We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

One King West Hotel & Residence

Orbitz.comUS$180*
View Deal
#26 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$192*
US$180*
US$192*
US$192*
US$180*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
One King West Hotel & Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

977 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for One King West Hotel & Residence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 920: English reviews
New York
Reviewed 17 December 2014

I stayed here last night while I was in town for work. It's a nice looking hotel but unfortunately because it's under construction, it has some temporary issues. We were on the 11th floor and the windows were completely covered with a white sheet type of thing due to the exterior work they are doing. You can't see anything outside....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ablk
Sobrien_GM, General Manager at One King West Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

Dear ablk, I am very sorry to see that your recent stay with us was not as pleasant as it could have been. Inconvenience caused due to ongoing exterior work is deeply regretted. Candid feedback like yours is invaluable to us and I will be sure to share it with our staff. We hope you will give us the opportunity...

Reviewed 14 December 2014

I decided to celebrate my husband's birthday at One King West. I rented a suite for two nights. The suite had a 'under-construction' smell to it. I let it go. I went to turn on the light, and I saw a pill on the floor, probably from the last guest's stay. I was worried, but I decided not to make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C_Guznov
Sobrien_GM, General Manager at One King West Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

Dear C_GuzmanChud, Thank you for sharing your stay experience at One King West Hotel & Residence with the TripAdvisor community. I am disappointed to read that we failed to meet your expectations on a number of levels on a special occasion and for that, I apologize. What you have described is certainly not indicative of what our guests have come...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 December 2014

I spent two nights for business at this very nice hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for me - right at King's subway station. The room was well equipped with a fridge, dishwasher, etc. and it was very quiet during the night. The lobby area was very nice. The staff at reception was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maplesyrup821
Sobrien_GM, General Manager at One King West Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

Dear maplesyrup821, Thank you for choosing One King West. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for providing your review to the TripAdvisor community. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Steve O'Brien General Manager

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in late November. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations however contrary to other reviews is still easy to find. One King West is located in downtown Toronto and is connected to the PATH system as well as King subway station. It is around a 15 minute walk to the Eaton Centre. On checkin the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2014

A family wedding took us down to 1 King West. As my entire family was attending we needed 3 rooms. Much to my disappointment only 2 of the rooms were available prior to the wedding. Although promised by the front desk to be ready in suitable time the third room was not available and we had to make due. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EffnineCA
Sobrien_GM, General Manager at One King West Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

Dear EffnineCA, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at One King West. It is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback, especially from our returning guests. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and would gladly return. We look forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Steve O'Brien General Manager

Kitchener, Ont Canada
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Stayed at this hotel for my birthday. Nice little place with only 54 rooms that were very clean. The staff were very nice as well. The washrooms were a little small but was still nice. It was so close to everything. Could walk anywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clocky
Kennebunk, Maine
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Stayed 3 nights on business in the financial district. The hotel is very nice, the suites are large, and well equipped, bed very comfy, nicely appointed bathroom. Lobby area is lovely with staircase down into the underground path, past the old safe from when the building was a bank. Breakfast is pricey but very nice. The cold breakfast has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoxieMaine1111
Sobrien_GM, General Manager at One King West Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

Dear RoxieMaine1111, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and found the service to be superior. Over hundred years of history lives at One King West. Entering into the Vault and Grand Banking Hall certainly feels like stepping...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Not much to say. It could not be better located, near everything. The room was fine, service too. Only inconvenient I had was that I had a view on nothing (10th floor) since the outside of the first 12 floors are being renovated and they put white cartoons above the windows.. But other than that it was a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
Sobrien_GM, General Manager at One King West Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

Dear Matt G, Thank you for choosing One King West. I am glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. Inconvenience caused with regard to obstructed view is deeply regretted. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and I am sure that next time, we will provide you with a suite and an...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed at here this past week for one night while in town to watch a leafs game! Staff was amazing and super helpful as both my boyfriend and I didn't know our way around toronto. Front desk was able to bring us to a yummy Irish pub close to the acc but not crazy busy with other game goers and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexandriaport
Sobrien_GM, General Manager at One King West Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

Dear Alexandriaport, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience at One King West. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in one of our newly-renovated rooms and the staff made the overall experience even better. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Steve O'Brien General Manager

Ottawa
Reviewed 4 December 2014

I had thought I had booked a room here, but somehow the system I used failed - not the fault of the hotel. They were booked up, but two staff members spent about 20 minutes with me finding an alternative accommodation. When I ran out of time to get to my meeting and needed a place to change, they offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farcadia
Sobrien_GM, General Manager at One King West Hotel & Residence, responded to this review

Dear Farcadia, Thank you for sharing your comments. I truly believe that it is the staff here at One King West that are responsible for making us one of the leading hotels in Toronto, and it is nice to know that they were able to provide you with a comforting experience during your short visit. We look forward to welcoming...

808 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (292)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (441)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Feature Room (52)
Viewed
Luxury Hospitality Suite (93)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (50)
Viewed
Premium Suite (51)
Viewed
Resistance Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Superior Suite (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Whirlpool (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#39 of 132 in Toronto
1,002 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 132 in Toronto
2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown
Cambridge Suites Toronto
Cambridge Suites Toronto
#37 of 132 in Toronto
1,748 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Cosmopolitan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown West

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown West
Downtown West is home to Toronto's gorgeous Inner Harbor, and is a must-visit for lovers of art and the outdoors. The area's rich cultural heritage is celebrated by a number of monuments and museums, giving the neighborhood a mature feel. As a premier destination for modern art, people here stroll through the cool contemporary pieces at the Power Plant, enjoy the outdoor installations along Queen's Quay and Canoe Landing, and picnic among the zany designs of the Toronto Music Garden. The waterfront itself is often suffused with bikers and joggers, and the harbor is always packed with classic ships with masts raised. The vintage boats and ferries to the Toronto Islands make for a charming contrast against Downtown West's backdrop of skyscrapers, condos, and food trucks serving up hot, fresh fare to locals on the go. The area has a peaceful energy, and is popular with tourists and Torontonians alike.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immersive and inspiring, One King West Hotel & Residence invites you to a uniquely vibrant place to stay. Enjoy the genuine warmth and gracious service at this unique oasis of hospitality. Indulge in architectural grandeur, sophisticated comfort and personalized service at One King West. Connect yourself to the city’s core business, entertainment and shopping districts from this premier address. Come and see why One King West is a hotel to call home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about One King West Hotel & Residence

Address: 1 King Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5H 1A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Price Range: $214 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — One King West Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your One King West Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 King West Hotel & Residence
One King West Hotel And Residence
One King West Toronto
Suites Toronto
King Suites Toronto
One King West Hotel Residence
Suites 1 King West
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#27 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#32 Family Hotel in Toronto
#35 Business Hotel in Toronto
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from One King West Hotel & Residence staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question
Ontario, Canada
5 months ago
11 months ago
Melbourne
over a year ago
Newmarket, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from One King West Hotel & Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The AC/Heat vent is right above the bed and will come on and wake you from a dead sleep. ”
K9222PN, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms r great. .beds very comfy”
lesleyc300, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are best”
hamiranihasnain, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Parking is EXPENSIVE 45$/night! Be aware!!!”
  • Whole kitchen
  • TV + room decor
  • Shower
  • Bathroom
  • mini Kitchen
  • Gym with a view
  • Gym with a view
54MegZ, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor with a great lakeview.”
careless01, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$180* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$192
Hotwire.comUS$180
TripAdvisorUS$180
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates