We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown

HolidayInn.comUS$89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$132*
US$89*
US$132*
US$89*
US$132*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 210: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown
 Click to rate
Toronto
Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually stay at the other Holiday Inn near the Ambassador Bridge, but as it was graduation weekend, this one offered a much better rate. This hotel is old, and doesn't look like there has been a dime spent on renovation in years. I am surprised the chain doesn't crack the whip. The hallways, rooms are very tired looking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadianTraveller883
HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear CanadianTraveller883, Thank you for taking the time complete a review from your stay with us. We greatly value your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are currently set to begin renovations later this year, and are looking forward to a fresh, updated hotel once this is done. I do hope we...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Windsor, Canada, for one night. We had not been to that area before. It was very nice. All of the employees that we talked to were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was comfortable and had numerous pillows to choose from to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jamakamama
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HIWINDSOR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jamakamama, Thank you for your lovely review. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review to let us know how your stay was with us. I'm so happy to hear you had a great time while in Canada and at our hotel. I will definitely be sure to let our staff know your comments and how they...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Nice hotel and room was nice and clean. Bathroom was very small. Had a room that faced onto Ouelette Ave (main road) that had many restaurants and bars. Found the room noisey until 2am with foot traffic and bar/restaurant patrons as well as sirens (stayed on a Friday night so I did expect to hear some noise). Maybe a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twinzzz11
HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear twinzzz11, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review from your stay. I'm sorry to hear that it was not completely satisfactory. Being right in the heart of Downtown Windsor, it can get noisy on the weekends. You are correct however that our Tunnel Side rooms can be quieter. I do hope we can welcome you...

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Service is amaze balls! Gail at the front desk is an awesome first impression for this hotel. Then you head to the restaurant/bar and Tara takes such great care of you. Making sure every need is met. Bravo Holiday Inn for hiring such amazing women to be the face of your hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
HIWINDSOR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Natalie C., Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed staying with us from the clean rooms to the "fab" service. We are definitely lucky to have such great staff that love our guests and deliver a great guest experience. I am very proud...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2017

I stayed at the downtown Holiday Inn because the Holiday Inn on Huron Church Line was full. The place was OK as far as being clean and convenient to downtown Windsor and the Detroit Tunnel. The thing is the bathroom is so small you have to step out to change your mind. It was clean just not the larger bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
HIWINDSOR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Rick M, Thank you for your candid feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write your review. I'm happy to hear your room was clean and our location was convenient for you (that's important). I do understand your dilemma with some of our bathrooms as you have mentioned. These issues will...

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

This was less than a minute drive from the tunnel entry into Windsor. Room was cozy though I had to unplug and plug the air conditioner to be able to use it. Every other thing is awesome. Staff are nice and friendly. I have to specifically mention Stewart/on Sunday morning 12th, this is a gentleman who is full of spirit,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph A
HIWINDSOR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Ralph A., Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay with us. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and amenities as well as service from our wonderful staff. We appreciate your thoughtful comments and I will be sure to let Stewart and the staff know as well. Thank you for...

ontariopappy
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This is not your typical Holiday Inn. The ambiance of the hotel is plain and lacks character. Hard to put my finger on it but it certainly lacks character. Parking is on site but it costs! There is a damage fee of $100 that goes against your credit card but you get that back if you don't trash your room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ontariopappy
HIWINDSOR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ontariopappy, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear your stay was not to your satisfaction. There has been a full renovation scheduled for the future, so our hotel be definitely improved with that. I'm happy to hear you found the hotel clean and our staff were friendly. I do hope we can welcome you back in the...

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Stayed at the Holiday Inn on a Saturday night. Service was very good, staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean. Bathroom was small, but serviceable. Other reviewers complained about the parking, but we had no problem. There are reserved spaces for Holiday Inn club members and those spaces were just outside the entry with direct access to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryPat M
HIWINDSOR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear MaryPat M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found parking with ease. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for your nice comments & constructive criticism too! I hope we will see you again in the...

Japan
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This was my second time staying at this hotel, and both times were to catch an early train from the VIA station. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet, and the refrigerator and microwave were a plus. In some hotels, you have to request these items. The beds were comfortable and the soft lighting added to the ambience. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelgal681
HIWINDSOR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear travelgal681, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning as well. I'm glad you were able to relax in your room with our comfortable beds and soft lighting. We always want our guests to...

London, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2017

My wife and I were in Windsor for a show at the Casino. We tried to book at Caesers but the cost was over $300. We found a much cheaper option at the Holiday Inn which is only about a 10 minute walk to the casino. The room was very nice. The furniture was all well looked after. Unfortunately the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sailordude
HIWINDSOR, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown, responded to this review

Dear sailordude, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your room was to your liking (aside from the bathroom). We appreciate you letting us know that you enjoyed your breakfast in the morning. We always welcome our guests feedback, both...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windsor hotels
Caesars Windsor
#1 of 35 in Windsor
5,909 reviews
Walkerville
Comfort Suites Downtown
Comfort Suites Downtown
#8 of 35 in Windsor
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Windsor
#5 of 35 in Windsor
170 reviews
City Centre
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Downtown Windsor Hotel Welcomes You. Our hotel offers the ideal location for business travelers and vacationers in the heart of downtown Windsor. Recently changed to 100% non-smoking and centrally located on Ouellette Avenue, our guests are just steps away from dining and nightlife. Enjoy our on-site restaurant, "On The Avenue" for lunch, dinner or the all-day breakfast where kids under 12 eat free. It also features a cocktail lounge and a seasonal patio where you can relax and be seen on the strip. You’ll find plenty to do, from swimming in our heated indoor pool to working out at the fitness center. Our warm, friendly, multilingual staff are ready to accommodate your needs. We offer conference and catering services as well as a business center and meeting space. We are also just steps away from Caesars Casino, The Chrysler Theatre, and minutes from Detroit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown

Address: 430 Ouellette Ave, Windsor, Ontario N9A 1B2, Canada (Formerly Ramada)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Windsor
Price Range: $139 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown Hotel Windsor
Ramada Windsor
Windsor Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Warren, Michigan
3 months ago
Montreal, Quebec, Canada

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“upper floors are quieter”
291marypatm, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great central locations and many nearby restaurants”
KodoDrummer, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“outside is pretty laud at night, so request inside room or higher floor”
805seank, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor plus away from the lift (elevator) and ice or Pepsi vending machines would be preferable”
Victorianlad, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room was in the back and was very quiet.”
A8621KCcharlesb, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$89* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$89
Booking.comUS$89
HotelQuicklyUS$132
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates