The ruins of columns and installation art at the Guild Inn makes a free-for-all exploration site, while the big-name draw for young photographers is the menagerie at the Toronto Zoo. While many visitors shirk Scarborough as too suburban, its houses are some of Toronto's most mystical and haunting architectural beauties. And for adventure lovers, it has river-rafting and some unique hiking trails.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Toronto East

Address: 20 Milner Business Court | Toronto East, Toronto, Ontario M1B 3C6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Price Range: $117 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Toronto East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Toronto East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toronto East Hotel Scarborough
Travelodge Hotel Toronto East
Travelodge Hotel Scarborough
Scarborough Travel Lodge
Travelodge Scarborough
Travel Lodge Scarborough
Scarborough Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Toronto East staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sturgeon Falls, Canada
23 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Toronto East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room facing the parking lot”
bwimpyow, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you plan to visit the city, this is not the hotel for you. Traffic was bumper to bumper no matter what time of day.”
103cg, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect much in the way of AC or flushing toilets.”
D2704WDjenniferd, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the parking lot side are little bit quieter,”
RonS784, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are outdated and musty smelling.”
highlands2015, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$80
HotelQuicklyUS$85
TravelocityUS$80
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates