We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Arts Hotel

Save
Share
155 Kent St, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 1N5 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Booking.com
Priceline
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 23/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 23/10/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 27 hotels in Charlottetown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover the brand-new Arts Hotel, a modern, minimalist property located on the site of the famed Myron’s nightclub. We are excited to provide cozy rooms at a budget-friendly rate, allowing our guests to enjoy everything Charlottetown has to offer without worrying about blowing their travel budget on accommodation.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Street parking
Wifi
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
21Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tanya M wrote a review 23 Nov
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Had to stay overnight for a few hours and this was an amazing little place! Very clean, bed was super comfy, lots of amenities within walking distance and the staff were very friendly. Great price and just what I needed. Would highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Shawn wrote a review 1 Nov
1 contribution
The arts hotel is a stylish, minimalist yet hip hotel in the core of Charlottetown. It is very walkable with dinner and entertainment options all around. The king-sized bed was heavenly and there is live music in the Trailside Cafe downstairs nightly. We were VERY pleased with our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Brianna Allen, Guest Services / Front Office at The Arts Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your 5 Bubble review Shawneroo21! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and all the fantastic dining and entertainment options that Charlottetown has to offer. We hope to see you again in the near future !
Read more
Brett T. wrote a review Oct 2021
Charlottetown, Canada5 contributions
I checked in for a few nights after an international trip. Staff was friendly, rooms were modern and clean, with very high ceilings and black-out blinds, the heating/cooling system worked really well. You're steps from shopping and restaurants in the heart of downtown Charlottetown. All at a great price. The glass walled showers might be the best feature of the rooms. To keep things simple, tere's no TV or telephone in the room. Internet was about 150mbps with easy log-in, and it stayed connected. There were no shows/performances in the music hall downstairs during my stay, but I'm sure it creates a great ambiance when there is.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Brianna Allen, Guest Services / Front Office at The Arts Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hi MaritimeBrett, It was a pleasure to have you stay at our property. Thank you kindly for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and how you highlighted some of our best features. We take pride in offering our guests fast WIFI, Great showers and a great location at a budget friendly rate so its great to see a review that reflects those aspects. Hope to see you again soon !
Read more
business1man wrote a review Oct 2021
Kitchener, Canada22 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, staying at the end unit on the 2nd floor (room 223) . Every night started at 5pm we were bombarded by loud noise of music and other cheering sound until after 11pm. At first we thought may be just people from the next room just having too much fun. But no, on the last night we found out it was the Trailside Music Hall that situated right underneath our room. This hotel bills itself as minimalistic which includes bare concrete floor, walls and ceiling. I doubt there was any soundproofing effort done to isolate the noise generated by the music venue. The design of the hotel in putting guest rooms right on top of loud music venue is faulty in this regard. I raised this with the hotel manager but obviously there was nothing she could do except paying some lip service in apologizing. So, if you cannot avoid staying at this hotel, I hope you stay at upper floors away from the far end, or you can put up with the noise throughout the nights. Best of cause, is to avoid staying at the Arts Hotel Charlottetown.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay at upper floors away from the far end, unless you don't mind the loud noise from...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Brianna Allen, Guest Services / Front Office at The Arts Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Hi Business1man, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. As a brand new hotel we take all our feedback seriously and it is unfortunate to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. While we do advertise The Trailside Music hall on our website, we understand some noise may carry to the rooms above. We are looking into this matter as we do not want our guests to feel they cant get a good nights rest when staying with us. I do recall speaking with you during your first few days and there were no issues of noise brought up at the time. I do wish we had of known your concerns right away so we could have moved you to a quieter room. As mentioned we are a brand new hotel. We rely on feedback from our guests so we can address any areas of concern and make adjustments as needed. I am glad you spoke to our assistant manager at the end of your stay so we had the chance to speak face to face regarding the issues during your stay. We do apologize that there was nothing further we could do as you were ready to check out after your 4 day stay. We will be sharing your feedback and concerns with our team so we can review any changes that need to be made, and see how we can better provide our guests a great stay. if you have any other concerns or feedback for us, I would love to hear from you directly. I can be reached at office@theartshotel.ca We do hope you give us another chance. All the best, Brianna
Read more
THFX wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
I don’t usually write reviews, but wanted to give my support to the hotel! We stayed due to the price being half the price of other hotels. And we have no complaints. Clean, modern, comfortable. The bathroom was super nice. Bed was comfortable. I was worried the hotel might be noisey, and it wasn’t. We went on a weekend so street parking was free. Didn’t mind that there wasn’t a tv, I don’t usually hang out in my hotel rooms. We will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Brianna Allen, Guest Services / Front Office at The Arts Hotel
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Hi Halifaxdoglover3! Thank you so much for your rave review !! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We love that we can offer budget friendly rooms with new modern facilities right in the heart of Charlottetown. Your support is appreciated and we hope to see you stay with us again soon. Thank you kindly
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaPrince Edward IslandCharlottetown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Arts Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Arts Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Confederation Centre of the Arts (0.2 km), St. Dunstan's Basilica (0.09 km), and Anne and Gilbert (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Arts Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a business centre, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at The Arts Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a desk.
Is parking available at The Arts Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Arts Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Truckin' Roll Ice Cream, Leonhard's Cafe & Restaurant, and Claddagh Oyster House.
Is The Arts Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Charlottetown.
Are pets allowed at The Arts Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The Arts Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Dunstan's Basilica (0.09 km), Beaconsfield Historic House (0.7 km), and Port-la-Joye - Fort Amherst (4.6 km).
Does The Arts Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is The Arts Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.