We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Heron Hideaways

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Charlottetown
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Blue Heron Hideaways
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2: English reviews
Have you been to Blue Heron Hideaways? Share your experience.
Start your review of Blue Heron Hideaways
 Click to rate
Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

So me and my entire family decided to take a few days away in PEI to vacation together and have some relaxing time on the beach. We found the blue heron beach house and everything sounded amazing. I saw from the pictures that the decor was very old but had read that she wanted to keep the old feel to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SarahSunshine
blueheron2017, General Manager at Blue Heron Hideaways, responded to this review

We feel this review is unfair and dishonest. Our cleaners are more than meticulous. This beach house was very clean and tidy when they arrived. Too many people arrived and they tried to squeeze them in; tried to get a bigger discount; made a point of "messing" up the house, pool, and property. All other rentals of the special 1880s...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Without a doubt, the most disappointing trip I have ever taken. The cottage was advertised as "waterfront" - not even close. The proprietor's online ad confirms that the cottage has air conditioning - it did NOT. It notes that there are hammocks and a firepit onsite - this is incorrect. The building was absolutely teeming with mosquitoes for the duration...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BurbsGuy
Management response:

We are sad and amazed that these three couples and their families have written a vicious reviews of our beautiful property. Of the 12 families who visited in summer they are the only ones who didn't leave us a warmly favourable reviews. They demanded a rent refund (scam?) and were upset that we did not refund their money when they...

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
3.3 km away
Dutch Inn Hotel
Dutch Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Cornwall
129 reviews
6.2 km away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
693 reviews
3.8 km away
Lantern House
Lantern House
#1 of 2 in Cornwall
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
The Great George
The Great George
#1 of 23 in Charlottetown
578 reviews
3.0 km away
Super 8 Charlottetown PE
6.2 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#3 of 23 in Charlottetown
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Blue Heron Hideaways

Address: Meadowbank | R.R. 2, Cornwall, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C0A 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range: $124 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Blue Heron Hideaways staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?