We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
lancashire
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. We had a room on the ground floor which was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good plenty of choice, but the breakfast room is a little on the small side so there was a little wait for some guests. Would stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank com_nurseLancashire
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Com_nurseLancashire, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. I am glad to hear that you will hopefully see you again sometime. We appreciate all your compliments very much. I will pass along your concerns regarding the size of the Breakfast room. With thanks, Jeffrey Jewell Front Office Supervisor Comfort Inn Charlottetown

Broad Brook, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The room had a terrible odor of smoke. We were moved once and it was a little better. The front desk clerk did everything she could including going to housekeeping for deodorizing spray, The problem is that there are sliding glass doors and people sit outside the sliders with the door open and the smoke comes in. Then we believe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebaska
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Esbaska, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am saddened and disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I understand your concerns about people smoking outside but unfortunately that is their right, I completely understand your frustration with this though, especially if you have allergy's....

Barefoot Bay, FL
Reviewed 12 September 2016

On the edge of the city. Easy to leave in the AM. Good beds and mattresses. Average "free" breakfast. Quiet considering it was in town. This is a nice place to stay and we would stay here again. This is a typical Comfort Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lobo012847
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi lobo012847, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. We very much enjoyed having you stay with us and appreciate your kind words regarding your stay. We would be excited to have you back as a guest anytime. Thanks again! Sincerely, Jeffrey Jewell Front Office Supervisor Comfort Inn Charlottetown

Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I realize that PEI is a vacation location for so many. As it was a destination on our bucket list we decided to go in August, but when I looked for booking five weeks in advance, this Comfort Inn was all that was available. At $199 a night we expected better. Here are some things they could change- fresh, non...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RancherGirl2011
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi RancherGirl2011, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and leaving us your feedback. I apologize that our property did not exceed your expectations. It was certainly a privilege for us to have you as our guest. The staff and I hope you have a great rest of your 2016. With thanks, Jeffrey Jewell Front Office Supervisor Comfort...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We had a medical emergency with our dog and had to go to the vet college in PEI. We called this hotel while enroute and they were very kind in allowing us to check in well after midnight. The room was clean and the free breakfast was welcome after a stressful night. Thank you for being concerned about our dog,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya R
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Tanya, Wow what kind words you left us Tanya. That is so lovely to hear. We are definitely animal lovers here at the Comfort Inn Charlottetown through and through. I hope everything went well with your pet. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again in the future, perhaps for a...

Chester, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

$199.00 for an $89.00 room is gouging. Front desk phone not answered. Too far from city centre. No pool and dirty parking lot. Definitely would not recommend this hotel to any travellers. Breakfast was inedible complete with rubber eggs!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jcarrollgm
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jcarollgm, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that our property did not exceed your expectations. This is certainly not the reaction that I or the staff the want from our paying guests. You have my sincere apology. I will be sure to pass along all...

Reviewed 27 August 2016

We love Comfort Inns and try to stay in one when possible. I have a Choice card. Of the ones we stayed in this trip, this was my least favorite. Its more expensive that a lot of them, the breakfast was kind of skimpy (they dole out 2 pieces of bacon from a window) and the employees don't look very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D8520JZpatriciac
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi D8520JZpatriciac, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that we were not one of your favorites. The rates do tend to be higher in PEI and NFLD. I apologize for any damper that this put on your trip to the Island. It does sound like you...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We were on the road for like 10 hours.. we got to this hotel and rooms was ready. In my mind good I can have rest right away. Upon entering the room I was not empress at all doesn't look like the one on pictures. When I used the washroom I saw 2 hairs on the sink but did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you had such a difficult time with our housekeeping. I understand your frustration and of course this would have put a damper on your vacation. On behalf of the staff and I you have our sincere...

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

My husband and I came into Charlottetown and headed for the Comfort Inn because we know that they are usually reasonably priced, clean and usually get good service. They had 1 room left with a king bed and pullout sofa... for $199.99!!!! We looked at each other and said, sorry, that's too expensive, we'll look for something else. So we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
Shawna G, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Andrea, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our property. That is certainly not the feed experience we want for our guests. I am glad you got some compensation for the leaky faucet, I am sorry for any inconvenience this caused...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

To start off positive.... the staff at the front desk were friendly and there is plenty of parking. However, the sheets were dirty and we had to request to have them washed. The shower did not drain properly and was still dirty from the guests before us. In fact the shower sputtered before actually producing a continous stream of water....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JennM456
Shawna G, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jenn, Thank you for choosing to stay at our property and for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay Jenn, that is certainly not the great experience we want our guests to have. You have my sincere apology. Despite this, we appreciate your compliments on our desk staff. I will...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
0.6 km away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#13 of 23 in Charlottetown
507 reviews
4.0 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
#19 of 23 in Charlottetown
575 reviews
4.1 km away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
675 reviews
3.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A New Level of Comfort - Comfort Inn Charlottetown is completely renovated, new lobby and breakfast room now serving free HOT breakfast. Only minutes away from gorgeous sandy beaches, the Newly Renovated Comfort Inn(R) is in a prime location providing easy access to Historic Downtown Charlottetown, Founders Hall, Charlottetown Mall, Confederation Landing and the Confederation Centre of the Arts. Business travellers appreciate the hotel's free Wifi and complimentary business centre. Close proximity to the University of Prince Edward Island, Atlantic Veterinary College, West Royalty Industrial Park, Diagnostic Chemicals and BioVectra. Brand new guest rooms at this pet-friendly Charlottetown hotel feature cable television, hair dryers, Truly Yours Bedding, coffee makers and ironing equipment. Proud to be 100% non smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 112 Capital Drive, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range: $132 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Charlottetown
Comfort Inn Charlottetown
Charlottetown Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlottetown
#7 Business Hotel in Charlottetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from Capital Drive and North River road should be the most quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ametsound, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a ground-floor room with drive-up access”
 of 5 bubbles glenford2000, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a parking lot view room.”
 of 5 bubbles MFFisher, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor smell musty”
 of 5 bubbles D4587YCmichaelm, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the 2nd floor if you have to - but no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles ebaska, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5