We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown
 Click to rate
Japan
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was my second time staying at this hotel, and both times were to catch an early train from the VIA station. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet, and the refrigerator and microwave were a plus. In some hotels, you have to request these items. The beds were comfortable and the soft lighting added to the ambience. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgal681
London, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I were in Windsor for a show at the Casino. We tried to book at Caesers but the cost was over $300. We found a much cheaper option at the Holiday Inn which is only about a 10 minute walk to the casino. The room was very nice. The furniture was all well looked after. Unfortunately the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sailordude
Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a room a few weeks back and sadly it was unimpressive. The front desk gentlemen was nice but once we got to our room, which was over 200.00 for the night, had no heat. We went upstairs and we're not told that there was no heat in any room. So they moved us right next door and still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced this way. We did experience a power surge at this time and fried a lot of our heating units. Unfortunately, the GSR that checked you in was not aware that there was no heat in that room or else they would definitely not have...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great central location, quiet, clean, friendly & v helpful staff. Had the heated pool to ourselves Sun morning. Mini-'fridge, microwave, coffeemaker cut down on meal costs. Parking not included (12.95/day, with in&out privileges).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jessica L, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your accommodations in Windsor. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and everyone was friendly and helpful. There's nothing better than going to a hotel and having the...

Yekaterinburg, Russia
Reviewed 16 December 2016

This is an older but well maintained hotel. The rooms are large and clean, beds comfortable, but as is normal for comparable properties, the pillows are some type of spongy material. The hotel is located downtown, and for me close to the offices I had to visit. Although I have been coming to Windsor for 30 years, it was only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KodoDrummer
HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear KodoDrummer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us so much that you come back every time you're in Windsor. We appreciate your wonderful comments and continued loyalty over the last couple years. Thank you for choosing to stay...

Grimbergen, Brabant, Belgium
Reviewed 20 November 2016

When I checked in I was greeted by people with a smile, they were very professional and at the same time cool enough for my 23 year old daughter. The hotel is centrally located and a perfect spot to make day trips to Detroit. There is a hidden gem in this hotel. When you go for breakfast and Renee is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erik D
HIWINDSOR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Erik D. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear all of your wonderful comments about our staff. I will be sure to let them know as well as Renee how wonderful they made your stay with us. Our guest experience is our...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 November 2016

right in downtown, walking distance from all major restaurants and bars. If you are visiting to have fun in windsor, this is a best hotel. Hotel doesn't have a pool or big room, but location is the best one

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean K
HIWINDSOR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sean K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location and being in the heart of it all. I'm sorry you missed the opportunity of using our pool facilities, but we do have a pool on-site. Next time you visit us, you'll have...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Great hotel in the heart of downtown close to all shopping and nightlife two mins from tunnel to U.S.A ten mins from the bridge to the U.S.A. The staff are very friendly hotel is clean parking is usually full on top for weekend but basement parking is good and secure

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John G
HIWINDSOR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear John G., Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and for giving us a 5 star review. Wow! I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your time in Windsor and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Decent hotel. A bit dated but seemed clean. Staff were good and it's a great location for trips to the US. we walked 1/2 block from Canadian boarder on our return!!! Will stay here again mainly because of this convenience. The prices were very competitive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sean_David77
HIWINDSOR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Sean_David77, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location as well as the clean room and staff. We look forward to your next visit with us! Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The holiday inn was nothing special but there was nothing wrong with it. Spent the weekend in Canada with friends for a birthday. The location of this hotel is great as it's very central between bars and the casino. The price was not terrible. Would stay here again. Graeme at the front desk was super helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hennikac
HIWINDSOR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Hennikac, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and I will definitely let Graeme know of your wonderful comments. We look forward to your next visit with us! Best Regards, Nick Grimmell Guest Service Manager

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 34 in Windsor
4,818 reviews
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#7 of 34 in Windsor
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 34 in Windsor
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Downtown Windsor Hotel Welcomes You. Our hotel offers the ideal location for business travelers and vacationers in the heart of downtown Windsor. Recently changed to 100% non-smoking and centrally located on Ouellette Avenue, our guests are just steps away from dining and nightlife. Enjoy our on-site restaurant, "On The Avenue" for lunch, dinner or the all-day breakfast where kids under 12 eat free. It also features a cocktail lounge and a seasonal patio where you can relax and be seen on the strip. You’ll find plenty to do, from swimming in our heated indoor pool to working out at the fitness center. Our warm, friendly, multilingual staff are ready to accommodate your needs. We offer conference and catering services as well as a business center and meeting space. We are also just steps away from Caesars Casino, The Chrysler Theatre, and minutes from Detroit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown

Address: 430 Ouellette Ave, Windsor, Ontario N9A 1B2, Canada (Formerly Ramada)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Price Range: $146 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown Hotel Windsor
Ramada Windsor
Windsor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Warren, Michigan
22 days ago
Montreal, Quebec, Canada

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great central locations and many nearby restaurants”
 of 5 bubbles KodoDrummer, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“outside is pretty laud at night, so request inside room or higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles 805seank, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor plus away from the lift (elevator) and ice or Pepsi vending machines would be preferable”
 of 5 bubbles Victorianlad, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room was in the back and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles A8621KCcharlesb, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try the odd numbered rooms as the even numbers overlook Ouellette and can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles DougNix, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5