We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 553: English reviews
Moncton
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This hotel is split in two section. An older existing section and a newer section across the street. The newer rooms are very good however if you get an older room, you actually don't get what you pay for.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond L
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you can consider giving us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, GM

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We had a pleasant stay here. I think the price is right for the location - we were able to walk to the waterfront and restaurants. Front staff could be a bit more helpful. The breakfast was quite good. This was our first trip to Charlottetown. I would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ybtraveller_31
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry we did not meet all of your expectations, to deserve a higher rating. I hope you will return to visit us in the near future. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, GM

London, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed in the building across the road from the office. Elevator available. Looks newer than the building where the office is located. Very clean, room on the main floor with a street view (no noise from road traffic), nicely decorated. There is an underground tunnel to the main building. It is well lit. Breakfast offered eggs, sausage, yogurt, hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whiskerskip
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. It is always nice to read that have rated as high as we have for your stay. Many guests agree with you that our downtown location is great for walking around Charlottetown to see the attractions. I hope we will see you in the near...

Goleen, Ireland
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This hotel has a great location. The desk and breakfast staff are very nice. The hotel is poorly maintained, the rooms are in bad condition. The housekeeping is bad. The heating broken. The staff seem to know this but they can't fix it so they go through the motions but it doesn't make any difference if the infrastructure isn't there....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilyn C
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We take seriously all feedback, and we will certainly use this to help us improve moving forward. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, GM

Wilbraham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Hotel was very conveniently located and the rooms were excellent. The breakfast bar was very well stocked and items were replenished as needed. There were bus tours at the hotel both nights of our stay and there was no noise or disrurtion.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted S
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our hot breakfast. Many guests agree with you that our downtown location is a nice convenience. I hope we will see you for return trips to PEI. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, GM

Tyne Valley, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times and haven't had really any complaints. But last night we arrived the room smelt like chlorine we turned on the air conditioning as soon as we arrived because the room was so hot . We went to bed and we might as well been in a sauna because that's how hot the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newfie_1986_21
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide the best experience possible and I will certainly share with the tea that we fell short with your visit. I hope you can consider giving us another opportunity. Sincerely,...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2016

well we had a king room and it was crowded, the place is so old and you can hear everyone walking by and above you. The Heat/Air is nosiy, and the fridge in the room as it is in a cabinet makes a lot of noise as well, our room had no view it was about 10 ft from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coSt.Albert
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectaions during your stay. We take all feedback seriously as this helps us to improve. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, GM

Castalia, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2016

It was too expensive, old, well=-worn, but clean. Some odor due to age of room. I would rate it a 3-4 over all on a scale of 1-10. The location is excellent and it is within walking distance to many places of interest.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. Yes we are an older property, but we like to think this gives us our character. I hope you can consider giving us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, GM

Westfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Motel staff was very accommodating. They couldn't find my reservation in their system. Problem was rectified in 10 minutes. Room was clean with a full kitchen. The breakfast was great, waffles, different eggs every day, sausage, ham and hot dogs one morning which was different. I would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lighthouse123
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and share your feedback on your stay with us. It is always nice to read that we provided the experience your very much deserve. I hope we will see you for future visits to PEI. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, GM

Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The room turned out to be small and musty. The carpets need replacing which is where the smell is coming from. The room seemed clean though. The location is good. Breakfast was adequate and we were on our way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen D
Wayne C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your stay with us. I am sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations. I hope you can consider giving us another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Wayne Cotton, GM

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (23)
Viewed
King Room (20)
Viewed
King Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Queen Suite with Kitchen (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Two Twin Room (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
3.8 km away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#13 of 23 in Charlottetown
508 reviews
0.4 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
374 reviews
0.9 km away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
0.7 km away
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
Delta Hotels Prince Edward
#4 of 23 in Charlottetown
367 reviews
0.7 km away
Rodd Charlottetown
Rodd Charlottetown
#8 of 23 in Charlottetown
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Charlottetown, with its great downtown location, is a wonderful choice for your travelling requirements. Close to Charlottetown's many restaurants, Confederation Centre of the Arts, Founders Hall, water front attractions, Province House, Confederation Court Mall, Holland College Campus, Government offices, Charlottetown's Festival grounds, hiking and bicycling trails, all that can be reached with a leisurely walk from this City center hotel. As well you will enjoy a pleasant stay in our clean, comfortable facility with many amenities such as indoor heated pool, fitness center, conference center, business center, in house laundry, dry cleaning services and rooms that range from standard hotel rooms to apartment style rooms with full kitchens. If "FREE" is something that you wish to experience, then included in the rates are "FREE" parking, "FREE" WI-FI and a "FREE" hot breakfast that is second to none. The BEST WESTERN Charlottetown's clean and comfortable hotel with our wonderful staff that is friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and professional. Bring your Family to stay with our Family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Charlottetown

Address: 238 Grafton Street, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1L5, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range: $119 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Charlottetown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Charlottetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Charlottetown Hotel Charlottetown
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Charlottetown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask if there are any hockey tournaments; best to go higher if there are”
 of 5 bubbles FineThingsinlife, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid at all costs - you could have your room cancelled too”
 of 5 bubbles Roz762011, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from Grafton Street”
 of 5 bubbles Kaye007, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the street”
 of 5 bubbles KMACYHZ, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet at the annex with easy parking”
 of 5 bubbles hplunkett, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5