We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 311: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge
 Click to rate
slc
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice stop on our road trip. Very friendly staff and comfortable beds. Undergoing a renovation, do make sure you get a renovated room. An extra special is the restaurant on site. Grill 55 is an outstanding eatery, good variety for your taste.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpkiefl
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was booked into this hotel for business. First, the hotel is under renovation. There are workers coming and going. It was apparent that my floor (7th) had just been completed. There was drywall mud and dust everywhere. I turned on the heater/air conditioner and I was met by a cloud of drywall dust. There are no functioning ice machines,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
Brantford
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here this past weekend with our team for a tournament. Check in was easy, and our room was exactly what we expected. The hotel was super busy with many teams coming for the championships and the hotel was under renovations. The staff were calm and helpful in accommodating everyone even under the circumstances. Housekeeping did a great job...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tania007
Port Stanley, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The bathroom of the room I was in was starting to show its age. It was however, very clean and they are in the process of renovation the hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful, especially in the restaurant. My go to hotel in Windsor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1RaymondJ1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Stayed here over New Years when we were going to Detroit Lions game. Good location, clean rooms and friendly staff. Lots of kids coming from over the border but the staff kept the partygoers nice and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pennyant2017
Kansas
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This hotel is older,but was very clean. The staff is awesome, Steve at the front desk knows his city and it's best places to eat...he was very accommodating. The lady working the night shift was also awesome, helping me find a place that would be edible in the early morning hours after attending business functions. The staff here really makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grazza74
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017

A terrible experience.....From check in, staff members, hotel printers, laundry machine and most importantly the bed sheets where horrific.....stay away from this hotel and if you need to stay in Windsor then go across the road to the Hilton or better yet go across to downtown Detroit and stay at one of the larger hotels there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review

Hello David M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Allow me to apologize for the overall inconvenience you have experienced due to our housekeeping services, staff service, laundry machine and amenities which were not replaced daily. We always strive to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations and we regret that we did not...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The hotel is relatively nice. Very nice front desk clerks, nice restaurant and pool area. The only reason that I did not give 5 stars was the rooms need a little updating. Doors to rooms have gaps allowing sound and light in, shelves above closet area were VERY dusty and had not been cleaned in a long time. Beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twinmom918
Sheila M, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review

Dear Twinmom918, Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate hearing back from our guests, and it was great to share your comments. I would like to let you know that we are scheduled for renovations this year, starting in the next month or so. I hope we can welcome you back once we start making these changes,...

Hull, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

The rooms (except the tubs) have been remodeled. The front desk was great at check in. The pool area although older, is in great shape and the kids had a blast. The restaurant is not so good, but that's separate from the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edelan
Sheila M, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review

Dear EDELAN, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate hearing back from our guests, and being able to share those comments with the entire hotel team. The entire hotel team looks forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Sheila Morton Rooms Division Manager

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We have been there on Christmas eve, it a nice hotel,clean,good location,the kids like the pool,its nice not crowded with a lot of towels,the fan in the washroom was loud.We did not try the restaurant while there, although it looks nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Autosmarto
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge, responded to this review

Hi Autosmarto, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased to know that we were able to meet some of your expectations. Your kind comments are highly appreciated. Let us assure you that we will continuously strive for improvement to make your future stays even better. Sincerely,...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
5,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
167 reviews
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#8 of 35 in Windsor
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge is excited to welcome you to our hotel! Our 214 room property is the only full service hotel in our neighborhood. Grill 55 is our onsite restaurant offering breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service for those that prefer to dine in the comfort of their guest room. Our well appointed hotel offers has a number of meeting rooms in various sizes totaling over 17,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. With over 225 complimentary parking spots, we've got room for everyone! We are also pleased to provide complimentary wireless internet throughout our entire hotel, a large fresh indoor saltwater pool and a functional fitness room for those that like to get up and go! So...When you are looking for hotel accommodations or a place to hold your next meeting or event...Look no further. The Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge is the perfect place for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge

Address: 1855 Huron Church Rd, Windsor, Ontario N9C 2L6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Price Range: $174 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Windsor
Holiday Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Windsor
Windsor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge Windsor, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Windsor
#3 Business Hotel in Windsor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn & Suites - Ambassador Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that overlooks the back, truck noise from Huron Church Road is bad”
BrianR247, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try for the back of the hotel as the road out front is very busy all night long.”
1RaymondJ1, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The front side of the hotel offers much better views than the rear.”
grazza74, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 414 was good; faced the road, not much noise, near the end of the hall.”
TFry55, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Keep demanding a good room -”
688malindar, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5