We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown

    430 Ouellette Ave, Windsor, Ontario N9A 1B2, Canada
    011 65 800 852 6027
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$85
    View Deal
    Traveller (57)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good28%
    • Average23%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown
    Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$85
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$85
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$85
      View Deal
    View all 59 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (232)
    There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 227 reviews

    Reviewed 2 April 2017

    I stayed at the downtown Holiday Inn because the Holiday Inn on Huron Church Line was full. The place was OK as far as being clean and convenient to downtown Windsor and the Detroit Tunnel. The thing is the bathroom is so small you have...More

    Thank Rick M
    Response from HIWINDSOR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor DowntownResponded 5 April 2017

    Dear Rick M, Thank you for your candid feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write your review. I'm happy to hear your room was clean and our location was convenient for you (that's important). I do...More

    Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

    This was less than a minute drive from the tunnel entry into Windsor. Room was cozy though I had to unplug and plug the air conditioner to be able to use it. Every other thing is awesome. Staff are nice and friendly. I have to...More

    Thank Ralph A
    Response from HIWINDSOR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor DowntownResponded 18 March 2017

    Dear Ralph A., Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay with us. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and amenities as well as service from our wonderful staff. We appreciate your thoughtful comments and I...More

    Reviewed 14 March 2017

    This is not your typical Holiday Inn. The ambiance of the hotel is plain and lacks character. Hard to put my finger on it but it certainly lacks character. Parking is on site but it costs! There is a damage fee of $100 that goes...More

    Thank ontariopappy
    Response from HIWINDSOR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor DowntownResponded 17 March 2017

    Dear ontariopappy, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear your stay was not to your satisfaction. There has been a full renovation scheduled for the future, so our hotel be definitely improved with that. I'm happy to hear you found the hotel clean...More

    Reviewed 5 March 2017

    Stayed at the Holiday Inn on a Saturday night. Service was very good, staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was clean. Bathroom was small, but serviceable. Other reviewers complained about the parking, but we had no problem. There are reserved spaces for Holiday Inn...More

    Thank MaryPat M
    Response from HIWINDSOR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor DowntownResponded 8 March 2017

    Dear MaryPat M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found parking with ease. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and for your...More

    Reviewed 22 February 2017

    This was my second time staying at this hotel, and both times were to catch an early train from the VIA station. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet, and the refrigerator and microwave were a plus. In some hotels, you have to request these...More

    Thank travelgal681
    Response from HIWINDSOR, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Windsor DowntownResponded 28 February 2017

    Dear travelgal681, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning as well. I'm glad you were able to relax in...More

    Bexon Rooms
    108 reviews
    #6 of 35 hotels in Windsor
     
    Windsor Riverside Inn
    135 reviews
    #17 of 35 hotels in Windsor
     
    Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel
    917 reviews
    #4 of 35 hotels in Windsor
     
    Comfort Suites Downtown
    155 reviews
    #7 of 35 hotels in Windsor
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Indoor pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$99 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 140
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Windsor
    • Also Known As
    • Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown Hotel Windsor ,
    • Ramada Windsor ,
    • Windsor Holiday Inn ,
    • Holiday Inn Windsor Downtown Ontario
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (57)
    Room & Suite (29)
    Dining (10)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (35)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Comfort Suites Downtown
    155 reviews
    .72 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel
    917 reviews
    .49 km away
     
    Windsor Riverside Inn
    135 reviews
    .48 km away
     
    Bexon Rooms
    108 reviews
    .59 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mazaar Lebanese Cuisine
    517 reviews
    .07 km away
    The Squirrel Cage
    123 reviews
    .16 km away
    Toasty's Grilled Cheese & Salad Bar
    47 reviews
    .08 km away
    Frenchy's Poutinery
    34 reviews
    .07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Windsor Riverfront
    591 reviews
    .53 km away
    Caesars Windsor
    1,296 reviews
    .57 km away
    Adventure Bay Family Water Park
    136 reviews
    .57 km away
    Ontario Travel Information Centre
    34 reviews
    .18 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    mklme
    4 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from HIWINDSOR | Property representative |
    Hi mklme, Unfortunately, the only mode of transportation is a taxi or city bus from the train station. From downtown Detroit, there is a tunnel bus and from Detroit airport we do use a taxi service for a flat fee. Hope... More
    1
    Vote
    Dondilay
    1 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from HIWINDSOR | Property representative |
    Hi Dondilay, Being a full service hotel, we do not offer free breakfast. However, we do have some great breakfast packages available for our on site restaurant.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Maybe get a room not facing the street."
    Read review
    "Don't face the main street."
    Read review
    "All rooms are outdated crap"
    Read review
    "stay away from the street view, air conditioning unit on 2nd floor is very load and also next to the elevator."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing