We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge

    1855 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L6, Canada
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$128US$143
    View Deal
    Traveller (49)
    Room & Suite (46)
    Dining (7)
    Overview
    • Excellent23%
    • Very good51%
    • Average14%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
    Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
    Hotel deals
    Deals (68)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$143US$128
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$143US$128
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers (Free WiFi)
      US$143US$128
      View Deal
    More deals for this hotel
    • 1 KING BED NONSMOKING
      US$127
      View Deal
    • 1 QUEEN BED WC ACCESSIBLE NONSMOKING
      US$127
      View Deal
    • 2 QUEEN BEDS NONSMOKING
      US$127
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$128
      View Deal
    • Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$128
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$128
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers (Free WiFi)
      US$128
      View Deal
    • Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$128
      View Deal
    • Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers (Free WiFi)
      US$128
      View Deal
    • Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking - Advance Purchase Offers
      US$128
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 68
    Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
    342 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Leamington
     
    Retro Suites Hotel
    408 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Chatham
     
    Caesars Windsor
    6,789 reviews
    #1 of 35 hotels in Windsor
     
    The Grove Hotel
    84 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Kingsville
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (327)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 323 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    Stayed for a weekend after our plans changed last minute. My husband and I along with our two German shepherd dogs felt very welcomed by their friendly staff! The facilities were great and very clean. The front staff were very informative when detailing all the...More

    Thank Kandice R
    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 4 April 2017

    We stayed here this past weekend with our team for a tournament. Check in was easy, and our room was exactly what we expected. The hotel was super busy with many teams coming for the championships and the hotel was under renovations. The staff were...More

    Thank tania007
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Went to this hotel as my work body stayed there. It was everage to bad by: not clean as expected, work was done in the floor (paint), door hard to open and close, misding light bolb..... And the worst - it is expensive ! About...More

    Thank Shaikidon
    Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador BridgeResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Shaikidon, We appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. We are very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. Please...More

    A TripAdvisor Member
    11
    Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

    Price is expensive, attitude it's bad. No thank you. No welcome. No respect. Very little thing provided in the room. The price is around 275. At the beginning they cancelled our reservation , and told us we did t book it. But we provided the...More

    1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador BridgeResponded 3 weeks ago

    Hi Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding the Holiday Inn Windsor (Ambassador Bridge), ON. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel...More

    Reviewed 13 June 2017

    Lots of parking, very quiet considering the location beside the highway. Just finishing a large renovation which looks pretty good. Check in and check out were fast and easy. Tim Hortons in the parking lot which was convenient. very easy to get on and off...More

    Thank Real_Duke_of_Hockley
    Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
    342 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Leamington
     
    Retro Suites Hotel
    408 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Chatham
     
    Caesars Windsor
    6,789 reviews
    #1 of 35 hotels in Windsor
     
    The Grove Hotel
    84 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Kingsville
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersGold level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$137 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #1 Green Hotel in Windsor
    • #3 Business Hotel in Windsor
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 214
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Windsor
    • Also Known As
    • Holiday Hotel Windsor ,
    • Holiday Inn And Suites ,
    • Holiday Inn Windsor ,
    • Windsor Holiday Inn ,
    • Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge Windsor, Ontario
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (49)
    Room & Suite (46)
    Dining (7)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (62)
    Bathroom (6)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
    Nearby
    Best Western Plus Leamington Hotel & Conference Centre
    342 reviews
    49.76 km away
     
    The Grove Hotel
    84 reviews
    37.68 km away
     
    Caesars Windsor
    6,789 reviews
    4.66 km away
     
    Retro Suites Hotel
    408 reviews
    73.23 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Springwell Pub
    17 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Anchor Coffee House
    17 reviews
    .72 km away
    Monaco express
    13 reviews
    .82 km away
    Applebee's
    85 reviews
    .76 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dieppe Gardens
    172 reviews
    3.52 km away
    Jackson Park
    132 reviews
    3.15 km away
    Ojibway Nature Centre
    102 reviews
    2.51 km away
    Assumption Park
    29 reviews
    3.75 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Fraser C
    22 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from grazza74 | Reviewed this property |
    It's a normal elevator? Didn't have to wait long at all.
    0
    Votes
    kmbaily
    30 April 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Fraser C |
    How long was the elevator ride please reply soon thanks
    0
    Votes
    kmbaily
    29 April 2016|
    Answer
    Response from GinRocks | Reviewed this property |
    I'm sorry. I was on vacation today and left my phone behind. I'm sure your daughter was able to watch the game even though they lost. Enjoy your weekend.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I was at the front of the hotel overlook the highway and noise was not an issue."
    Read review
    "Stay as far from the elevator as possible."
    Read review
    "Recommendation: Find another hotel or sleep in your car! The rate: $229/day is a joke With no noise the..."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room that overlooks the back, truck noise from Huron Church Road is bad"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing