We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Blue Heron Hideaways

    Meadowbank | R.R. 2, Cornwall, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C0A 1H0, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in CharlottetownSee available hotels in Charlottetown
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (2)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

    So me and my entire family decided to take a few days away in PEI to vacation together and have some relaxing time on the beach. We found the blue heron beach house and everything sounded amazing. I saw from the pictures that the decor...More

    4  Thank SarahSunshine
    Response from blueheron2017, General Manager at Blue Heron HideawaysResponded 17 February 2017

    We feel this review is unfair and dishonest. Our cleaners are more than meticulous. This beach house was very clean and tidy when they arrived. Too many people arrived and they tried to squeeze them in; tried to get a bigger discount; made a point...More

    Reviewed 9 February 2016

    Without a doubt, the most disappointing trip I have ever taken. The cottage was advertised as "waterfront" - not even close. The proprietor's online ad confirms that the cottage has air conditioning - it did NOT. It notes that there are hammocks and a firepit...More

    1  Thank BurbsGuy
    Management response:Responded 28 December 2016

    We are sad and amazed that these three couples and their families have written a vicious reviews of our beautiful property. Of the 12 families who visited in summer they are the only ones who didn't leave us a warmly favourable reviews. They demanded a...More

    About
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$96 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Prince Edward Island >
    • Charlottetown
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 24 hotels in Charlottetown
    Royalty Maples Cottages and Motel
    66 reviews
    1.93 km away
    Queens Arms Inn
    121 reviews
    2.06 km away
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
    487 reviews
    2.07 km away
    Banbridge Inn
    262 reviews
    2.19 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cows Creamery
    933 reviews
    2.17 km away
    BOOMburger
    314 reviews
    2.21 km away
    Boston Pizza
    121 reviews
    2.65 km away
    Wicked Fries
    21 reviews
    2.28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Deep Roots Distillery
    11 reviews
    3.01 km away
    Island Hill Farm Inc
    165 reviews
    4.66 km away
    The Hughes-Jones Centre for People and Animals
    6 reviews
    4.54 km away
    Prince Edward Island Culinary Adventures
    9 reviews
    2.63 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Blue Heron Hideaways staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing