We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites

PricelineUS$59*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$74*
US$59*
Great Deal
US$74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Canada\\
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites
Panoramas (43)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Start your review of Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Antigonish, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here last weekend. My first observation was that the room was spotless. The beds were very comfortable. We had intended on a 2 night stay but we had a family emergency in NS and Nick (who was working his first shift!) and the manager, Nancy, were quick to accommodate us and cancel our second night booking, even though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cara0002017
Burlington, ONT
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

I don't expect much from places like these so it didn't really have a lot to live up to. It's ok. The wifi was awful. I was able to connect but staying connected was a problem. I could hardly load a webpage for over an hour so I gave up and used the data on my phone. Beds are worn....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misskalli
Nancy L, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was not as enjoyable as we would have liked. We did have a wifi issue last week and updated our equipment to handle faster and more data. In this day, we realize how important good wifi is to everyone. I am estimating you were caught in the start or middle of this update. I wish...

Reviewed 7 April 2017

We found the room to be mostly ordinary until we lifted the covers on our beds and discovered our pillows looked stained and very dirty. When we went up to the front desk the following morning with the pillows they only offered us $10 off our bill for them. In my opinion that is very poor customer service and could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten H
Nancy L, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am disappointed your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I am surprised at stained pillow cases as this is something our head housekeeper is quite sticky about. I know the desk staff would have given you the option to switch rooms immediately to give you peace of mind to have better sleep had they been notified earlier....

Prince Rupert, Canada
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Room was clean smelling upon opening the door, everything clean but having temps below zero took a while to get the room warm! Shopping at the mall gave the room time to warm. Maybe put more lighting in the bathroom and use table lamps with built in outlets for charging phones and tablets. Otherwise I'm pleased once again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunkissedmickey
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review on our hotel as we really do appreciate all feedback from our guests. I'm happy to hear that had a great stay with us on both of your stays. Also, thank you for your suggestions as coming from a fresh sets of eyes can give us some great advice. I really hope we...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stayed at this location this summer and I realized I never did my review. This was not only a great value, the staff were friendly and also includes a hot breakfast.Had a nice patio and lovely green space. Very clean as well! It was about a 5 minute (if that) to downtown. Should I return to PEI, I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smilee420
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel as we do appreciate this! We take great pride in starting our guest's day of with a hot breakfast with friendly knowledgeable staff. I hope we can accommodate you again and thanks again for the lovely review. Melissa

Reviewed 30 December 2016

Great location, minutes to the mall and other shopping locations. Were complimentary upgraded as it's low season, which was a nice surprise. Great rate found online. Free parking and wifi is a bonus for sure. Free breakfast in the morning, suspect it will be of the continental type but that is good by me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
kbmcinnis, Front Office Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel as it is much appreciated!! We take great value in starting all our guest's day with a hot breakfast with great rates. We hope we can accommodate you again someday and hope you had a great holiday. Thank You! Melissa

New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2016

When you walk into the love by, it's clean, customer service is great, the rooms...well the good thing is the washroom was very clean..the rooms are musty smelling, I doubt fresh linen were used, and the breeze coming in from patio door/window at night...well ya get what ya pay for..next time I won't be so cheap on a room even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank florence b
Nancy L, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am sorry for the delay in responding to your post. I am quite surprised by your experience as this is not something I hear from guests as our Queen rooms are quite popular and by the compliments we get on the clean and spacious rooms. I am sorry your stay with us was...

Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Booked this room while in Charlottetown for a basketball tournament. Based on the price figured that it would be adequate but nothing special. Happy to say that I was wrong. Upon arrival we were given a free upgrade from a room with 2 dbl beds to one with 2 queens and a little kitchenette. The room was great. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V8648ULjohnp
Nancy L, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased you were pleasantly surprised by everything from rooms to the food at Uptown Lounge. We have gotton quite a few compliments on our fish and chips. I will have maintenance and housekeeping look at drainage in all of our rooms. I thank you again for your comments and look...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I had booked this in advance for a two-night stay. When we arrived we were given a very small room in the old section which smelled terrible and the windows were dripping with humidity. We immediately returned to the front desk and said we could not stay in that room. The desk clerk was very accommodating and upgraded us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeeMo47
Nancy L, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for adding your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I apoligize for the service you got with housekeeping schedule. I know they try to have all completed by 3:00 pm they do check-out rooms first which enables stay-over guests to sleep in and at the same time rooms are ready for new guests by check-in time. I...

Invermere, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Two couples on a road trip, two side-by-side drive-up rooms. Awesome booking service when I called in from the road and spoke with Nancy, the manager, who gave us a great rate. Excellent recommendation from desk clerk to a downtown lobster restaurant (Water Prince Corner). Each room had an outdoor sitting area with table and chair accessible via patio door....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheLifeguard
Nancy L, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased your overall stay with us was good. We do get alot compliments on our location and guests love our drive-up units with the patio's. Foxes are pretty common in PEI and we did have a couple foxes that seemed to wonder in our area this year. We are looking at...

468 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (403)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Classic Guestroom (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Kitchenette Guestroom - no Stove (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Kitchenette Guestroom - with Stove (45)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Queen Balcony Deluxe (33)
Viewed
Residential Kitchenette Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Traditional Guestroom with One Queen Bed (23)
Viewed
Traditional Guestroom with Two Double Beds (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlottetown hotels
0.2 km away
Rodd Royalty
Rodd Royalty
#12 of 23 in Charlottetown
518 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Charlottetown
3.9 km away
The Harbour House
The Harbour House
#2 of 23 in Charlottetown
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Super 8 Charlottetown PE
3.8 km away
The Holman Grand Hotel
The Holman Grand Hotel
#4 of 23 in Charlottetown
391 reviews
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
BEST WESTERN Charlottetown
#19 of 23 in Charlottetown
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This beautiful property is newly-renovated (2010) to meet the needs of all travelers to Prince Edward Island. Standard rooms, standard suites, and jacuzzi suites are available. Continental breakfast and free wi-fi are included. On-site restaurant/pub is also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 20 Capital Dr, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1E 1E7, Canada
Region: Canada > Prince Edward Island > Charlottetown
Price Range: $94 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canada`s Best Value Hotel Charlottetown
Canada`s Best Value Inn And Suites
Rodd Confederation Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great for wheelchair guests all one level BUT no way in my room could you get a chair into the bathroom as the 2nd bed is in the way”
sunkissedmickey, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All one floor, the 2 queen bed room type is average size but does have a fridge”
michellemZ2723VF, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in the old section with the very, very small, smelly room!”
DeeMo47, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Feel the rooms are overpriced, and for what we paid, we could of had a nicer room else where.”
631gailg, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you choose a second floor room (with balcony) ask for it to not front the main road. Ours was on the back and was nice and quiet.”
Travel4Tw0, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$59* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$74
Hotwire.comUS$59
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates